Customer Reviews for

Don't Look Behind You

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This was the best suspense book I have ever read! Although I wi

This was the best suspense book I have ever read! Although I wish there were more to it. Anyways, it's a MUST read to those who love suspense books Later folks :D

posted by 14063024 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great

We r reading this book in class!!!so good

posted by 16665298 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    This was the best suspense book I have ever read! Although I wi

    This was the best suspense book I have ever read! Although I wish there were more to it. Anyways, it's a MUST read to those who love suspense books

    Later folks :D

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Excellent!!!

    This was an awesome book. Lois duncan is a great author!! I love her books!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    July 9th 2012

    Love it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great book!!!

    Very suspenseful

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is really good my teacher recomended it and said it wuz. Really good and she wuz right :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Grat book

    This is a very good book our teacher was making us read it silently so we all thought it was boring but it was one of the best books I've read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    I am eighteen years old now, but I remember reading this book on

    I am eighteen years old now, but I remember reading this book one summer when I was younger and it was the first book that I've ever read in one sitting. The greatest book I have ever read still to this day. I was hooked. I could not put this book down. It is a real page turner. I promise you will not be disappointed by this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Awesome

    Great and full of suspense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    The reader

    I read this book in first grade (i was a very advanced reader and just found ot again i always remembered the plot not the title! I am so excited to read it again! I remember it as a action filled novel. You can really relate to it it is told so realistically. Love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I loved this book

    I loved this book i recently read this book for a book report in school and it was a very suspensefull book.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great

    We r reading this book in class!!!so good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Amazing!

    I love this book! I could not puut it down. Would reccomend this to someone who likes mystery/thriller kind pf book. A couple of murders so I would say its for olderish ten and up.
    -A

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    great book

    i really enjoyed this book. i could read it over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2007

    Amazingly Good

    This is a very good book that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys good mysteries or books by Joan Lowery Nixon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2006

    Amazing suspensful book

    This book is awsome. i recommended it to all of my friends. Its great right from the start too. It kinda goes through a little bit of a rough patch in the middle, but the end makes up for that majorly. The action in the last 50 or so pages is amazing. I couldn't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2005

    Awsome

    I think Lois Duncan's book Don't Look Behind You was the best book I have ever read. I would recommened it to anyone. If you want a good thriller that you won't be able to put down read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    The book Don┬┐t look behind you by Lois Duncan is a great novel t

    The book Don’t look behind you by Lois Duncan is a great novel that is full of suspense. April is a teen girl that’s life seems to be going great, until her world gets turned upside down. April’s family is forced to enter the Federal Witness Security because of the danger her family was put in after her dad’s testimony. Are April and her family safe? Read the book to find out!
    Lois Duncan is an amazing writer. The book has many strengths, like the suspense, thrills and chills you get while reading. For instance, the novel states, “ with my arms stretched high in the air, I turned the racket on it edge and brought it slicing down with all my strength directly into the face of the man in front of me.” This illustrates one the many suspenseful moments in Don’t look behind you. This novel also has many weaknesses, such as it takes too long to get to the point and it had a terrible ending. For instance, the novel states. “That evening, when I got home, I hung up my prism. This illustrates the ending doesn’t reveal any moments that you were waiting for while you were reading.
    The book is the best in my opinion. The book offers many moments where you wanted to stop reading but you couldn’t because you needed to know more. The book itself was fantastic it had many moments when you thought you could guess what happened but you can’t. Which makes me love the book because I like irony. For instance,
    The novel states “you think that man may have gotten into our motel room? “ This shows that what happen next will surprise you. This book review tells all the many reasons why I love this book and why you should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Nail Bittingly Awesome!!!

    If you like FBI stories you will almost never find a book so exciting and you don't know what is going to happen next!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Fuveh

    It is a GREAT suspense book, and this was one of the 1st books that i found in my lexile (1000-1050) that was actually not boring and an awesome pick for my class reading project :) Totally would recomend it for the suspensful type, and for the ones that just cant find that one "right" book ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    How many pages is this book????

    I havent read this book, but sounds good. I just wanted to know how many pages their was?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7