Customer Reviews for

Don't Ever Tell

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2008

    Suspense at its best...

    Massey is known by some for his shocking horror novels but the world will surely take notice with this new suspenseful tale. The story begins with Dexter Bates, ex-cop sentenced 10-years for attempted murder, orchestrating a prison escape. Dexter calls in old favors to accomplish his mission which is to get his old life back ¿ wife, money, and controlling the streets. Joy Bates was terrified of her ex-husband ¿ Dexter. She totally cut herself off from her old life ¿ home, family, and friends. She was now Rachel Hall Moore, happily married, salon owner and mother-to-be. While putting the finishing touches on a client¿s hair she received an emergency phone call and within hours she disappears again. Leaving an encrypted note, Rachel is determined to keep her husband safe without disclosing the details of her past. Joshua loved Rachel with all of his heart. But lately she seems to be acting strangely, making him realize that she has a few things that she isn¿t talking about. He has never met any of her family, she doesn¿t talk about her past, and why is her computer password protected? The day he was going to address his concerns, she left him a dear Joshua note ¿ and she was gone. Determined to uncover her secrets and bring her back home, he would have to man up and fight for her. Massey proves his amazing talent as a suspense author. Don¿t Ever Tell will grab your attention from the first word taking you hostage until the last syllable. At times, this reader wanted Rachel to tell her husband the truth¿wanted Joshua to man up¿wanted someone to protect Rachel¿s friends and family but each page was a different surprise. Massey is a superb storyteller and a master of suspense ¿ believe me you won¿t be disappointed as this story will let you know what happens when you don¿t tell the truth. Deltareviewer Reviewing for Real Page Turners

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    First Massey book

    But it defintely wont be my last, really intriguing, held my breath a couple of times while reading, the end predictable yet still captivating. I didnt want to stop reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    Highly recommended reading this book!

    Readers are going to enjoy this book about Joshua and Rachel secrets and how her husband deals with them...'Thrilling Suspense Story'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Storm

    MEEEEEE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Fang

    Next book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Good read

    Really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Good book

    I complerely love it, a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Decent Read

    I have read several of Brandon Massey's books. I know him more for his supernatural works, however this novel was pretty good. I think

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book made me a Brandon Massey fan

    This is the first book I read by Mr. Massey. I didn't know what to expect but I was NOT disappointed. I enjoyed the love story drama mix. I read it in one day because I felt like it was so real. Domestic violence has nothing on the main character in this story. He was just ruthless. But thanks to Mr. Massey he got his!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    Good - but seems I've read before...

    To summarize: Rachel takes on a new identify to hide from an abusive ex-husband. The ex-husband, Dexter, gets 10 years in prison for trying to kill her. Rachel starts a new life with her new found identity, meets and marries Joshua. When she finds out her ex-husband escaped from prison she knows he will find her and kill her. So she leaves her new husband, goes into hiding without telling her new husband where or why. The new husband, Joshua, finds out bits and pieces of her secret past and tries to find and help her.... Seems like I've read & seen this before 'The Lifetime Channel?'...The obsessive husband and the wife-in-hiding... A shadowy theme of 'Sleeping with The Enemy', except Dexter, the ex, is a bit more sadistic. I'm an avid fan of Brandon Massey and LOVE his style of writing but there was nothing extraordinarily different about this novel as is the case with his other novels. I kept expecting a surprise but it didn't happen. It was just another stalking novel about an obsessive ex-spouse out to kill an ex-spouse. It lacked uniqueness and I found myself rushing to finish reading the book. The storyline was enticing but ultimately predictable. I didn't have the anticipation I usually get when reading his novels. I prefer Brandon's supernatural horror novels - he stands in a league of his own in that genre. I still look forward to his next novel....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a gripping suspenseful tale

    Dexter Bates is free after spending four years at Centralia Correctional Facility. A prison guard Steele, and Dex¿s pals Javier and Javier¿s wife Christy liberated him as he was being transferred to another facility. They inform him his woman vanished. He is unconcerned as he will find her for betraying him and payback is hell when he makes the remittance.------------- Happily married Rachel Moore has changed her identity so that she can move past her relationship with incarcerated abusive Dexter plus just in case he somehow gets out he will not easily find her she knows he will look. She has relocated so he cannot find her. However, although she feels free of him, she still at times looks over her shoulder into the shadows. Rachel knows if he is freed, he will search for her if he searches for her, he will not quit until he finds her if he finds her, he will killer her beloved husband and torture her until he kills her. She prays every night, but so does he in his way. Only one can have their prayer answered.---------------- Dexter is a chilling villain who seems so calm even when he is killing someone. As he begins his quest, Rachel is very happy in her new life. That contrast between them enhances a strong psychological suspense thriller that never slows down from the moment the correctional guards escorting Bates stop to help a pretty blonde with car trouble and never decelerates as he is coming for her. Fans know high noon is coming as Brandon Massey provides a gripping suspenseful tale.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1