Customer Reviews for

Don't Know Much About History: Everything You Need to Know About American History but Never Learned

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A must have for every US history student

An engaging read . I always kept 5 to 10 copies in my classroom as additional resource for my students. I

posted by 2369912 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for students of history

As a historian I found this book to be very refreshing and easy to read. The stories bring to life all the facts about American history, from the early explorers up until the current political events.

posted by Deuel on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Highly recommended for students of history

    As a historian I found this book to be very refreshing and easy to read. The stories bring to life all the facts about American history, from the early explorers up until the current political events.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    A must have for every US history student

    An engaging read . I always kept 5 to 10 copies in my classroom as additional resource for my students. I

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Too many opinions. Not enough history

    This is really not a history book. It is an attempt to weave history into a liberal's point of view of America. If you believe that all white people & money are the cause of all the world's problems, then this book will help you to reinforce those ideas. You would be better off reading a high school history book if you are intersted in facts rather than opinions.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Biased

    Unfortunately very one sided. I prefer authors who explore issues from all angles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Brief Essays on Historical Topics

    But I didn't find much that I didn't already know.

    It maybe just the ebook layout, but I'd be reading several pages about the war in Iraq and suddenly the next paragraph would be a quote about an entirely different topic; I found that disconcerting and annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Pop star

    Lol math #gril. Pop out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Everything you always needed to know about US history but were too bored to learn!

    Ken has written a most readable and straightforward US history, in chronological order, quite apart from the 'traditional' history. He explores events and activities that led to things with which we are familiar, putting them into a cohesive scenario that flows as smooth as a river. Reminds me of the old "Connections" PBS tv series. A worthwhile read. Hope he does another update soon, to encompass our current situation!

    - TwinCam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Kolom molok nyk kyn lokkk kkkolh bhjsuiyuahssuaaahhhgaaaasusJSJJSJSJSJjjsss sssas dsss jsssssssshhszjsj

    J h g hxjdjxhdxhhhhdshdhsddsssjssusjjsjssssshs

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Very good book about American History. Makes it very interesting

    Very good book about American History. Makes it very interesting and enjoyable to read. Hard to believe that its an educational book because its not BORING. I like this book so much I will buy the other books written by Kenneth C. Davis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    This game just whast your time

    This game just wast your time

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2