Customer Reviews for

Dolphins at Daybreak (Magic Tree House Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

So Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Magic Tree House books are so cool. They make you think that your with them in their new adventures. They find out that the person who owns the magic treehouse lives in Camelot. Jack and Annie want to be a master of librarians, so they go out on adventure, to find the 4...
Magic Tree House books are so cool. They make you think that your with them in their new adventures. They find out that the person who owns the magic treehouse lives in Camelot. Jack and Annie want to be a master of librarians, so they go out on adventure, to find the 4 riddles. Find out for yourself at a bookstore and go into the magic tree house book section. You'll have so much fun reading them. 'if your even in 1st grade you can be on a second grade level, third grade leve, etc. You can even read higher then 19, you can even go up to 22. Have fun with the magic treehouse books.

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book is the top total best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mary Pope Osborne is the best writer ever I have every single book of hers!!!!!

posted by 10362515 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    So Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Magic Tree House books are so cool. They make you think that your with them in their new adventures. They find out that the person who owns the magic treehouse lives in Camelot. Jack and Annie want to be a master of librarians, so they go out on adventure, to find the 4 riddles. Find out for yourself at a bookstore and go into the magic tree house book section. You'll have so much fun reading them. 'if your even in 1st grade you can be on a second grade level, third grade leve, etc. You can even read higher then 19, you can even go up to 22. Have fun with the magic treehouse books.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    This book is the top total best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mary Pope Osborne is the best writer ever I have every single book of hers!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great!!"

    I love to read these books at school they are so good and when you read the first page, you want to read
    more!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I finished it in a day!!!

    A great book!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Great

    It is very good!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    dolphins at daybreak

    Mary Pope Osborne's book Dolphins at Daybreak is a great book. Jack and Annie get called to the treehouse and have to figure out a riddle. They go to the beach and find a submarine ,they climb in and turn it on. Then an octopus gets them and gets scared by a shark. Then they find a leak and one other leak, so they climb out and swim toward shore and then the dolphins help them swim toward shore and they figure out the riddle. This is a wonderful book for children and adults.


    I suggest this book for 4th and 5th graders. This is a wonderful author and her imagination goes wild. Everytime I read these books I don't want to put it down. These books have wonderful science and social studies facts. When ever you have free time go to the library and get Magic Tree House books by Mary Pope Osborne and you'll have a blast of fun in your mind. These are the best books; keep writing more books Mary Pope Osborne!


    BY : Leah

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    Hayley Michael

    I really liked this book. I wish that they would make more books like these.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Love!

    Jack and Annie... so good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    TASHA TO MALT AND DAWn

    Go to wolf pups! Only result! U guys can be with m -tasha

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Annie and Jack go to a coral reef.

    Another great book from my favorite author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Trees

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Icecrystal

    Yes well fine) heals the wolf known as mar.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Cam

    "This was a great book"!
    It's about.
    Anny and Jack find a magic tree house and

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Ah the dolphins

    So wise and nice dolpins did you know that one night a woman fell from a boat into the ocean. No one saw her fall.The waves were rough.Soon she grew tired then something bumped against het."A shark!"she thought."Oh,no!"It wasn't a shark.It was a dolphin.Gently,it pushed her toward shallow water.At last she crawled up on a sandy beach.The dolphin had saved her life!There are many amazing srories about dolphins and people.People have liked dolphins for thousands of years.Ancient artists liked to draw and paint dolphins.Dolphins seem to like us too.Some dolphins come close to shore.They swim right up to people.At one beach in Australia dolphis let people pet them.What does a dolphin feel like?A wet rubber ball!These dolphins help fishermen.The fishermen throw out their nets.The dolphins chase fish right in!Dolphins spend their whole lives in water.But they are not fish.Fish can breathe in water.Dolphins cannot.Dolphins are mammals,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Magic tree house

    I like magic tree house

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Dawn

    Dawn~ -she pads in and stops, watching the chaos...-

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Breeze

    Breezes ears flattened" If im not welcome here, ill leave. I just want help" the she wolf said quietly.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Starkit, Redwing, Lightpool, Flickerflame, Orbnight

    May we join? You see, we lived in Trintyclan. (B ad N did something and nobodys posts could be seen) we were attacked and we survivied. *starkit looked up, golden pelt shimmering and blue gaze sad* My brothers died. *Redwing and Lightpool pressed against each other and lightpool nuzzled strkit.* So did our parents. *Flickerflam lpoked up.* My mate abandoned me. Then he left me with our kits. They died too. *orbnight sniffed sadly* My kits and mate died too. I miss them. So may we join?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Sweetsar

    She runs in." I migt be able to help."

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Skycloud

    *her stomach hangs low as her kits kick her* ow... we have a Brambletalon?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10