Customer Reviews for

Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover (Gallagher Girls Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 665 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(507)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

i loveeee this book....i wish there was more about the Blackthorne Institute and about Zach and more answers to all the questions but i guess that'll just hopefully be in the 4th one. this is a really good series..... READ IT :)

posted by 1499695 on June 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

So and so

This book would have been good if i hadnt read
I'd tell you i love you but then i'd have to kill you
And cross my heart and hope to spy first. The other ones are way better. But mabey it was just the lack of romance. Thats usually for me what makes stuff worth while. I ...
This book would have been good if i hadnt read
I'd tell you i love you but then i'd have to kill you
And cross my heart and hope to spy first. The other ones are way better. But mabey it was just the lack of romance. Thats usually for me what makes stuff worth while. I know. call me girly.

posted by 8212064 on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 507 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    i loveeee this book....i wish there was more about the Blackthorne Institute and about Zach and more answers to all the questions but i guess that'll just hopefully be in the 4th one. this is a really good series..... READ IT :)

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2009

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    omg i think this is by far the best one in her series!!! zach is my favorite character (besides cammie) and these books would not be as good without him!! i can't wait for the fourth!!! it was so good that i read it in two hours and had so much action and was so good that i reread it the next day!! i definitely recommend this book and the other two in the series! my friend told me about them and i first i didn't want to read them but after i did, i was hooked! now this is by far my favorite book series! i really hope theres a movie! everyone in the world should read this book! thats how good it is!!!!!! it was AMAZING!!!!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2009

    The Best of the Series!

    Great job, Ally Carter! This is really a fabulous book! I think that this is the best of the series, and I really recommend all of this awesome series! I have nothing bad to say about this book!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Fantastic but not much romance

    This book has more action and spy stuff and less romance...although zach is still in it (yay!!!!) Plus you know its a good book because everyone is rating it so well. But i personally wish there would have been more romance. Still 5/5 amazing book. Hope this was helpful

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2009

    A Boy's Perspective

    Ally Carter has done it again by making this third book of the famous Gallagher Girls series, a book that you are unable to stop reading! This book is WAY better than the 1st and 2nd of the series, and it contains tons of the action that we all know and love.

    As Cammie spends the end of her summer with Macey, they are suddenly attacked by trained kidnappers. Now the FBI are tightly guarding Macey and she even has her own bodyguard, Cammie's aunt Abby! Cammie must protect her friend, but at the same time figure out who is trying to get at Macey and their end objective. But, on top of that, she also is wondering about a boy spy named Zach and why he keeps showing up at places near Macey. She is still uncertain whose side he is on and questions how he is able to know so much. At the end of the book, there is an exciting surprise ending with a cliffhanger, making you eager to read the sequel.

    I thought this book rocked! It had so much drama with surprises all along the way. I totally recommend this book because it was one of the best I have ever read. I think Ally Carter is a very talented writer and love how she describes the events in this book. It was so well written and detailed; I could clearly picture what it would be like to be in the story and I loved hearing all the funny, truthful comments that Cammie said throughout the story. One of my favorite parts in the book was when Cammie and Macey had to fight the kidnappers on the roof, because the chapter contained so much action, drama, and unexpected surprises, like diving down a laundry chute. I also thought the conflict was very interesting and creative.

    Though as good as it may seem, there were a few disappointments about this book. I didn't particularly enjoy the ending of this book as much as I have the others. I also found myself wondering even more questions like "What are Zach's sources?" and "How did one of the kidnappers know who Zach was?" I just hate having so may questions unanswered, but hopefully Ally Carter will resolve them in the next sequel!

    Although from the title and cover, this book appears to be a "girl book". But, in reality, it is cool spy book for boys, too. If you like the Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz, then you will love this book. So I recommend this book to all the boys out there who enjoy an action-packed novel with lots of surprises and fighting.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    Amazing, Interesting Read.

    I love Ally Carter's books, there all amazing! But this is definately my favorite so far. This book isn't like all the chick flick books out there, it has action and isn't just about being sad you don't have a boyfriend. Cammie is a strong and independent heroine and this book will leave you speechless at the end. SPOILER: it is a cliffhanger and makes you want to read the next book that isn't out yet. DON'T JUDGE A GIRL BY HER COVER was more action-y then her last books, which makes the story even more interesting. This book also involves more real world spy situations, not just within spy school problems. I recommend this to anyone, but be sure to read the first two Gallagher books first!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWSOOOOMMMMEEEEEE~I THINK

    I have NOT read this book but when i was on vacation with my aunt linda she took me to barnes and noble at the Maryland Mall, I would have got this book but i had to choose over 2 other books so i chose a recently started one.Before we checked out I flipped through the pages stoped at some page and Cammie was having a conversation with wait for it.....:ZACH GOODE.O.M.G i was so sad cuz i had to leave the next minunet BOOOO HOOOOO!
    bUT IF ZACH WAS THERE IT HASSSSS TO BE AWSOME...GOOOD.....FANTASTIC...The books i chose that day are recommened below!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Best book EVER

    I love this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Buy it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great Read!

    This book and the other three in the series are great! They will having hanging on the edge of you seat, and feeling the pain and joy with the characters. Great read for anyone 12 or older! Recommended to everyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    One of the best in the series

    I really like this book. It has just the right mixture of humor,adventure, and suspence that keeps you turning the pages. The rest of the series is sooooo worth the read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Love it!

    I just finished this book and I loved it! I'm going to buy the fourth one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    No way!

    I saw this book in a girl's hands at my school! It is so unfair that only specific people at my school get to be in the club that gets to read books early! It's not fair that they always get to read books 6 months before they come out! There's also a club that gets to see movies early. I bet that some of them are watching New Moon right now. erg!!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    HOT CHICK

    This is my favorite series!!! Ive never read a better book! I cant wait till the 6 book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    totally addicted!!!!!!

    i dont know why you would hate this book,its the best book for preteens and teens around the world EVER!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Amazing spy girls

    This is my favorite series! I can't wait for book 6!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Dont Judge A Girl By Her Cover #3

    This book was so good! It is a total page turner. With every chapter the story gets more and more suspenseful. I have to give Ally Carter credit, the whole idea of a secret spy school and Cammie and Macey getting kipnapped is so creative. I am definetly going to recommend this book to my friends and I absolutely can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK

    This is an awesome book! READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Amazing.........

    This book was to good to be true! There were so many times when I started to talk into the book thinking it was real!
    P.S. I love Zack!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Just incredible

    This book was amazing. I loves the spy-romance-suspense theme. I couldnt put it down. Cant wait for the 5th one to come out!

    The izabel stewart network

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    OMGally-girl

    This is one of the BEST seriers of books I have EVER read!!!!! It's about a girl name Cammie Morgan and her three best friends who go to a sercet spy school for young women. This book has some action and some romance in it. I would say this book is mostly for girls between the ages of 11-13 year olds, but everyone of all ages can read this book and enjoy it. Since this is the 3rd book of the seriers I would say you should read the 1st and 2nd book first but if you don't you'll be able to understand what's going on but there will be some stuff you'll get a little confuse about what's going on in some spots of the book. Well that's all I have to say for now, thanks for reading my comment/review!!!! =D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 507 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26