Customer Reviews for

Don't Kiss Them Good-bye

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

MEDIUM SERIES-ALLISON DUBOIS-

This book is for everyone, even the skeptic. This book validated my sensitivity to the other side's energy. My children also feel the energy. My grief is more managable from what I have read.

posted by TWILIGHT4EVER66 on July 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Do you believe?

You can tell by the writing style Ms. DuBois wrote this herself without intervention from a professional writer which makes it all the more real and convincing. I enjoyed reading about her experiences and explanations of why life ends early for some and not for others...
You can tell by the writing style Ms. DuBois wrote this herself without intervention from a professional writer which makes it all the more real and convincing. I enjoyed reading about her experiences and explanations of why life ends early for some and not for others. And they are out there, no matter what your belief system this is hard to ignore.

posted by woodsy on April 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    MEDIUM SERIES-ALLISON DUBOIS-

    This book is for everyone, even the skeptic. This book validated my sensitivity to the other side's energy. My children also feel the energy. My grief is more managable from what I have read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    they are with us

    It is nice for people like Allison DuBois to give us a peek of what we don't see or feel, but what is real. There is no beginning and there is no end, it all continues. Open your mind with no fear and your heart will also know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2006

    Wonderful Book!

    I've read this book and enjoyed it so much. I cna't tell you how much it helped me to read it. I loved the show on TV and thought I would read this book, since it was by person show is based on. I was not disappointed at all. I would read it again and recommend it to anyone. I will make sure to read anything she writes from now on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    THIS IS AN AMAZING BOOK!!!

    I would really like to know what medications the person who wrote the last review was taking when they wrote it. This is an amazing book written by an amazing person who I look up to. I myself being sensitive, and also planing on writing a book, Allison Dubois is, to me, a person to look up to and ask many questions. This book will answer all of them... it answered mine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    A Wonderful Read

    When I found this book, I couldn't put it down. I lost my only brother at the tender age of 26 and this gave me reason to believe that he is alive in spirit. A wonderful read for people who are grieving. I now know for sure that there is life after death....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2005

    Excellent

    I found this book to be absolutly inspiring and relaxing. I origionally picked it out because of my interest in the show Medium. I couldnt put it down from the minute i picked it up which is quite unusual for me.I had a cousin who died at a young age of 17 whom which i was very close with when i was very young, and have always had many questions about death and life after death ever since. But after reading this book by Dubois, it has given me not only answer many questions that i have had for a very long time, but also reassures me that there is a life after death and that your lost loved ones are watching over you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2005

    A Weight Lifter

    I have carried the weight of the unexpected death of my mother for 15 years always thinking that if I had paid more attention to the signs she was giving me I could have saved her. In Allison's first chapter she made me see what I have always believed, except in the case of my Mother, that when it is your turn to go, you go. I now know that even if I had pushed her to see a doctor, she would have gone anyway. It was her turn. About two weeks before she passed on she told me that if she could get in touch with me after she died it would be through a number that was important in both our lives. I am pleased to tell you that she is in touch with me at least once a week and more often when each one of my Grandchildren were born. I think she is happy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2015

    If you're into this sort of thing I recommend you read this

    I found it moving and informative. The writing was personalized and it was an easy read. At times I found myself reading the book in Patricia Arquette's voice. If you have seen the tv show Medium, you'll know what I'm talking about. It's very easy to get lost in this book. As the headline states; I recommend this book for an afternoon or rainy weather read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Very good book. Loved it from the first word to the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Love it!

    I really like all of Alisons books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    Excellent journey into the life of a Medium!

    This was one of those books that confirmed what I've always believed that the spiritworld is all around us. This memoir is filled with humor and intelligence and is a must read, skeptics included! This particular memoir though is unlike the others I've read by Mediums or Psychics because there's a chapter written by the author's husband, which I think particularly adds credibility to Allison's abilities. It was also very comforting to know that my loved ones who have already crossed over are watching over me as I suspected! The section where Allison describes her experiments with Gary Schwartz is also fascinating! An excellent, well-written book, and one of those books that I know in a couple of years, I'll pick it up and read it again. L Logan, Author of The Crime Chronicles of Decker Zane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2005

    Fascinating

    I give this book 5 stars based purely on content - it is difficult *not* to believe in life after death after reading about Ms. DuBois' experiences. I would trust her over any other of the popular 'psychics' out there doing talk shows, etc. I had to put the book down several times to get a tissue - I would recommend this to anyone who has ever lost a loved one. You will feel their presence and their love as you are reading. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the text was not edited well. She should definitely hire a new editor if she ever decides to write another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2005

    Inspiring

    A fascinating glimpse into gift that Alison Dubois has . Her compassion, sensitivity as well as insight to solve crimes and provide closure to the living by communicating with the dead is inspiring. One of my favorite chapters is when she visits the Vietnam War Memorial In Washington DC. It is comforting to know that I am not alone when it comes to having had encounters with those who have passed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1