Customer Reviews for

Don't Bite the Bridesmaid

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Fun and sexy! Damn! I can't believe I just read this now, I've

    Fun and sexy!

    Damn! I can't believe I just read this now, I've been putting this off for quite sometime as I thought Don't Bite the Bridesmaid was going to be another cliche vampire romance but I was wrong! I've read a lot of dark vampire stories but never something like this.. the writing style is quite unique, love the humor in the story and the sex scenes are steamy!

    I have no issues with the main characters! Noah is one grumpy vamp... sexy, possessive, protective but also a little sensitive and vulnerable that I actually find very adorable! Alice was an okay heroine too, had some insecurities and trust issues but that's understandable. She's funny, witty.. though she came off as weak sometimes but that didn't dampened my feelings for her. Of course there were some misunderstanding at the end that added spice in the story!

    I hope this becomes a series as I wanted to find out more about Alice's brother Andrew and Noah's brothers- Alex and Charles.

    Overall, this was a fun read with interesting characters that I thoroughly enjoyed! I had so much fun reading this and highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for some quick fun, sexy vamp story!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    I received this book in exchange for an honest review. I love ro

    I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
    I love romances that make me sigh when I’m done.
    I believe it’s about 200 pages and it took me about two hours to read. Lucky for me I started it after bedtime, no little interruptions, because I didn’t want to put it down.
    Simply put it is a sweet romance between a vampire and a human with a couple of very nice steamy love scenes. It reads quickly and it’s fun. Perfect for a few hours lounging on the beach or in your backyard, just soaking up the sun, since Noah really shouldn’t.
    I actually didn’t read the blurb first (I rarely do with review books, if a title or cover interests me, I’m in.), just saw the cover and started reading. I can say, it went the way I thought it would with a little fight scene thrown in that I didn’t expect, between people I didn’t expect.
    I loved it and I be happy to step into Alice’s place and be stuck on a cruise ship with Noah.
    The only thing more I would want from this book would be, well, more. I could have read this for even longer, been sucked into this romance and happily stayed there for awhile. That’s not unusual for me when I get done with a book whose characters I really liked. You just wish you could unread it and start it all over again.
    I’m assuming/hoping that there will be more books to come with stories about Alex, Chance, and maybe even Kane. I could also see a book about Andrew, Alice’s brother, and his (could she possibly come back to be) fiance, Olivia. (Promise, that’s not a spoiler. Andrew’s not a main character in this book, just casually mentioned and Olivia is naturally brought up with his name.
    I would definitely recommend this book if you’re looking for a fun romance novel with a little vampire twist. It’s not too heavy, won’t take you a week to finish, and you’ll end it wishing you had a Noah in your life.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Loved it! Kind of a corny title but a very fun and sexy read. Fi

    Loved it! Kind of a corny title but a very fun and sexy read. First book I have read by this author but it won't be the last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2013

    Don¿t Bite the Bridesmaid is more than just a vampire novel. It¿

    Don’t Bite the Bridesmaid is more than just a vampire novel. It’s a novel about two completely different people that somehow have to “pretend” to like each other around others and avoid their intense attraction when behind closed doors. Tiffany Allee’s tale earns 4.5 stars from me! Unexpected twists and turns to their already rocky situation caused me to keep turning the pages and not able to put it down. Alice is such a strong, optimistic woman, but has allowed one man to cause negativity to override herself perception. Noah is centuries old, anti-social, brooding, and in a dilemma of his own involving another. Having closely watched each other for 5 years as neighbors, but never getting close enough to see if there could be more between them, they force themselves to be stuck on a cruise ship for a week. What could go wrong? Or, rather, what could go right?
    Tiffany’s writing takes these characters and makes you fall in love with them, hate them, root for me, bash them, and want to keep them all at the same time. I can’t wait to see what is up next for the Son’s of Kane series!




    (I received an ARC for my honest review and this is my honest to goodness, straight from the heart review!)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Excellent

    I loved this book! I quit reading paranormal books they became boring just like the new adults contemporary are becoming. This book was different, it was funny, sexy and a lot of fun to read. Thoroughly enjoyed from begining to end. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love Love Love it! Darn this Vampire is sexy and hot!!  Great s

    Love Love Love it!

    Darn this Vampire is sexy and hot!!  Great story line and dialogue.
    Had me from the first page.  I  so want this to become a series!  I'll be one of the first in line to read it!  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    I really enjoyed the book. I think the relationship between t

    I really enjoyed the book. I think the relationship between the family members is spot on and Alice's hurt from a previous relationship is palpable. The story is told with a lot of humor, some poignant moments, and a FABULOUS twist. The characters are a little different, and for the most part, Tiffany uses conventional rules for her vampires influenced by a variety of traditions. I Highly Recommend DON'T BITE THE BRIDESMAID for a bit of summer fun. It would be a great gift to send bridesmaids before the wedding, especially if your wedding is on a cruise ship or at a destination.
    This review originally appeared on my blog, Fangs, Wands and Fairy Dust. I received an e-galley from the publisher for review. All opinions herein are my own and no remuneration was exchanged.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    What a wonderfully refreshing paranormal romance. I had gotten

    What a wonderfully refreshing paranormal romance. I had gotten so used to heavy, deep paranormal romances that I had forgotten vampires can be funny! Don't Bite The Bridesmaid is fun, lighthearted, sensual reading at its best. I love the chemistry between Alice and Noah right from the very start. There is emotion, passion, flirting... I mean really, I simply enjoyed every single page of this read! There wasn't a lot of angsty drama to drag it down, although I did feel for Alice with her horrible ex-boyfriend... but it certainly didn't hurt to have hunky Noah right beside her defending her honor and saving the day every chance he got! Don't Bite the Bridesmaid is a perfect read for a long day at the beach or sitting in the sun on your porch. Fast paced, humorous, romantic with fabulous secondary characters the story flew right by for me and has me wanting more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    ¿A hilariously funny vampire love story with a unique setting of

    “A hilariously funny vampire love story with a unique setting of a wedding cruise.”

    Alice has been peeking on her next door neighbor for years. He doesn’t go out much during the day, doesn’t have many visitors, and his home is in desperate need of “clutter.” She’s been burned before by love, so she’s reluctant to enter into any relationship. But, she does need him to accompany her on her sister’s wedding cruise for sweet revenge against her ex.

    Noah steals glances at his neighbor from across his back yard. He loves her sweet apple scent, and the way she comes over from time to time. But, he can’t get too close, or she’ll find out his secret, which is definitely why he shouldn’t go on a cruise with her. But, he’s running from something and has to leave town for the week, which is definitely why he should go.

    When these two get together, sparks fly-along with a volleyball- in a tournament of revenge. Noah is irresistible, and Alice is a sweet and witty woman. I so wanted them to find their way to each other. A vampire on a cruise is a hilariously funny idea that makes for an endless supply of laugh out loud scenes and numerous of hot ones, too. Without giving too much away, I loved the moment Noah meets her ex, and the moment she finds out he’s a vampire. Tiffany Allee keeps us guessing until the end with a few unexpected twists and turns. This is so much fun to read, you can eat it up like candy. I can’t wait to see what she has to offer us next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book has it all. I hot vampire, steamy love scenes and kara

    This book has it all. I hot vampire, steamy love scenes and karaoke. This is the first book I have read by this author but I will definitely be reading more. I can't wait to see what comes next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I don't know how many of you remember the movie The Wedding Date

    I don't know how many of you remember the movie The Wedding Date. What happens in the movie is the lead hires a male escort to pretend to be her boyfriend while she attends her sisters wedding and make her ex jealous. Well, Don't Bite the Bridesmaid has a similar plot. However, she asks her neighbor to be her wedding date; no exchange in money, but he's a vampire.

    First off I did like The Wedding Date when it came out, so it was bound to happen that I would love Tiffany Allee's Don't Bite the Bridesmaid. I personally thought Alice Shepard was adorable. I mean she's so sweet, nice and innocent in away. I love that she was totally clueless that her neighbor was a vampire. Then you have Noah Thorpe who has lived a simple life, but is being force to bond with another vampire. He figures it would be a good idea go on the cruise with Alice, where things get a bit complicated.

    Seriously, a fun read. I was entertain from the first page to the last. Love the complication of Noah and Alice's relationship. I have to say that I really like Ms. Allee's take on vampire. Sorry there is no sparkly vampires here, but they are able to be out in about in the day (within reason). I love the chemistry these to characters emit when they are around each other. Let's be honest I wanted to read this book, because of the title. I mean Don't Bite the Bridesmaid sounds like a fun read, and it is. So, if you are looking for a fun vampire read, I would suggest Don't Bite the Bridesmaid. Who knows you might want to look for your own vampire.

    Copy provided by the publisher

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    I was lucky enough to receive an ARC of this book and the only t

    I was lucky enough to receive an ARC of this book and the only thing asked in return was for me to leave an hones review of my opinion on the material.  One of the things that make this book such an enjoyable read is the fact that many of us can easily relate to the characters.  Who among us has not felt the urge or actually needed "liquid courage" to do something at one point or another. !!! This story has some amazing character’s Noah and Alice will keep you laughing and guessing at their next move throughout the entire story. Not to mention Alice’s mother and sister lol they honestly remind me of my eccentric family. I could not put this book down I read it thru in one straight day missed out on sleep but well worth it. If you area a fan of Tiffany Allee or just starting out this is a great way to get to know her amazing and skillfully crafted novels

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I was generously given an ARC copy of this book! That being said

    I was generously given an ARC copy of this book! That being said I was not told to have to leave a positive review, but to leave an honest review in reading the book!

    When we think of vampire/paranormal romance books- we think Twilight.. but Tiffany takes Vampires to a new level which I love! She makes them her own and has us wanting more and wishing all men could be like Noah the vampire!(I'd take him-- shh don't tell my hubby tho! ha) 
    She literally sucks us right in with a big bite of curiosity, humorous times + romance and then sinks her teeth into us at the end! This is such a cute sweet vampire story that literally will suck you in and once you are in.. you will get bitten. Bitten by a cute love story!

    I enjoyed all Noah and Alice as well as Alice's family... and wow. I don't think I will ever think of lasagna ever again without thinking of Noah and Alice. ;) :) :) 
    This is such a cute summer read! There is so much more that can be done with this book that leaves us excited and happy with the ending... and then wanting and needing more! If you want a cute, sweet, short romance with humor, some misunderstandings, few hot scenes and love in a vampire/paranormal romance this book is definitely for you! It will make you laugh and enjoy the time you spent reading ! I look forward to reading more books in this series! I

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hi Noah. A favor please. Don't bite the bridesmaid. Bite me i

    Hi Noah.

    A favor please.

    Don't bite the bridesmaid.

    Bite me instead.

    Seriously....

    Loved this book!

    Not only is Alice a bridesmaid without a date, but she is going to be stuck on a ship for her sister's wedding with her 'greater-than-thou' ex-fiancee, Brent, who happens to be the best man.

    Noah is running from his own problems, and begrudgingly accepts to pose as Alice's date. You can tell he is already kind of sweet on her, though he tries not to admit it to himself. But after meeting Brent, who is absolutely detestable, posing as her boyfriend is no chore. His protective feelings for Alice only grow stronger as their connection deepens.

    There weren't a lot of twists and turns in this story, and I wasn't really expecting any. It follows the usual 'romance' formula of guy meets girl, they fall in love, hit some conflict that keeps them apart long enough for them to recognize they can't live without each other, and have a happy reunion. And of course, great sex. Can't leave that out. But what made this book unique for me was the level of tension and suspense, conflict, drama, eccentricity and the surprisingly funny moments woven in. And it was great to see Alice really gain a backbone by the end of this story, and stand up for herself.

    It was a fun and endearing story line, with such a diverse cast of characters that it was impossible to be bored for a single second.

    Excellent novel!

    For this and more reviews, visit us at Bookluvrs Haven(dot)com.

    This novel was kindly provided by the publisher via Netgalley for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    SPICY !!

    A cute paranormal romance between a 200 year old vampire and his cute sexy neighbor who needs a date. Alice and Noah both have their own personal reasons they need to use each other. A week on her sisters wedding cruise proves to be a lot of laughs for the reader. If you want to read a sweet funny paranormal romance try, Don't Bite The Bridesmaid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    not what I expected

    was really good, I expected it to be fluff from the title but it turned out to be one of those books that grips you and you are disappointed that it ended because you wanted to read more and didn't even realize you were at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Sweet. sexy, fun

    I loved this fabulously sweet and funny story. The characters are amazingly real and will endear themselves to you in no time. This was one of those books I could not put down until it was done. The repartee between Alice and Noah is fantastic and had me giggling from page one. If you need a little mental vacation, take this cruise with Alice and Noah. You won't regret it and will come back refreshed and rejuvenated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    I originally found this one on netgalley and got the ok to read

    I originally found this one on netgalley and got the ok to read it so I was pumped. And then the lovely ladies from Bewitching Book Tours had a blitz going on, therefore I absolutely had to jump in to give you goodies! It sounded fun and though I’m usually against the vampers, I wanted to read this one.




    This one is just cute and funny and so creative. I giggled. And though I don’t like or eat lasagna, I don’t think I’ll ever look at it the same when every one else around me eats it :) the characters will have you laughing and falling in love with them. Plus, there’s no more comparing vampers to Twilight. The author did a lovely job making her own world of fun.




    My romance lovers will definitely connect with this one. I found that the sweet part of this book. It’s not so overly done that you think, UGH, but it was done just right to make you say, AWWW. I mean all Alice needs is a date because her sister is getting married, and her sister’s fiance is the brother of Alice’s ex-fiancé. Plus her ex will be bringing her former best friend to the wedding. Damn cheaters LOL!! It will make you smile and cheer a little when you see how well Alice’s date plan works, or maybe backfires a little :)




    It’s a perfect read especially now, for the summer as it’s not very long, actually I wanted a little more. You’ll go through it quick, and it’s not so complicated that you feel winded when you finish. I really liked that about this book. It was easy to read.




    I am now a fan and I really hope to see more, not only of Alice and the HAWT piece Noah, but of some of the other characters in future books! For once, I’m going to say High Five to the Vampers!! :) 4.5 SUGARY SWEET BLOOD SUCKING PAWS!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommend it

    Really loved the story line! sad it didn't last.But very good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Wonderful

    Everything about this book great. The characters, plot, storyline. As I said everything. Light and fun with a little bit of conflict. I look forward to futher stories from this author, hopefully about the supporting cast in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2