BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Teens: Simple Ways to Keep Your Cool in Stressful Times

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent self-help book. A must for all teens.

This book has totally changed my life. Before reading this book, I was always 'sweating the small stuff.' I would get mad at my parents, try to get my room looking perfect, and expecting my friends to be nice to me all the time. Other people may say 'don't sweat the sma...
This book has totally changed my life. Before reading this book, I was always 'sweating the small stuff.' I would get mad at my parents, try to get my room looking perfect, and expecting my friends to be nice to me all the time. Other people may say 'don't sweat the small stuff' is just common sense, but sometimes, we lose our common sense and need to regain our knowledge. Having a copy of this book definitely helps to remind what's the priority in your life. Also, not all of this book is common sense, such as living in the present moment. I was always thinking of the future or groan about the past instead of focusing on my life right now.

posted by Anonymous on August 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not really useful for teens as it is billed.

Teens in need of guidance will not be patient with this book. Although it is filled with accurate information, it is too academically put together.This book would serve someone who has set himself on a path of self-improvement, which does not apply to the average teen. ...
Teens in need of guidance will not be patient with this book. Although it is filled with accurate information, it is too academically put together.This book would serve someone who has set himself on a path of self-improvement, which does not apply to the average teen. so, this is a text book for an adult to use as a resource while working with teens.

posted by SkyeEB on July 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2008

    Excellent self-help book. A must for all teens.

    This book has totally changed my life. Before reading this book, I was always 'sweating the small stuff.' I would get mad at my parents, try to get my room looking perfect, and expecting my friends to be nice to me all the time. Other people may say 'don't sweat the small stuff' is just common sense, but sometimes, we lose our common sense and need to regain our knowledge. Having a copy of this book definitely helps to remind what's the priority in your life. Also, not all of this book is common sense, such as living in the present moment. I was always thinking of the future or groan about the past instead of focusing on my life right now.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2006

    Great guru!

    This book really helped me pull through my struggles with myself and relationships with my friends. I highly recommend that any troubled teen read this book it give you a whole new perspective!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    Not really useful for teens as it is billed.

    Teens in need of guidance will not be patient with this book. Although it is filled with accurate information, it is too academically put together.This book would serve someone who has set himself on a path of self-improvement, which does not apply to the average teen. so, this is a text book for an adult to use as a resource while working with teens.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2001

    I Feel Fine Now

    This book really helped me to understand the fact that whenever you feel like the world's about to end because you made a mistake or a screw up, it isn't! I've now gained new hope for the future and I can now control my emotions whenever I get in a jam!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2002

    Neat Book

    This book really did inspire me and help me to see things in a better way. This is an excellent book for any teen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Thank you!!!!!!!!

    Well i as a child love this book and i have went from a big trubble maker to a somewhat truble maker. This book has helped me notice what im doing and notice my mistakes. It really truly has helped me in life and wich way i should choose thank you and thank you for your time .


    Sincerly
    Your reader,
    Hayley B.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    This has changed my life

    I could never quite figure life and people and myself out. This book was a step towards that, figuring out "what is going on?". I had given up on happiness, now I know you choose to be happy and there are life and daily strategies to do so. If you did not have parents who taught you this, buy this book, if you are ready for it. Not everybody is but if you are seeking this book is a great find. Thank you Mister Carlson. I'm not much of a title person. I'm less impressed by the PHD but by your insights and unpretensciousness.
    rickkeppler@yahoo.com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2001

    Perfect and Masterful as always!

    My spanish teacher has the originol Don't Sweat the Small Stuff and it was great but this one is the best of them all!!! I love it! It really does help! I highly reccomend it to those who haven't read it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2001

    hi i'm alice!

    This book was awsome!!!It really helped me and I never got bored reading it!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No

    I dont rea like itlly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    B (:

    Thank you i love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    This is the best book.......

    I myself as a teen think this book has helped i did not realise that i "threw up " on my friends so much so i think this book is great !!!!!! I love love love it!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    A Great Counseling Tool

    A colleague of mine referred me to this book. I came to find out that there was a journal. I am using this tool to assess and assist adolescents with finding themselves, identifying their inner negative feelings, and moving forward. Great activities!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2000

    A great book from a teen who read it

    i thought the book was great. it helped me a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2000

    You Won't sweat the small stuff~

    ** This book was really good and it helped me a lot I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2