Customer Reviews for

Don't Look Twice (Ty Hauck Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Interesting book, I love the setting of the story!

Interesting book, I love the setting of the story!

posted by BettyWalker11 on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I am buying this book today and I appreciate the reviews of the

I am buying this book today and I appreciate the reviews of the book as they help me to determine my purchases. That being said I have to agree with other people in that please do not do a book report when writing a review or if you are going to tell the whole plot ple...
I am buying this book today and I appreciate the reviews of the book as they help me to determine my purchases. That being said I have to agree with other people in that please do not do a book report when writing a review or if you are going to tell the whole plot please preface your review with SPOILER ALERT. After reading some of the reviews i don't buy books as the whole story has been ruined. We buy mysteries because they are mysteries, please don't ruin the anticipation or fun of trying to solve the mystery by revealing it all in your review. Oh and the single star does not reflect my review, but it was the only way I could get into the site to express my request. i love everyone out there who puts in quick concise why they did or did not like a book to those i express my thanks.

posted by pokypeg on February 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good read.

    I enjoyed Don't Look Twice by Andrew Gross, the second in the Ty Hauck series. It kept my attention, had a good plot, and was action-packed. I recommend this book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Suspense Filled

    The book is a page-turner, just when you think you have if figured out, there is another twist. Got this book on bargain table and it was well worth it; read it in a matter of days. It is well-written and does not bogue you down in the minute details.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    Very well written

    Good book. I enjoyed the plot and the writing style. I will definitely read more books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Cant get beyond page 237. Bad language!

    This is a really good book except for the filthy language. Im on page 237 and when i try to turn the next page it goes back to page 235. I cant get beyond page 237. What is wrong?? Way to many problems with the nook lately. Hopefully a fix will be in the near future!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Very good book......better if he could have done without so much foul language

    Really liked the story. Suspenseful, well writer. Just hate the writers feel they have to throw in bad language. Would have been better without it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Great Read!

    I took a chance when this showed up on discount. Unfortunately it was the 2nd in the series but it definitely hooked me. Ty Hauck is a truly believeable character with lots of human faults. A great story and great character really hooked me. I am now reading the first novel in the series and this series will be one that I keep up with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Very good

    With 333 pages the story line went fast could not put the book down. A must to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Great bok Great book

    I loved this book. You should read it. You won't be able to put it down. Zoey

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great face paced read

    The first book in the series hooked me and this book (the 2nd) reeled me in! I hope Ty Hauck sticks around for a long time to come!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    I liked this book (Don't Look Twice by Andrew Gross). I finished

    I liked this book (Don't Look Twice by Andrew Gross). I finished it in about a day and a half becasue it grabbed me and I could not wait to see how it turned out. The protagonist, Ty Hauck, was well-drawn and interesting, but filled with normal human self-doubts and little flaws. This was a well-crafted detective murder mystery and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2