Customer Reviews for

Donovan's Angel

Average Rating 4
( 329 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!!!

I think that this is a great read for anyone looking for a heartwarming romance. It makes you laugh at times and others cry. It leaves you in suspence so it is hard to put down. I recommend this for ages 13 or 14 and up. Great book. Wonderful story.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

I am about to sound like and old lady, but i am only 28...What i

I am about to sound like and old lady, but i am only 28...What is this world coming to? How is it ok to mix sex and religion like its ok? I thought this was going to be a 'safe' book where i didnt have to worry about descriptions of hardons and hot spots...where is the ...
I am about to sound like and old lady, but i am only 28...What is this world coming to? How is it ok to mix sex and religion like its ok? I thought this was going to be a 'safe' book where i didnt have to worry about descriptions of hardons and hot spots...where is the class!? So frustrating!

posted by brandylee3321 on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Great read

    Love the humor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Very good

    Witty, funny, charming and an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Review

    Okay book if you like romance novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Cute quick read

    Found this to be a nice cute quick read. For those worried about the sex it didn't occur until they were married so I saw nothing wrong with it. I thought it was a nice sweet story about two diverse people finding love and society ultimatly accepting them. At least that's what I got out of it. I do not believe the author intended it to be a "God fearing" type read. I really enjoyed and will look for others in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Good Read!!

    Since I enjoy many different types of books I'm not sure my review would be appreciated by all. I truly enjoyed this book and would recommend. I love that people can be who they are and enjoyed the love story. 402 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    recommend

    Very funny and entertaining story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great Book

    I couldn't put it down. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Mim

    Nice and light reading. The author is funny and witty. Liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Loved this book

    This book was so good and not too innapropriate! Loved it and would recommend to people wamting a quick read about a romance that isnt wanted!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Romance in the 80's

    I didn't realize how much I had forgoten about the innocense of romance in the 80's. This book will have you saying I remember that. Good story but a little slow. I may continue the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Great story!

    Good book, couldn't put it down!6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Nice...but beware, set in the 80s

    The jazzercise moments were ridiculous but a very nice development of a love story between two opposites. Writing was good and mature and the intimate scenes tasteful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Fast Fun read

    fast fun read, fun characters and decent story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Unexpected surprise,

    This a terrific book, i didn't want to put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Mixed feelings

    The overall story was great but the book was way too long to get to what u knew was going to happen. It did have h
    Is humor and it was nice to see that a romance book did not have to be smut filled. It gave a nice msg to those that are in the church -which was dont judge a book by its cover. All in all a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great read!

    I loved this book! It was quick read and i couldn't put it down. I did not like the fact that she spent almost thwhole booke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Loved it

    Very easy reading. Funny enough to make me laugh out loud. I would recommend this endearing romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Great book

    Great read good author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Loved it

    Do you have an opinion of how a preachers wife should act..?. After this you may change your mind!! Great book!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Loved it

    This was wonderful. I read it almost straight through. Can't wait to read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6