Customer Reviews for

Dominatrix Murders

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Stuff

    Great books- ready to start #6! Everyone enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great reads!

    I started with the first book Classmate Murders and didn't stop until I had read the entire series. I love the books. Funny, exciting, mysterious, you just never know wh did it! I love the humor good clean reading that keeps you on the edge, and you learn to like all the main characters. Will read them again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very entertaining

    Another Jim Richards who done it from Bob Moats. Agood follow up to other books continuing the escapades of detectiveJim Richards and his pals. Very worth reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great story. This is the third book i've read. Ready to start number 4.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2014

    This one is a bit disappointing. Number 3 in the series has som

    This one is a bit disappointing. Number 3 in the series has some extensive editing errors. Lots of missing words, inaccurate sentence structure and repeated words within the same sentence. Basic story is OK but very easy to figure out who the killers are. What started out as a great series with he Classmate Murders seems to have taken a turn for the worse. The Barnes and Noble description of 252 pages is incorrect. There are only about 95 pages of actual story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    great books

    am reading #10 of the jim richards books murder just seems to follow him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    Enjoy this series

    Enjoy the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Bob Moats

    I just keep reading and reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    ANOTHER GREAT READ

    This is the third book in Bob Moats series. I'm purchasing the next book. He writes as if he is telling you step by step what his days are like. Very simplistic but entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    bob moats

    so far i have read 17 of bob moats books an they are really good.i have had a hars time putting them down.i would recommend others to read his books.i think i still have about 8 more of his books to read and i can't wait to start reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Mr. Moats does it again!

    I'm working my way through the Jim Richard's books. Even though there seems to be a lack of editing, LOVE them all! Comparable to Stephanie Plum reads. THANK YOU, Bob Moats, for a great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    GREAT Series

    I am thoroughly enjoying this series of books! The author needs a new editor however. There are quite a few typos and some grammar mistakes..but the reading and writing is just plain FUN!!! Very light and entertaining... I cannot wait to start a new one after I finish one..there are about 15 in the series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Entertainment

    An easy read as an entertainment book. Part of a successful series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Entertaining!

    This series is just plain fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    LOVE these books!!!!!

    LOVED this book!!!! Lots of twists & turns; the book keeps you guessing as to who the real killer is.

    Bob Moats has become one of my favorite authors!! His characters keep me laughing & he writes them in a way that makes you feel like you've known them your whole life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Not bad

    These aren't bad. I have read the other two and they're okay. There are typos which can be annoying. The pace stutters a bit. The stories are predictable but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    one of the best in series

    But then again there is not a bad book in this series. I have read every olne and am hoping for more. 20 is not enough!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Recommended for anyone liking PI mysteries

    I am hooked on Bob Moats' "Jim Richards" books. Will probably end up reading all 20 or so books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Kk

    Age preference?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great Reading

    I am so glad I found this collection of stories by Bob Moats...he's a fun and exciting writer. I totally enjoyed his first 5 books and have down loaded to my Nook 4 more....they are great and easy to read while relaxing our in our RV.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2