Customer Reviews for

Don't Blink

Average Rating 4
( 1253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(478)

4 Star

(332)

3 Star

(241)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(100)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Read The Book First, Please

I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be inte...
I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be interested in reading the books.

posted by Dattie on August 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Maybe later

I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper ...
I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper issue. Now though, e-book prices just seem to be creeping up. I know everyone wants to get their piece of the pie but come on. I will just wait a while on the new releases and see if the prices go down. I am patient and I have so much other stuff to read. I don't have to buy anything for a long while.

posted by 2373707 on October 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1262 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    very good read

    this book will keep you on the edge of your seat , wondering whats going to happen next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    Skip It

    Poor writing, poor character development, and no imagination. Might as well just watch TV.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    Not what I expected

    The story line was ok but not as fast paced as usual. It's a thirty minute sitcom stretched out into a two hour movie of the week. If you're looking for a week long read instead of the usual two day, this is for you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    what the hell

    bad bad bad patterson had little or no input in this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    Nice book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2010

    Very Good Book and Always

    I was not disappointed- th is avery good Book i Could not put it Down I thoutht i had it figured out, NOT SO which is GOod!!
    as always a Great Read , From James
    can't wait till the next book ...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    Why Dattie is one mixed up girl on "Don't Blink"

    When you have read every Patterson' book in print as I have. When you have read the "Overviews". When you have seen the cover. When you understand how Patterson writes. Then, Dattie, you have no problem understaning a book before it is in general circulation.
    What most of the others who are brave enough to write a review now have said is ON THE MARK.
    This is his worst cover.
    Chairo

    1 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2010

    Horrible Cover

    Don't Blink has got to be a horrible cover with a giant eye staring. Reading a James Patterson book lately is like seeing a car accident you want to avoid it but you have to look. In this case we have to read it but we know we will be disappointed. Don't get angry with James Patterson cause he is only serving his audience.

    1 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    don't blink, blink and you're dead. they are fast, faster than y

    don't blink, blink and you're dead. they are fast, faster than you can believe. don't turn your back, don't look away, and don't blink. good luck. doctor who

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    recommended

    Anyone who is a James Patterson fan will enjoy this book. Typical Patterson style, some of the situations seemed impossible to get out of. I did enjoy the book and will continue to read Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Doctor who

    Don't blink, blink and you're dead, they are fast faster than you can believe. Dont turn your back, dont look away, and dont blink. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Sue's reading review

    Excellent book just as all of of James Patterson's books are. He is one of my favorite authors. It was a real page turner and thus it became an easy read. I would recommend this book to anyone who liked Patterson or any author like him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Very Intriguing.

    Very interesting and captivating book. I definitely will be reading more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The book began with a bang and ended with one. It kept up its fa

    The book began with a bang and ended with one. It kept up its fast pace throughout. I enjoyed the scene with the eyeball that Jack Daniels came eye to eye with.
    I like the main character, Jack Daniels, much better than Alex Cross. He's younger and much more active. Alex is more of a thinker and Daniels is more of a doer and having things done around him. He's good at escaping death.
    I like the twists and turns in the plot. I like to be surprised. The duo of authors delivered on the surprises.
    I'm eager to read other books by these authors. I hope to see Jack Daniels again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    #DoctorWho

    They are fast, faster than you can belive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    &#12484

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    To docter who

    Hi i like dr.who and dr.whooves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Um doctor who anyone?

    THE ANGELS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    RD

    Rainbow Dash: Oh so now you can cheer loudly!<br>
    Fluttershy: Yes I can!<br>
    Rainbow Dash: And your flying improved instabtaniously! Not from my help, that is...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Falling Chapter II by Vynx Silverstorm

    The problem with the wings was that they weren't her wings, they were a powerful mass of black leathery bones. Her eyes were frozen in the Stare, hot pink with rage that perfectly fit the wicked grin scarred across her face. Her mane was also hot pink, but styled like Vinyl Scratch and had a clip shaped like the Shadowbolt Cutie Mark. It fit perfectly around a long horn, well, bones that served as a horn, that is. Her black coat went well with her abnormal growth, cutie mark of three skulls, and pink hooves. "I'll show them how to laugh at Fluttershy! I'll show them all!" She soon realized that Twilight was in on it too and immediately flew to her library. Halfway through Ponyville, this new Fluttershy stopped to realize how strong her wings are. But somepony else had noticed something very different... and very important.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1262 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64