Customer Reviews for

Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Kids will love it.

    Fun and easy reading for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Neither my 3 year s book, nor I enjoy this book

    barely read it once, nothing to it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Couldn't be more happy with the pigeon series!

    My 2 year old son loves the pigeon books. He got 3 of them as a birthday gift and has enjoyed them so much that I ordered some for his 2yr old cousin. We also have "The Pigeon finds a hot dog" and "The Pigeon wants a puppy." We have read them so many times that he has started repeating parts after I read them. Also, I don't mind reading them over and over because they are entertaining and amusing to me as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hysterical book!

    We got this book for my son when he was 4. He is now 6 and we're still reading it. It is such a simple book, but so funny. The illustrations of the various moods of the pigeon say so much without many words. We have all of the other Pigeon books and also Knuffle Bunny by Mo Willems and my son loves them all. I bought it this X-mas for my nephew who is 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Entertaining for parent and child

    This is among my son's favorite books (age 15 months); he of course does not really understand the text, but he likes to see it, and likes my reading it to him. And any parent will recognize the type of negotiation that the pigeon does. I expect the book to have a second life when he gets old enough to understand it. Another book by the same author (Don't let the pigeon drive the bus) is less funny; it follows very much the same pattern, but the
    jokes are better the first time. But we very much recommend this book (don't let the pigeon stay up late).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    HILARIOUS and true...

    Pigeon doesn't want to go to bed - he's not tired - YAWN!!!! I swear my 1st grader was the model for the writing of this book because he uses all of these tricks to try and stay up late! Mo Willems hits it right on the head and your funny bone too! A great gift for emerging readers. Boys will pick it up - and most of the pigeon series - and stay with the whole series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    Fun!!

    We just love this pigeon! This book did not disappoint. We have already read it at least a dozen times. Such simple drawings somehow capture the pigeon's personality. This might not be a good bedtime choice, since we tend to get pretty wound up reading it. (We kind of act it out along the way, too.) I don't think we've ever picked up a pigeon book that we haven't read it several times in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for toddlers' speach

    My 2 yr old son LOVES this book! I read it to him before nap time & he knows a lot of the lines now. He calls it "the birdy night-night book" :) The pigeon has a great child-like personality, and strong facial expressions... making it fun to add diff. tones when he says things like, "i'm not even tired!" or "okay, that was definately not a yawn." All the Pigeon books are great for any age kid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't Let The Pigeon Stay Up Late!

    Love this book! The author is amazing!!! I am starting a collection of books (I plan on becoming a teacher) and Mo Willems' books are all in my collection. I read them to the kindergartners and they LOVE IT! Even the high school students seem to love it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    im 12 and in the 6th grade. last year, as part of my library klass (obviously not 4 spelling klass) i read and memorized 'don't let the pigeon drive the bus' 4 the 1st grade klass in my skool and they LOVED it!!!!!!!!!!!!! now, this year, im going 2 read 'don't let the pigeon stay up late'!!!! me and my friend have a legacy and we JUST CAN'T let our fan club down!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    AWESOME BOOK!

    My friend syd and I love this book!! We love it so much that we are going to do it in school for a reading thing that we do. We are both in 6th grade (AWESOME!) and love the Mo William books. I also love Dont let the pigeon drive the bus!!!!! GO MO!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2007

    Hilarious book

    My son absolutely loves this book. He is only four years old and has memorized the entire thing. He reads it from memory with great expression and has the whole family laughing. This is the best pigeon book yet!!! And we have most of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2006

    You haven't read this yet? what, WHAT?

    This book is hilarious and my 2-year old son's new favorite. he knows almost the entire thing by heart and walks around the house reciting it constantly. We ran out and got some others in the series and they are just a good. Truly a wonderful reading experience for the whole family. Mo Willems's books are very simple yet very whitty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2006

    First Graders are Hooked!

    We have all the other 'Pigeon' books in my classroom! They love that silly pigeon and take his bed time very seriously. We read the Pigeon books every year and the children write their own Pigeon tales. A funny story with lots of candor and expression. It's a delight to hear the children read it aloud!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2006

    Don't Let the Pigeon Stay on the Bookstore Shelf!

    Seriously, Mo Willems is a comic genius. The illustrations in his pigeon books are so simplistic and yet convey such a wealth of emotion... Hilarious!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2