BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Don't Look Back (Women of Justice Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    recommend

    I would really like to buy this as a ebook, but I can go to the used books store & buy for much less. $9.99 is entirely too high for a ebook maybe a hard back.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Another great one in the Women of Justice Series!

    I'm always unsure if I'm going to like the second book in a series as much as I liked the first. I sure did with this one! I could not put this book down. I loved how it picked up just about six months after the first one - Too Close to Home. I loved the relationships between the main characters growing, along with the addition of some great new characters. Even though I guessed "whodunit," there was still a twist at the end I didn't expect. It was a thrilling read to say the least - hope this series continues for awhile. Looking forward to reading #3 - A Killer Among Us. You don't absolutely have to read the first in the series to enjoy this one though!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    A must read book.

    WOW. As good as the first book in the Women of Justice Series (Too Close to Home). Takes "stalking" to a new level. A very easy book to read, hard to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    MASTERFUL Suspense!

    Oh. My. Goodness. Talk about a wild ride! Breathless does not even begin to describe this book! I wasn't really sure what to expect when I started DON'T LOOK BACK, I certainly did not expect to be up late and awake early, hungry for the next turn and high stakes drama. This has to be hands down the fastest paced, nerve wracking and can't-put-it-down suspense book I think I have ever read. Jamie Cash is being stalked. What ensues is not a story for the faint of heart. I must admit I was a bit surprised at the physical description of some of the crime scenes, but I wouldn't go so far as to say it was gory, just very gripping! Chilling is definitely a word I would use to describe this book. What a villain! I felt every single emotion Jamie went through. My blood ran cold and my heart beat stilled. The anguish, the high stakes that constantly got higher, I admit there were times I wanted it all to slow down! I literally could not put this book down. It is a masterful romantic suspense. A satisfying story from beginning to end, I HIGHLY recommend it. THIS is what romantic suspense is all about. A must read! This review is my honest opinion. Thanks to the publishers for my copy to review. Available October 2010 from Revell, a division of Baker publishers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Found a new author to follow!

    I've loved the Women of Justice series; easy reads--keeps me hooked to my nook. It's pretty predictable, but still makes you want to keep reading. I'm always looking for a new author and this one did not disappoint me at all. Will look for more books from this author. If you want something to just lose yourself in, start this series. I would definitely start with the first book in the series though (characters are developed in first book, and it's helpful to know them when you read the next book!).

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    GREAT READ

    2nd book of the series. Very good, even though I guessed the "hero", the were added twists, that keep you going. 285 pages. Had one cover when bought and shows on the nook, however when opening to read, you get a different cover. Had a few problems with page turning, had to use the page line to get on the correct page. Still, I recommend reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This sequel is as good as its predecessor! Excellent

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good addition to a great series

    Lynette Eason has a gift for suspense/thrillers with depth. I liked the first book in this series with Samantha in the driver's seat and then to see that she was bringing Samantha's sister, Jamie, back to star in this book - I was excited. I wasn't disappointed either! Jamie makes a great leading lady with her past history coming back to haunt her, literally. The man who tried to kill her 12 years ago is back to finish off the job when he finds out that she is the one that got away. I figured out early on who the killer was (I was pretty sure anyway) but even that was okay because Lynette pulls off a twist at the end that left me very satisfied. I believe the leading lady for book #3 was also introduced so I'm happy to say that I don't think this is the end of the series and I anxiously await the next one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Loved it.

    Even better than the first book in the series. Recommended read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2014

    Don't Look Back is definitely my favorite book in this series! E

    Don't Look Back is definitely my favorite book in this series! Eason gives readers a fast-paced plot that is equal parts suspense and romance. I was glad to learn the rest of Jamie's grueling story and loved how she pushed through such tragic circumstances. Highly recommend! [5 stars]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Interesting to read.

    The same with this one.
    You should all read it.
    Every interesting to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Don't Look Back

    certainly very entertaining and spellbinding. Many twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book and this series. I highly recommend them. Great

    I love this book and this series. I highly recommend them. Great chemistry between the two main characters. I was captured in the first chapter. The author does a great job of revealing the main character throughout the book.
    You can see my full review at More Than a Review dot com where I rate the level of sex, violence, language and drug/alcohol use in books.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Predictable

    It was a quick read, but I was disappointed in its predictability.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Latest favorite author

    Eason writes several series and I've read all of this one. Excellent, edge of your seat mystery with romance thrown in. Characters are real and loveable. Plot is plausible. Great read and I look forward to more and more of Eason!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Great Series

    I enjoyed this entire series, great job!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Excellent

    Part 2 was just as good if not better than Part 1. Highly recommend reading the triology. Just goes to show what women can do when they make up their minds.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Awesome writer

    Loved this book great characters well written

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Loved it.

    Soooo good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4