Customer Reviews for

Don't Blink: Free Preview

Average Rating 3.5
( 2445 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(676)

4 Star

(483)

3 Star

(559)

2 Star

(299)

1 Star

(428)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

104 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

Great beginning - pulls you right in

I downloaded this as a "Free" ebook, and truly enjoyed the 87 pages that I got. However,I think it was a bit sneaky to advertise it as "Free" and then ask you to buy it to read the middle and ending, not to mention the fact that the ebook cost is a bit ridiculous.

posted by SewhappyMM on October 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

185 out of 199 people found this review helpful.

Wouldn't recommend - the entire book is not available on eBooks apparently.

I was really enjoying this book, however, I only got 87 pages of what I believe is a 380 page book - so I felt ripped off to say the least.

posted by bandit33 on December 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2481 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 125
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    Wouldn't recommend - the entire book is not available on eBooks apparently.

    I was really enjoying this book, however, I only got 87 pages of what I believe is a 380 page book - so I felt ripped off to say the least.

    185 out of 199 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    Preview only: 87 pages

    OK, I admit B&N wrote "Special free preview: book one" on the jacket cover photo. Unduly optimistic, I interpreted this as book one of a series, free. Also, I figured, if there was a "Download Sample" button, the "Download Now" button had to be the whole book. Right? Wrong! This item is what you should get when you click on "Download Sample" in the full-length book description.

    I should add that I'm still suffering sticker shock for eBooks in the $10+ price range. How much profit is included in that price? Why should I pay that much for a severly limited license?

    149 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    Great beginning - pulls you right in

    I downloaded this as a "Free" ebook, and truly enjoyed the 87 pages that I got. However,I think it was a bit sneaky to advertise it as "Free" and then ask you to buy it to read the middle and ending, not to mention the fact that the ebook cost is a bit ridiculous.

    104 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    False Advertising

    While the ebook buyer is given the choice of "buy" or "sample" you only get 87 pages.
    So the commercial for the book is free, yippee!

    97 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    Sample versus Free Download

    why does this show up as a Sample book when it is advertised as Free?

    46 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    shame on barnes and noble

    "Free ebook" leads one to believe that it is the entire book. Shame on you B&N, for leading us on with 87 pages . . .from now on I read the reviews!

    45 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    Deceiving

    I am disappointed to receive only 87 pages of a "free book."

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    Good book what I read of it

    I downloaded this and got 87 pages

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    short 76 pages

    It seemed to be part chapters from the whole book, what little I read, I liked, not enough to spend 14 dollars.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Excellent - bought the full book

    Thank you for the free preview. It's nice to try before you buy. I found the story compelling. I decided to buy the book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Free preview was so gripping I had to buy the book. Great for a weekend read !

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Don't blink? Don't steal phrases from Doctor Who!

    Don't blink?

    Don't steal phrases from Doctor Who!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Very good book

    if you like mystery books you should read this one. James Patterson is a very good author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Great Book

    Couldn't put it down, read it in a day 1/2

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Great even though preview.

    I really like this book! Fast flow on the edge. Try the preview and then you will have to have the full book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Luckey

    Read to beleive !!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    Even though im on the third chapter it is awesome book!!! And im only 11! Cant wait for the next one!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    SERIOUSLY?

    Haven't purchased yet, but will do so. I was just reading the reviews and couldn't get over the fact that the words "Preview" and "Sample" meant to some that the whole book was free. OMG

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Omg i lov my boyfriend

    We thought thos book was amazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Only 87 pages!

    Ready to download until I read other reviews. This is nothing but a free sample not a free book. It's like a hook and bait deal. 87 pages is not a free book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2481 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 125