Customer Reviews for

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff in Love: Simple Ways to Nurture, and Strengthen Your Relationships While Avoiding the Habits That Break Down Your Loving Connection

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    The 'Bible' for relationships!

    If I had not read this book i would not have such a fantastic relationship. It helped me to appreciate my partner and to be human and let him be human. We have so much respect and love for eachother because I learned to control my defensiveness and how to listen better. There are tons of strategies that will give you a reality check in your relationship and I think could save any relationship worth saving! I always go back to the book if I am having any discouragements. It helps me to be a more loving and supportive partner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2000

    Buy it before it is too late-I didn't

    This book gives many little hint and tips to get past all the little things that can ruin a relationship. Even if you think every thing is good with you and your spouse or girl/boyfriend, this will help bring it up to the next level. I am divorced now and wish I would have read this a year ago, I would still be with the woman I love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    This book was not only easy to read, put easy to apply to real l

    This book was not only easy to read, put easy to apply to real life. I found it to be very helpful and informative. I got to look at my realtionship through another set of eyes, and it has truly helped. I have a wonderful marriage, and this has helped take it to the next level. I would reccomend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2007

    focusing on the positive

    This book made me aware of how critical I was behaving towards my husband, even though I felt mainly positive about our relationship. I just wasn't communicating the good stuff, and it hurt us. One big help for letting go of the small, stupid stuff in favor of the positive was a little gift book I just finished writing in for my husband called What I Love About You. It's already done wonders for my attitude, perspective and for my beleaguered husband!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    The reason why my relationship is going strong

    Before I looked inside myself, I used to think the person I was dating is the problem, but now I realize there were subtle things I did that I never knew was hurting my relationshiop (ie. jealousy, defensiveness, etc). This book will teach you how to be more loving, how to let the 'small stuff' go, how to learn what is classified as 'small stuff.' After reading this book, I learned how to put all the worries I had behind. As a result to reading this book, I've become more fun to be around, and my boyfriend sincerely enjoys every moment with me, as I NOW do with him. All in all, this is a great book to read to learn how to pick your battles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2002

    Helps you realize things

    I thought this book was a great way for you to realize how to improve your relationship. I have a great relationship with my boyfriend, but I was looking for ways to make it even better, so I bought the book. It made me realize little things I was doing, or not doing, that I could change to make our relationship even better. I feel a lot closer to my boyfriend now, after I have read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2001

    Excellent book

    I recommend this book to anyone in a relationship. It gives so much insight into the simplest things that can make huge differences.I didn't have problems to fix in my relationship when I read the book but it opened my eyes to making things even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2000

    I love this book!

    This book is wonderful. It has completely changed the way in which I interact with my boyfriend. My spirit has softened, and I have more love for him each and every day. I used to be very uptight and critical of him, but this book has helped me to realize that loving him unconditionally should be my top priority. I reccommend this book to anyone who feels like giving up on their relationship. I see now that one person DOES have the power to make a difference in the relationship if they are willing to look at themselves and change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1