BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Donovan's Angel

Average Rating 4
( 328 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(111)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!!!

I think that this is a great read for anyone looking for a heartwarming romance. It makes you laugh at times and others cry. It leaves you in suspence so it is hard to put down. I recommend this for ages 13 or 14 and up. Great book. Wonderful story.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

I am about to sound like and old lady, but i am only 28...What i

I am about to sound like and old lady, but i am only 28...What is this world coming to? How is it ok to mix sex and religion like its ok? I thought this was going to be a 'safe' book where i didnt have to worry about descriptions of hardons and hot spots...where is the ...
I am about to sound like and old lady, but i am only 28...What is this world coming to? How is it ok to mix sex and religion like its ok? I thought this was going to be a 'safe' book where i didnt have to worry about descriptions of hardons and hot spots...where is the class!? So frustrating!

posted by brandylee3321 on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Best book ever!!!

    I think that this is a great read for anyone looking for a heartwarming romance. It makes you laugh at times and others cry. It leaves you in suspence so it is hard to put down. I recommend this for ages 13 or 14 and up. Great book. Wonderful story.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Awesome Book!!!!!!

    I LOVED this book. The storyline, the characters, the lessons....it was a true breathe of fresh air in writing and as a romance story. All true romantics should read this book...and more than once. I look forward to reading the rest in this series. LOVED THIS BOOK!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Outstanding

    I loved loved loved this book!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Rev. Donovan & Martie

    A well written romantic comedy about a minister and a "fast" young lady brought together by a rambunctious puppy. A nice story with characters one can connect with and understand. A nice balance of romance and religion and of seriousness and comedy. Over all, a very good read! And, if that isn't enough to convince you to get this book, it was free as well!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Love love this funny gal,

    I love this book funny, out of the box gal with a man that loves for her....love it,read it,share it

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Amazing read

    Very sweet story! I couldnt put it down

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    K

    I found this book adorible! Yes it was a little slow, but it was such a cute romance! The characters were memerable, and it was easy to follow the story. I think this book was really good for being a free book! And it wasnt short either! It killed some time and kept me interested

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Recommend

    This is a wonderfully well written book that kept me turning the pages until i finished. I fully intend on competing this series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Loved it

    Sweet and romantic

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Would definitely recommend

    I found this book to be very good. I could hardly put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Wonderful

    I could not stop reading this. It was wonderbful and made me laugh

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is incredible. The main charater explans how we need to let our walls down and exit our comfort zone. Also it tells us about how we need to not gossip about others and what theyre doing,plus having fun.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Love it!

    Great book! Couldnt put this down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    One of My Best

    This ook has love,caring,feelings, yes nk sex, humor,sadness,laughfter and one of the bext ive read. I will read more of her books. She writes a cant put me down book without a bunch if smut or to much mushy llove junk. But a fantastic story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Great love story!! And on the side all to funny!

    Loved the book!! Theres no harm in getting it because it is free. Not a short book so thats nice!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Awesome

    I wish that there would be a sequel about martie and donovan!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    1st book in series-wonderful!

    I just started reading this author and this series is wonderful

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book has it all! Drama, funnies,and unconditional love. It is a must read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    GREAT read, 364 pages (correct name: Donovan's Angel)

    NOT a preachy Christian romance. It IS a romance about a free-spirit fighting her attraction to a minister.

    A little heavy on the free-spirit fighting her attraction, but that is the only flaw.

    You will laugh your way through this book - everyone will recognize someone they know in each of the madcap side characters.

    Sorry, but I think the character has the wrong physical characteristics. I kept picturing the character "Patrick Jane" from "The Mentalist" - dead ringer for the minister in this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    donovans rule!

    I loved the donovan brothers, i really missed them .But that's just me .the best books Peggy Webb wrote!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7