Customer Reviews for

Don't Blink

Average Rating 4
( 1253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(478)

4 Star

(332)

3 Star

(241)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(100)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Read The Book First, Please

I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be inte...
I had to use a rating in order for the review to post. The book is not available yet. I wish readers would post a review on the basis of the book and not whether it's in Nook or e-book form.I see this a lot and it needs to stop. It is not fair to others that may be interested in reading the books.

posted by Dattie on August 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Maybe later

I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper ...
I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper issue. Now though, e-book prices just seem to be creeping up. I know everyone wants to get their piece of the pie but come on. I will just wait a while on the new releases and see if the prices go down. I am patient and I have so much other stuff to read. I don't have to buy anything for a long while.

posted by 2373707 on October 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    Maybe later

    I really enjoy James Patterson but it seems a little short to spend that much on. I am in agreement with a previous reviewer- one of the main reasons I went digital with my books was the cost. I could not justify spending so much on a one read book as well as the paper issue. Now though, e-book prices just seem to be creeping up. I know everyone wants to get their piece of the pie but come on. I will just wait a while on the new releases and see if the prices go down. I am patient and I have so much other stuff to read. I don't have to buy anything for a long while.

    63 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Way to high a price for an ebook

    I would not pay this much for an ebook

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2010

    A dud!!

    I love James Patterson's books, and have read them all---but this is a real dud. I usually read his books in less than a day---can't put them down. But, I'm on at least day 3 or 4 with this one, and still trying to finish it. Can't believe I would be so disappointed in one of his books. Rather boring!!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Stay Golden

    This book is nothing like the outsiders.After reading it I am disgusted at the authors choice of diction and subject matter. The offensive nature of the book was not only upsetting to me but my child.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    Skip It

    Poor writing, poor character development, and no imagination. Might as well just watch TV.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Don't BUY

    Thag is what the title should have been! Save your money!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    boring!

    This had to be one of Patterson's worst books yet! I did not even finish the book--it just was too! boring!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    WoW

    I wounder if he has a reader over 15

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    I didn't think it was good but I see on here that a lot of peopl

    I didn't think it was good but I see on here that a lot of people seem to like Mr. Patterson's books. Sorry, I don't agree. To me his writing style is of a teenager which doesn't make sense since he has Marter's degree. So I don't recommend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Question

    Is this book good??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Boring

    I'm glad I checked this out at the library. Which is a shame because I used to buy all of Patterson's books hot off the presses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    okay

    it is an okay gbook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Don't Blink

    I absolutely love the majority of Patterson books. I was excited to find out the co-author was the same guy that wrote Honeymoon (which I read in 7 hours flying home from Orlando, FL to Ontario, CA). So - I absolutely couldn't believe the contrast in writing on this book. I only read 50 pages - couldn't even get interested - which is super unusual for Patterson's books. I decided to go on to another book. Can't believe Honeymoon was a book you couldn't put down - and this one I absolutely dreaded picking up. What the heck happened?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    expected more

    started off great and then went downhill til the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2010

    Don't bother buying the full book

    This has to be one of the most disappointing books I've bought in years. And, it was promoted so much. It was dull, and it was so predictable. I felt it was an attempt to capitalize on an authors name, and perhaps a few of his other books. Anyway, once you read the free sample (87 pages) no need to spend twelve bucks buying the rest. It does not get any better than what the sample is. By the way, the there is no plot. At the end, you'll be asking yourself, what was this book about anyway????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    it's like a textbook example of how NOT to write

    Wow. What can I say? I'm not an avid Patterson fan, but I seriously don't remember his writing being this bad. Maybe it's his co-writer? I've probably read an extra 20 pages due to a morbid fascination with the trite, shallow and sophomoric descriptions and dialogue. I keep waiting for it to say, "Just kidding! Now on with the real story!" Except it would say something like, ""Just kidding," the aging writer mumbled tiredly, brushing a wrinkled hand over his balding pate to smooth the few remaining hairs there. Let me tell you about the writer. He was really tired, dog tired. As tired as a person can be. You know, tired." Sheesh. Glad it was free or I would have demanded my money back. I guess you get what you pay for...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2010

    Very disappointing

    I was very disappointed with this book, I am from Denmark, but have read many books in English and this was by far one of the worst. To use phrases such as "You wouldn't believe what happened next" as a page turner is to compare this book to a cheap sit-com right before a commercial break. To be honest with you I didn't really care too much about what happened next as it was neither suspenseful nor exciting. As far as the story goes I have forgotten it now, 3 weeks after I read it, some impression huh? As I was reading this book I stopped several times to think if this was indeed a true copy of the original paperback as it was so poorly written. I am sure the process of putting paperbacks in e-book format is far more sophisticated than someone retyping the whole thing, but still I had my questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    cost

    The main reason I went digital reading and spent the initial money for an e-reader was because of the high cost of paper books. When the e-readers were available for the consumer, e-books were $9.99 and less. Now, the cost just keeps sky rocketing. One of the main reasons for going digital was less paper, printing, etc...so therefore less cost...what's happening?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    This one is a mis-fire

    Patterson is usually an edge-of-the-seat writer who holds my attention from the first page. Sadly, this one missed the mark badly. It was too slow to develop and somewhat predictable. Maybe he's trying to write too many in too short a time span.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    Cover is a dead on steal from Doctor Who!

    Come on, you can do better for the author than this! I agree with other reviewers. Oh, check out the the episode of the stone angels with Tennant and this line with the eyes looking at you is not only used as an episode tickler, but is repeated throughout the episode. My 5 star rating goes to Who! For those whogave an unread book a top review becuse the auhor is "always" great...every great author I know I has a stinker or 2. Those just get forgotten over time.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5