Customer Reviews for

Don't Look Behind You and Other True Cases (Ann Rule's Crime Files Series #15)

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Cost of Book

I thought ebooks were going to be cheaper than the actual pocket book. In this case, that is NOT so. That does not make me too happy. As this is a compilation of some of her books, I 'm not going to buy it. Sorry!

posted by nlitenme on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Missed the pics

Great story telling but i bought this book on my nook and there were no pictures that Ann Rule usually includes.

posted by 8198054 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Missed the pics

    Great story telling but i bought this book on my nook and there were no pictures that Ann Rule usually includes.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Not Rule's Best

    I have read all of Rule's books. The last few and particularly this latest, Don't Look Behind You, seems forced and scripted. Based on old cases, little character development, and lacking any insight into the crime itself. I think I'm done with the "case file" books.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Where are the pictures?

    I have read every Ann Rule book but this my first one purchased on my Nook. I am SO disappointed that the pictures were omitted!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Cost of Book

    I thought ebooks were going to be cheaper than the actual pocket book. In this case, that is NOT so. That does not make me too happy. As this is a compilation of some of her books, I 'm not going to buy it. Sorry!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Don't get me wrong.........I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ANN RULE...........

    Don't get me wrong.........I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ANN RULE........... I have everything that she has written.........but this book seems just thrown together, as if she had to get a book out there. I feel soooooooo disappointed. Come on Ann!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Average Read

    I have purchased every Ann Rule book that has been written/published. However, the last couple books seem to be centered on stories that have already been written or publicized extensively. With so many new true crime stories, it seems she could definitely find some new material to write about....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    I love Ann Rule books-it was great!

    great book

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    I got the pictures.

    They are in the back of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Confused

    I'm new to nook and have just one question. After reading reviews on several e-books, do any of Ann's e-book versions contain pictures?
    This is something I would really like to know before I purchase any of them.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Ok Jo

    Ok

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another Well Written Book

    Ann Rule did not write about current cases in this volume. I do hope she has something in the works. However, each story in this book draws you in. Ms. Rule has a writting style that is unique and she makes you care about the people involved, be frightened of them or angry.

    I suggest this book to any fan of true crime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    not released yet

    I cannot review this book until it is released and I can read it!

    1 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Rule is so so

    She does not use proper grammar
    Also is too involved in self righteousness
    There is not enough detail in the attacks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Another good book by Ms. Rule...

    Another good book by Ms. Rule...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    No pictures?

    The best part of true crime books is the pictures! Stories were odd and i wasnt really interested. I usually love Ann Rule, but this one was boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Oh and there were pictures

    So I dunno what happwned with other readers' NOOKs but mine were at the end of the book like always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    As always another very good Ann Rule book.....A true must read

    Veryyyyyy good, couldn't hardly put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Ann Rule as Usual is Very Good

    Great book as only Ann can do. Also get on her website. That is good too. Just full of information you want to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Another volume in Ann Rule's series. She has a knack for pickin

    Another volume in Ann Rule's series. She has a knack for picking
    fascinating cases and her writing style really brings the reader into
    the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    A must read for true crime fans!

    I am a long time fan of Ann Rule's writing. If you enjoy Ann Rule, or even if you are a first time reader of true crime stories, this is one you will enjoy. Make sure you check out all of the other books in this series as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3