Customer Reviews for

The Dom's Dungeon

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good story line.

I very much enjoyed reading this book. It had a very good story line and well written sex scenes. I would definitly recommend this book!

posted by 11317598 on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful stand alone story

My reveiw from Goodreads: This was a good stand-alone story. The story flowed easily and I liked the pairing of Mackensie and Alex. The opening scene when they first met was a laugh. The ‘saying start as you mean to continue’ comes to mind.

I liked Mackensie’s sens...
My reveiw from Goodreads: This was a good stand-alone story. The story flowed easily and I liked the pairing of Mackensie and Alex. The opening scene when they first met was a laugh. The ‘saying start as you mean to continue’ comes to mind.

I liked Mackensie’s sense of humor and her constant ‘Frak’ swearing. Her reference to Star Trek was a hoot… “Undoubtedly, protest would be futile. She was being assimilated and liked it no more than Captain Picard had.”

Alex came from money but he didn’t come across as entitled which would have been a turn off. The fact that he has a mongrel dog shows he is doesn’t need pedigrees and that he named him ‘Butler’ shows his sense of humor.

These two characters just fit together. The scenes were sexy, hot and well written which is what I’ve come to expect of Ms. Sinclair. I think my favorite scene was the first time Alex and Mac had ‘real sex’ because it showed how patient a man Alex was and how much Mac needed that. “Oh frak, I'm sorry. Sorry. You didn't get off, and I did. I'm sorry.” A long sigh. “MacKensie, much as men don't like to share this fact, we rarely die from not getting off.”

I recommend this book to everyone who likes a well written erotica story about a Dom/sub relationship. If you are looking for a new author to read but do not want to commit to a series this book as a stand-alone will give you an understanding of Ms. Sinclair’s excellent writing style.

posted by Bookologist0 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Wonderful stand alone story

    My reveiw from Goodreads: This was a good stand-alone story. The story flowed easily and I liked the pairing of Mackensie and Alex. The opening scene when they first met was a laugh. The ‘saying start as you mean to continue’ comes to mind.

    I liked Mackensie’s sense of humor and her constant ‘Frak’ swearing. Her reference to Star Trek was a hoot… “Undoubtedly, protest would be futile. She was being assimilated and liked it no more than Captain Picard had.”

    Alex came from money but he didn’t come across as entitled which would have been a turn off. The fact that he has a mongrel dog shows he is doesn’t need pedigrees and that he named him ‘Butler’ shows his sense of humor.

    These two characters just fit together. The scenes were sexy, hot and well written which is what I’ve come to expect of Ms. Sinclair. I think my favorite scene was the first time Alex and Mac had ‘real sex’ because it showed how patient a man Alex was and how much Mac needed that. “Oh frak, I'm sorry. Sorry. You didn't get off, and I did. I'm sorry.” A long sigh. “MacKensie, much as men don't like to share this fact, we rarely die from not getting off.”

    I recommend this book to everyone who likes a well written erotica story about a Dom/sub relationship. If you are looking for a new author to read but do not want to commit to a series this book as a stand-alone will give you an understanding of Ms. Sinclair’s excellent writing style.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Good story line.

    I very much enjoyed reading this book. It had a very good story line and well written sex scenes. I would definitly recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;O)

    I liked it love the concept something that was a little different for me go read worth the money love both characters Alex had this calm thing about him made you feel like wow. keeper

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Decent book

    The use of the word "frak" every few minutes really grated my nerves. Other than that it was well written. Parts were pretty farfetched, but it's a book, not real life. I'd like to give this 3.5 or 3.75 stars, but that's not an option.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    A little short but what a great book.

    A little short but what a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Must read!!!!

    I loved Mac and Alex's story! Great stand alone book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Another amazing book by Cherise Sincalir!!! This single title

    Another amazing book by Cherise Sincalir!!!



    This single title definitely has the potential to become the beginning of another amazing series. And nobody does BDSM like Ms Sinclair!<br />
    The story is full of powerful, raw and emotional moments, and two very compelling main characters that will capture attention and hold your heart.<br />
    With a strong supporting cast, and more angst, discrimination and soul shattering grief than any one person should have to bare, this story grabs you from the very first page and keeps you riveted until the end.<br />
    I read this book in one sitting, as I couldn't put it down. Another winner from Cherise Sinclair!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    What you expect

    MacKenzie is a strong, independent, vulerable woman who overcame difficult childhood. But she still has trust and self-image issues.

    Alex is strong, confident, patient, caring man. This makes him the perfect Dom for Mac. With his patience, caring, and most of all love, Alex helps Mac to heal completely.

    Full of emotion. What you come to ecpect from Cherise Sinclair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    This book was amazing. I got mad, laughed, and cried. lol. I pla

    This book was amazing. I got mad, laughed, and cried. lol. I plan to re-read this book very soon! If you like Cherise's other books you will definitely love this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    ok

    kind of far fetched.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Cherise Sinclair is an amazing author.

    This is actually a 4.5 star book for me. Ms. Sinclair made me feel for Mac throughout the book. When an author can transfer character feelings to the reader so clearly that at different points in the story, I felt afraid, confused, angry & majorly turned on - well job well done in my opinion. Alex was so sweet and strong. Just the type of man that Mac needed. I could not put the book down. A very touching and chemistry driven story. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    I love everything Cherise has written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Captivating

    Cherise Sinclair has such an amazing way with words
    This book was written so well and has you so intrigued you forget where you are

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Excellent story

    Great BDSM elements with a sweet romance. Why can't my life be a Sinclair book ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    MUST READ!!!!!

    This has to be hands down my favorite dom/sub story. From beginning to end i was hooked and read it in one sitting. You should definitely read this amazing story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent. Was my first book by Cherise, and I loved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Great Book

    I loved this book I wish it were not a stand alone. I want to know what happens now that they had decided to start their life together. What is next and how is Mac going to continue to submit when it is struggle for her. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Outstanding!

    Loved this book and wish it was a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Erotic Read

    Naughty pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    A must read whether new to BDSM or an old friend.

    Romantic, a bit "naughty", and a HEA ending that will make you want to give a fist pump if not an out right cheer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5