Customer Reviews for

Don't Cry for Me (Rebel Ridge Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Don't Cry for Me by Sharon Sala 5 STARS Don't Cry for Me is a A

    Don't Cry for Me by Sharon Sala
    5 STARS Don't Cry for Me is a A REBEL RIDGE NOVEL. I could not put the book down. Stayed up till 2:00am till I had finshed. Warning thier are a few sex scenes but by far thier was a full engaging story in Don't Cry for Me. I did not obey the title, I cried a little. Quinn Walker has shown up in a previous book helping to save his brother's future wife Beth. Quinn has been home from the war three years and still has nightmares. He works as a Ranger in the back country in the Appalachian Mountains of Kentucky. He lives at the top of a mountain in a new small house. The land was his grandparents home. The old home was destroyed by hired killers trying to kill Beth so she would not testify. Quinn got a call from a friend from his unit about another friend that was hurt bad and does not have family or any place to go when the milatry releases her from the hospital. Quinn said he would take care of it. Mariah Conrad has spent her whole life before Afghanistan in foster care. She is afraid to be homeless again. She has a lot of recovery time before she will be well enough to hold a job. Mariah is surprised when Quinn comes to take her home with him to his small cabin with no neighbors for miles. Mariah has had a brain injury and some of her memories are not thier. She is not in a good place to start up a relationship again with Quinn. Quinn's family is welcoming her back and are grateful because over in Afghanistan she had helped save Quinn's life. Quinn now that he sees Mariah wants to help her like his family was thier for him when he came home imjured. Quinn has lots of reasons why he brought Mariah home to heal. Sharon spins a dramatic story that draws you into her stories and makes you care what happens to the characters. It is also nice to see what the characters from a earlier book are up to now. Mariah is in a fragil state but she is a fighter,caring women, stubbern and not used to seeing a family working together. She is still saving lives on the mountain. I enjoy reading Sharon's novels and will continue reading them in the future. I was given this book to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley. 09/25/2012 PUB Harlequin Imprint HarlequinMIRA

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly recommended

    .I thourghly enjoyed the








    I really enjoyed the #2 book in the Rebel Ridge Series. Be sure to read book one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I really enjoyed the story. It was a great addition to my shelf. would recommend

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Highly recommened

    This book is awesome I can't wait to read about meg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great read!!!!

    This was so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    *****

    can't put down one of her books from the first page! one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I really liked this book.

    I really liked this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Willowsong

    Awesome please read my story at spray all results.please read rate and review

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Awesome!

    Write more!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Violetsongs stoey h 3

    Days later Dustykit nudged Violetkit" come to the clearing" Blindly Violetkit stumblied blinking at the unfamiliar sunlight. She stood next to her siblings" Kits meet sparkledust your new mother" boomed blackendclaw. Sparkledust was attractive and lean. Her dark gray shimmered and her clear eyes looked at Violetlits blue ones. Her smile was kind. Suddenly Cedarstar bo unded up " blackendclaw can you lead a patrol?" "Sure thing" he responded " sparkle get to know the kiyts " he called before bounding away. As soon as he dissaperaed into te woods. Sparkledusts smile flew off her face. "Your not my mama!" Whines hazelkit. Sparkledust scowled " i didnt come all this way to watch you kits. Your not mine. I came to be blackenedclaws mate. " she sniffed. " milk " moaned harestkit. Sparkledust scoffed " no way. Im not nursing you. Im sorry to make you jealous but this is how it is" Just then blackenedclaw and others came barrelling back crying " its fireclan thier attacking!" Sparkledust yelped and ran into the thivck crowd leaving the kits . The kits huddled frightened. They watched as cats fought viciously dodging stray claws and feeling blood splash their fur. Then a huge unfamiliar burly black tom appeaoched " kits! Well then" He exteeded an unsheathed claw. " nooooooooo " shrieked Violetkit and she bagan to scartch and nip him. He looked suprised but then hunored as he prepared to strike. Her siblings yolwed but wre unherd in the battlesong. Suddenly a warrior Aspenwave jumped in scratching the toms muzzle and biting his leg. He fell back muttering " gret starclan " Aspenwave grabbed their scruffs exclaiming " kits! What the......."" Sparkledust left" mewed Violetkit " crazy kits stay in the nurdury" she mewed dumping them in. The others kits ran off crying but Violetkit licked herself finding no major injuries exept her paw was sore. " thans sparkledust" she murmured

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Yp


    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Loved it

    Another great read!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Once again Sharon Sala's book made the five star review. She is one of my favorite authors with her smooth flow of words and sentences that makes her books enjoyable and easy to read. Only a well crafted and gifted writer such as Sharon Sala would take this plot and storyline to the highest level of reading. She will make you fall in love with Quinn and his family and wish you part of the clan. The vivid description of the cabin and sourounding mountains with only the sounds of birds and wild animals makes for a good prescription to heal the mind and soul. This book has the perfect ending to a wonderfully written story. I do want to call attention to the readers to page nine, and what Sharon Sala wrote about our hero's in uniform fighting for our country, it will bring tears to your eyes.

    I hope you read this book and enjoy it as much as I did.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    Exceptional, another wonderful story from Sharon Sala. New char

    Exceptional, another wonderful story from Sharon Sala. New characters are introduced, and I got to visit with the previous ones I fell in love with. I can't wait for the next story.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2