Customer Reviews for

Don't Say a Word

Average Rating 4
( 1247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(595)

4 Star

(344)

3 Star

(169)

2 Star

(73)

1 Star

(66)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Read

I loved this book. It has a story that warms your heart and keeps you entertained!

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Not Thrilled!

I was very disappointed with this book! I read the reviews and was really looking forward to getting started. I had to force myself to continue reading, the writing itself was kind of lame...corny...I don't know how else to say it. Might appeal to a much younger audienc...
I was very disappointed with this book! I read the reviews and was really looking forward to getting started. I had to force myself to continue reading, the writing itself was kind of lame...corny...I don't know how else to say it. Might appeal to a much younger audience. I've been reading for over 1/2 of my life and I like a book with more substance (as far as the writing). The story was ok, but it kind of felt like I had borrowed a book from my daughter (if I had one) or a teen-age friend?! Not that I don't like love and suspense but if your wanting something to immerse yourself in...this is not it!

posted by Lady-E on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 595 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 30
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful Read

    I loved this book. It has a story that warms your heart and keeps you entertained!

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Don't say a word

    Amazing read!!! I seriously couldn't put this book down!!! I want more and more of Barbara Freethy!!! Excellent!
    Shelly

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Loved It!

    What a fantastic book. I was completely caught up in the story from the first page. I had to know Julia's story! Nice mix of romance and suspense. I highly recommend it!

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Recommended

    Great romantic mystery, not at all predictable. The writing was good and the ending was very satisfying and surprising.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Fast Read

    First I have read this author and I look forward to reading more. The book was never slow and was hard to put down.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good fun and a quick read for a rainy day.

    Barbara Freethy style lends itself to be a a good, entertaining read with plots that have interesting twists and turns. So set yourself up in a comfy chair and relax with a good read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Terrific

    Great book. If you like romance and suspense, you'll love this story. Surprising and wonderful ending!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Excellent story and characters!

    Barbara Freethy did an excellent job building both the storyline and the characters in Don't Say A Word. It was a quick read but I was sad when it was done. This is my second Freethy book and they have both been excellent. I look forward to reading more of her work in the future.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    Best book I've read in awhile! It would make a fantastic movie.

    Best book I've read in awhile! It would make a fantastic movie. Hooked me on page one.
    Just when I thought I had it all figured it out the author proved me wrong LOL.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Loved It!

    It was sooo good! I couldnt put it down! I loved this book so much! The only complaint i have is that the ending seemed a little sudden and abrupt at first, but after a couple of seconds, it doesnt feel all that sudden anymore. Its all good. I LOVED this book!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended...You must read it!

    I loved this book! I could not put it down until I was done! So many twist and turns! I never had a book bring me to tears. I just hope all her books are this good!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Unique plot that will keep you reading into the night!

    I loved this book! Could not put down. What a unique plot, refreshingly different...great characters & storyline that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This book started out good, kept you hooked and wanting to find out everything about the characters. Barbara Freethy does a great job of developing the story along with the characters. A must read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Great Story

    Unique mystery and plot. The story leads to new revolations as the mystery unfolds that change the life of the heroine. I found it hard to put the book down and enjoyed reading it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Buy this book, you cann't go wrong

    This was a great read. There was good humor throughout the book and just loved the story.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Great Read!

    I read it in three days and enjoyed every bit of it. Kept me very involved and interested. I plan to read more by Barbara Freethy and you can't beat the prices of all of her books.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Excellent

    Enjoyed reading this book; couldn't put it down. Perfect combination of mystery and romance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Excellent romantic suspense

    Put aside some time to read this one. Once you start, you won't want to stop. Great story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Do not pass this one up

    Wonderful read good mystery mixed with romance some very good plot twists

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Must read!!!

    This book was great. I did not put it down until I was finished. Never a dull moment... twists and turns kept me on the edge of my seat!!! I look forward to read more by this author!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 595 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 30