Customer Reviews for

Dominic

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 30, 2014

    Want to make a kid happy? Want a kid to love books? Simply put t

    Want to make a kid happy? Want a kid to love books? Simply put this in their little curious hands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Kira

    She quietly walks in glancing around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Nick

    Gtg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was for my son's 2nd g

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was for my son's 2nd grade book club group. The adventures of Dominic was charming but to add the lyrical narrative, profound insights throughout the book, and the marriage of various literary types took this children's book to a much higher level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    Dominic

    Dominic is a fantastic book. I read it over and over when I was in 4th grade. It the cutest book. People who like adventure should read this book=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    A Child's Memory...

    I am currently 21 years old. I read this book in elemantry school one year and fell in love with it. I read it atleast twice every year after, for atleast 4 years. When I moved my new school library didn't have a copy of the book and neither did my town library. I have been searching for this book every since. It made such a lasting impression on me and my childhood that I never forgot the name nor the author. Every child should read this story, the story line and the moral are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2002

    Dominic: Follows his Dream!

    I loved this book! I'm 13 years old and got the book from a box of books my Grandma was going to sell. I think EVERYONE should read this book. After I finished the book I found myself read EVERY day. This suprised my mom. Now I LOVE to read, thanks to Dominic! The story starts out with Dominic leaving his home to figure out his future...Doomsday gang...To find out how it ends READ THE BOOK, PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2000

    Dominic: A charming story about a dog and his adventures

    The description of this book is wonderful, and every page is full with beautiful detail. I have read this book 40 times...in a row. It is so charming, and enchanting. This book has likeable characters and great villans. Dominic also has a valauble lesson to teach children. When you are good to other people.....(or animals in this case) good things will come to you. This is a great gift to give to any child, because it is a beautiful book all around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2000

    Dominic Saves The Day!

    This book is wonderful and it was the first real book of fantasy that my teacher had read to my class and me in 3rd grade. It opened my world up and I began to be interested in books! Now my mom is very happy that I am starting to read books. I really can say that this book truely saved my day and life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1