Customer Reviews for

Don't Blink: Free Preview

Average Rating 3.5
( 2450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(679)

4 Star

(484)

3 Star

(560)

2 Star

(299)

1 Star

(428)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

105 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

Great beginning - pulls you right in

I downloaded this as a "Free" ebook, and truly enjoyed the 87 pages that I got. However,I think it was a bit sneaky to advertise it as "Free" and then ask you to buy it to read the middle and ending, not to mention the fact that the ebook cost is a bit ridiculous.

posted by SewhappyMM on October 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

186 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

Wouldn't recommend - the entire book is not available on eBooks apparently.

I was really enjoying this book, however, I only got 87 pages of what I believe is a 380 page book - so I felt ripped off to say the least.

posted by bandit33 on December 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 484 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    Great beginning - pulls you right in

    I downloaded this as a "Free" ebook, and truly enjoyed the 87 pages that I got. However,I think it was a bit sneaky to advertise it as "Free" and then ask you to buy it to read the middle and ending, not to mention the fact that the ebook cost is a bit ridiculous.

    105 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Excellent - bought the full book

    Thank you for the free preview. It's nice to try before you buy. I found the story compelling. I decided to buy the book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Very good book

    if you like mystery books you should read this one. James Patterson is a very good author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    H

    U guys r just too retarded no that win it says free preveiw its gonna b a free preveiw of the actual book. Obviously nooooooooot the real book. Dont b stupid. An ahmazing book lik this wudnt b free!!!!!! Dang ppl. Wow. U really r idiots. Stop complaining about the book store explaining exactly wat this was. Gersh dang.
    Great FREE PREVEIW by the way.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    highly recommend

    As usual, James Patterson entertains.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Intrigue

    Love all of Patterson's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Full of tension, this fast paced preview grabs you and won't let

    Full of tension, this fast paced preview grabs you and won't let go. I need the rest of the story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    very good

    THE FREE PREVIEW TOOK me to a point tht was so excitingI just had to buy the rest of the book so I would know how it ended.
    Enjoyed it very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Pretty good

    Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Highly recommend - If you are going to read successive books

    This book was a "teaser" for additional books in the series. Was one of those books that you can't put down until you finish! If you like James Patterson and the mystery of his books, you'll enjoy this thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I couldnt put it down. I would go to bed and end up getting it back out because I had to find out what happened next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Dont blink

    This books title is the name for this book. While your reading youll never want to blink. You can almost smell the resturant and see the controversy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Preview

    only have the preview and it was awesome cant wait to purchase the rest...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    I need the rest of the book!

    I love James Patterson books. I bought this one and Chapter 39 it was all over! I have to either buy the book or get it from the library to get to the end. Not fair! I'm 27 on the waiting list at the library.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Awesome

    Very good loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great

    Enjoyable read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    I give it a three star for this particular novel.

    I like James Patterson's books and this one was not my favorite but good

    As for bok club discussions I would have to evaluate the members to decide if it would be appropriate or not

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Recommended

    I have been a loyal reader of novels by James Patterson for many years. I did read the sample of this novel and it left me wanting more. I don't plan to get anymore "sample" novels. The dusk jacket will have to be my deciding factor on to purchase or not.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Good reading

    Book keeps you hooked for sure cant wait to read the rest of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    great book

    this was a fast paced and interesting book. It was a great book, but I does not read like a James Patterson book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 484 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25