Customer Reviews for

Don't Say a Word

Average Rating 4
( 1236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(592)

4 Star

(340)

3 Star

(168)

2 Star

(72)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Read

I loved this book. It has a story that warms your heart and keeps you entertained!

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Not Thrilled!

I was very disappointed with this book! I read the reviews and was really looking forward to getting started. I had to force myself to continue reading, the writing itself was kind of lame...corny...I don't know how else to say it. Might appeal to a much younger audienc...
I was very disappointed with this book! I read the reviews and was really looking forward to getting started. I had to force myself to continue reading, the writing itself was kind of lame...corny...I don't know how else to say it. Might appeal to a much younger audience. I've been reading for over 1/2 of my life and I like a book with more substance (as far as the writing). The story was ok, but it kind of felt like I had borrowed a book from my daughter (if I had one) or a teen-age friend?! Not that I don't like love and suspense but if your wanting something to immerse yourself in...this is not it!

posted by Lady-E on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1245 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 63
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Great Book

    Wonderful story line and great twists.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Enjoyable mystery/romance

    Well-written and edited. Believable characters and plot, although probably not completely historically accurate in some of the American/Russian relationships or the "spy" details.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    I couldn't put the book down. Very intriguing. The end was rat

    I couldn't put the book down. Very intriguing. The end was rather predictable however.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! It had me at page one all the way

    I absolutely loved this book! It had me at page one all the way to the end! I loved the twists the story would take that took me completely off guard! I would highly recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Facinating

    A must read book filled with twists and turn

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Anonymous...April 24, 2013

    Loved the book, kept me guessing to the end. Now I would like to see Elena's story. And Liz's story also!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    A must read

    This book was so hard to put down. I loved how there was passion and suspence throughout.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Good Read

    Enjoyed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Very good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Caught Attention

    I loved this book. Usually im pretty good on guessing what happens next but this book kept me on my toes, i love it!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended. Excellent light thought provoking read.

    A fantastic light read for summertime reading or just plain anytime reading. Light reading that hits home and re-enforces some of our own natural behaviors. Entertaining. A good read for curling up on a an otherwise dismal weekend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Good Mystery

    Good character development and storyline. I had to buy the next book because my interest wad peaked.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Very Very good book!!!

    What a book!! The theme is so different from what I have read lately that kept me reading the book in a few days. I have never heard of Barbara Freethy until I got my Nook and now she is one my favorites, besides, her books are very affordable. I highly recommend it/

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Very good read

    This book kept me guessing the whole way through

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    A must Read

    This book was so awesome! I loved the mystery and the romance. I can't wait to read more of Barbara's books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    A must read!!

    Loved it! Barbara Freethy is new to me. Can't wait to read more from her!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I love this book. It's hard to put it away.

    I love this book. It's hard to put it away.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Amazing

    Couldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Suspenseful

    Great suprises! Usually you can guess what happens next but this book truely had me suprised. Couldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    3.5 stars

    Interesting plot...but easy to walk away from.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1245 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 63