Customer Reviews for

Don't Blink

Average Rating 4
( 1252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(477)

4 Star

(332)

3 Star

(241)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(100)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Read The Book First, Please

I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be inte...
I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be interested in reading the books.

posted by Dattie on August 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Maybe later

I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper ...
I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper issue. Now though, e-book prices just seem to be creeping up. I know everyone wants to get their piece of the pie but come on. I will just wait a while on the new releases and see if the prices go down. I am patient and I have so much other stuff to read. I don't have to buy anything for a long while.

posted by 2373707 on October 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1262 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 64
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    Maybe later

    I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper issue. Now though, e-book prices just seem to be creeping up. I know everyone wants to get their piece of the pie but come on. I will just wait a while on the new releases and see if the prices go down. I am patient and I have so much other stuff to read. I don't have to buy anything for a long while.

    63 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    Read The Book First, Please

    I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be interested in reading the books.

    39 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    Good Read

    After reading the decent book, The Postcard Killers, i was a little iffy about Don't Blink. I'm very glad i was wrong. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Non-stop action, twists, and great characters really made me enjoy the book. If you like stories with constant action, the Mafia, and humor, this book is for you. I give it a 4.3 out of 5 and i am very satisfied. Now the long wait until Cross Fire in November begins. Greeeeeeat.

    26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    James Patterson's newest thrilled, Don't Blink, is another Godfather!

    It combines the elements of a good old fashioned news reporter, Nick Daniels who suddenly finds himself with the biggest story of his career right in front of him as a mob hit man takes out one of their biggest rivals attorney at the table next to them. Justice is blind is the cryptic message that is left behind

    Now both Nick Daniels and the Italian and Russian mob is out to figure out who committed the murder with the newest District Attorney David Sorren pushing him to the front lines in an attempt to gain some publicity for his run for New York's Mayor. If he can put the head of the mob, Eddie Pinero behind bars, that is one step closer to winning this election.

    Only someone is out for Nick and they aren't going to stop until he is dead. There is no where he can hide and no one to protect him until he either solves the case or winds up in the river.

    Once again, James Patterson does not disappoint in his latest novel with Howard Roughan. You are on a high speed pursuit in every page you turn trying to solve this crime along with Nick. Never have I seen someone being as hunted and chased as Nick is from sunrise to sundown and just when you think you've got it figured out, you are left holding the bag once again.

    I received this book compliments of Hachette Book Groups for my honest review and have to give it a perfect 5 out of 5 stars.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    DON'T BLINK, by J. Patterson

    DON'T BLINK is a fast-paced, gripping page-turner worth checking out. An unfortunate reporter, Nick Daniels, happened to be in the wrong place at the right time while conducting an interview when all hell broke loose; there's murder and accidental recorded evidence, Mafia war, a gorgeous magazine editor and a lot of trouble for poor Nick. A thrilling book! It's certainly worth the read!

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    Action-Packed!

    "Don't Blink" was a real page turner-the best Patterson book I've read outside of the "Alex Cross" series. Hope "Don't Blink" becomes a movie!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    Great Cover

    I also gave it 4 stars just to be able to write a review. Like another reviewer I am tired of scrolling through reviews from people who haven't read the book and those looking for it on Nook! These are not reviews of the book in question. I am seeing more of this and too bad there isn't some way they can be deleted from the list.I often read reviews of books before buying in order to get peoples takes on the pro's and cons. Someone's pro's may be a con for me and visa versa, I certainly haven't gained anything by what I have read so far. I was hoping to find a review from a person who got an advance copy. I am buying this book mostly because I want to be able to read it for myself and write a real review.

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Way to high a price for an ebook

    I would not pay this much for an ebook

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    This is a page turner!

    For those of you Nook owners who complained about the price for only 87 pages, you are mistaken. The 87 page sample is free. The $14.99 gets you the whole book. I downloaded the sample first and then the remainder of the book and read it all in one day! I certainly didn't blink. I love James Patterson's books and this one did not disapoint.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2010

    A dud!!

    I love James Patterson's books, and have read them all---but this is a real dud. I usually read his books in less than a day---can't put them down. But, I'm on at least day 3 or 4 with this one, and still trying to finish it. Can't believe I would be so disappointed in one of his books. Rather boring!!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    co-authored Patterson

    I've read them all and to me, his sole penmanship is far better reading than his co-authored material. But I will read them anyway and have based my review on all other books with Patterson in the forefront of another author.

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    okay but not great

    Pretty good, but not up to Patterson's usual writing.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    A Must Read

    I am James Patterson fan I have read several of James Patterson's books and I am very pleased with this book It is a real page turner . Patterson has done it again with the character's He gets very desciptive with the chartacters in this book which I like. The plot is easy to follow so I must say go get this book It is a must for your personal library

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    Great Read a Must Finish

    I Per Ordered this Book and I was Not disappointed I loved, It started off like James like to get you right in th Action ,I was full of Thrilles and Action it will keep you guessing nd tring to figure it out But as alway YOU WILL NOT!! I could not put it down ...Can't wait for the next Book,,, I had gone back to "I Alex Cross" I have not read that one

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Stay Golden

    This book is nothing like the outsiders.After reading it I am disgusted at the authors choice of diction and subject matter. The offensive nature of the book was not only upsetting to me but my child.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    WELL, I NEVER!!!

    Chairo, I can't believe you called me out personally. For your information I have read every Patterson book in print because he is one of my favorite authors. I never said anything about why people are disappointed, my post was rate the book on the book itself and not some Kindle problem. Everyone had posted an opinion and you choose me to call out. Please do not call my name again. Have a good day.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    That was an excellent weekend read.very enjoyable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Worth a look

    I have read all of James Patterson's books and find them worth reading and passing along. Don't Blink is fairly good, but I was anticipating a little more out of it. Not to say it isn't good, but the charactors seem like a "rough draft". Some charactors you only meet once and do not understand their place until towards the end. Even then I would say a couple of the charactors we meet at the restaurant were just "filler" charactors. The plot is good and keeps you guessing on who the main Bad Guy(s) are. I recommend this book as any of the other James Patterson books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2011

    recommend

    Have been staying away from the Patterson factory. But this one is good. More plot and character development than in some of the others. I like a book that has some substance and holds my interest and this one does. I don't like formula books. Would read something from this duo again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Patterson is always good.

    Easy and enjoyable reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1262 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 64