Customer Reviews for

Don't Make Me Choose Between You and My Shoes

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    another hit

    this author could write about mud slides and make it funny.
    there are always interesting characters and situations.
    a big plus is the author is from texas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Quote #countrygirl#redneck#perfect#boots#mud

    Dont let the makeup and heals get you she go to boots and mud in 2 seconds flat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    E

    Even though it was a decent read the story felt rushed. (209 pages)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    LAUGH UNTIL YOU CRY

    This book is another hilarious hit for Dixie Cash. Taking Edwina and Debbie Sue to New York sounds incredibly scary to those readers who already know them, and the ones that don't will very quickly discover what kind of trouble seems to follow them wherever they go.
    Country girl Celina, hoping for some adventure on her trip to New York gets more than she could have ever imagined once she runs across the Domestic Equalizers and gets involved in their latest mess.
    Funny and funnier these adventures of Edwina and Debbie Sue are. I laughed so hard I had to take a break to get the tears out of my eyes. This is a fun read that will pick you up no matter what has you down. You just cannot help but to laugh at these two women and their crazy misadventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2008

    HILARIOUS

    I really enjoyed this book for the following reasons: 1.it was funny 2.it was a warm-hearted story 3.the author had a clever way of binding and twisting away the story so it was very hard to put down 4.I fell so in love with wittiness of the characters that sometimes I thought I was part of the story 5.it was very very F-U-N-N-Y !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    Hilarious and zany

    Edwina and Debbie Sue are a duo resembling Cagney and Lacey, but high on hairspray, rodeo boots and high heels. I laughed until tears came out. The writing has good depictions, it is overall very descriptive. Arguments are zany, witty and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    Great Beach Read

    I really enjoyed this book-I am a Northerner and thought this was a really funny. I loved the banter between the characters and they way they looked at NYC. I lived in the South for a bit and I could picture the women in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    They've done it again

    Dixie and Pam have done it again. I laughed until I had tears running down both cheeks. Not their best, but close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    Southern wit

    This is a great beach read, especially if you are from the South. You pretty much have to understand southern slang to begin to understand the dialogue among the characters. Just as southern hair can be teased towards the gates of heaven, the plot is hugely outrageous. I laughed and snorted, not exactly the sound that a southern belle should make while sipping on a mint julip while sitting under a beach umbrella on the Redneck Riveria. You just might have a little bit of redneck in you if you enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A good story

    Although they were second choice, Salt Lick, Texas private investigators Debbie Sue Overstreet and Edwina Perkins are thrilled to be invited to speak a at the National Association of P.I.s convention in New York City. Besides a free trip, they plans to investigate all the latest sleuthing gadgetry and designer shoes not that they can afford any with their beauty parlor being their moneymaker. The dynamic detecting Domestic Equalizer duo makes friends with natives such as some ladies like Cher who work the street for a living and visitors from Texas like mugging victim Celina. Although they swore no cases while enjoying a bite of the Big Apple, Debbie Sue and Edwina end up in the middle of an NYPD serial killer inquiry in which the murderer considers targeting two dizzy detective dames from Texas. The latest Domestic Equalizer mystery (see MY HEART MAY BE BROKEN, BUT MY HAIR STILL LOOKS GOOD and SINCE YOU'RE LEAVING ANYWAY, TAKE OUT THE TRASH) is more a culture war between rural Texas and urban Manhattan. The bets are on the two zany Salt Lick hair stylists. As always in this series, the lead duet try to do the right thing as they perceive that to be, but most often cause more problems for those they want to save and leads to plenty of humor. Readers will appreciate the Texas-Manhattan encounter as Debbie Sue and Edwina bring their hearts and humor to Times Square. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2