Customer Reviews for

Doms of Dark Haven

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    The first novella by Cartwright was simply painful to get throug

    The first novella by Cartwright was simply painful to get through. The only reason why I continued to read it was to quickly get to the next story and prayed that it wouldn't be as horrible. The level of writing shown by this author compared to Sinclair is, quite honestly, non-comparable. Her storyline wasn't horrible, however, the grammar possessed was as if a 5th grader wrote the novella.

    The second novella wasn't horrible, but I'm not quite into the paranormal storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Necessary for the series

    I love Cherise Sinclair and wanted to read the booms after Master of the Mountain... I didn't really love the other stories but will definitely read the other Doms of Darkhaven book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    3.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    You will be begging for more after reading this! ~ Under the Covers

    MET HER MATCH by Sierra Cartwright – 3 stars

    This is my first venture into Sierra’s writing so I was pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed this story. MET HER MATCH is a book from Cartwright’s Hawkeye series. I haven’t read the others and I think that did put me at a disadvantage. Cartwright doesn’t really adequately explain what the Hawkeye series is, making it a little hard for new readers like me to really get with the story in that regard.

    However, I did like her writing style and voice. I enjoyed the Irish flair that she added into Master Torin. He was a stern Dom, but a fair one. I also found that Mira’s strength was nicely displayed even as she fully gave herself over to Torin.

    Overall, it was a nice introduction to Cartwright’s work. I’ll be looking forward to other titles by her.



    EDUCATING EVANGELINE by Belina McBride – 3 stars

    EDUCATING EVANGELINE was my second favorite book of this anthology. Also as my first book by McBride, I found that I immediately enjoyed her writing style. It was easy, flowing and eloquent. But perhaps the best thing about this story is the way McBride is able to integrate the paranormal elements so effortlessly. As the only paranormal shape-shifting story in this anthology, McBride could either have stood out greatly or could have been overshadowed by the BDSM contemporaries. I think she managed to hold her own and delivered a story that was solid, filled with lore and love.


    SIMON SAYS: MINE by Cherise Sinclair – 5 stars

    Just reading the title gives me Goosebumps and Sinclair’s story in this anthology was the shining star! Sinclair was the #1 reason why I decided to read this anthology in the first place and boy, does she deliver!!

    Master Simon is one of the more popular Doms at Dark Haven and he holds the key to my heart. I loved how he handled Rona, a more tentative and older submissive. They are such a pair and Sinclair gives them a story that is definitely worth checking out. If you are a fan of MASTER OF THE MOUNTAIN, then this has a similar feel to it. Just know that you will be begging for more after reading this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Short but good

    One club, 3stories and hot Dom's who enter your imagination and fantasies! Loved the authors and their knack for kink.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    Skip the first two stories and jump right to Cherise Sinclair

    I found the two stories written by Cartwright and McBride to be... well... rather annoying; thus the low rating. But, the one by Cherise Sinclair is fantastic! Because of her, I'll end up purchasing the next one that comes out. So, it's worth the purchase but just be warned that the other two stories leave MUCH to be desired.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1