Customer Reviews for

Don't You Forget About Me (Gossip Girl Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    a great ending to an amazing series

    i loved this ending it was so great i have been a loyal gg fan for years and i thought this was just a perfect way to say goodbye. though i wouldn't recommend anyone under 15 to read any of the gg books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Teensreadtoo.com

    This book is for teens and 13 19 should read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    don't you forget about Gossip Girl!

    An honestly smashing finish to a series that is so juicy and influential that it spurned a four season TV show that is going strong!Serena,Blair and the upper east siders are preparing to go off the college and leave Manhattan where they had all their fun and memories,Nate is still contemplating what to do as he repeats another year in St Judes,Everyone has something to think about or gossip about for the matter,many secrets are still out there.Gossip Girl books is the best and addictive read ever because they envision lives of people that you want to be or wish to be.These lives are almost so unreal that there is a fantasy quality to them and everyone fantasizes about something.The ending was very well-down and the story closed off well.Even though there is still a special after the series title which i am eager to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't U Forget About Me

    DON'T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME was just as funny, fashion-forward, and entraining as the gossip girl books before it. S is now a movie star and doesn't know yet if she'll stay in New York to film to sequel to BREAKFAST AT FRED'S or go to Yale with B and N. B's family is moving to California after she goes to Yale and she can't pin down N, because he's busy chasing S. N didn't get his diploma and is scared to tell B that he is staying in New York to go back to high school for a second senior year. Everyone believes that D is gay, but he's not so sure because he's still crushing on V, who has a semi-makeover.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow!

    I wasn't sure how this book was going to be but it was truly amazing. The story starts off with them having two weeks before the end of summer. Blair and Nate return from spending a month out to sea on Nate's family yacht the Charlotte. When they return to the city its instant drama because Serena professed her love to Nate in a letter that Blair found and ripped up. So when she tells Nate how she feels, he once again, has to figure out which one he wants. At the end of the story he chooses neither and decides to take some time to figure himself out, at sea with Captain Chips. Serena stays in the city to become a movie star and Blair finally goes to Yale. Dan struggles with his sexual identity for most of the book. But he discovers he still loves Vanessa and they get back together clearing up any confusion. He goes to Evergreen and Vanessa stays to go to NYU, so she and Dan will have to have a bi-costal relationship. Most assume this is going to be the end since everyone is going to college or doing their own thing. But I believe that all of our favorite characters are just starting new chapters in their lives. Which any Gossip Girl fan will love. This is such a good series and if you haven't read them already what are you waiting on?

    I know you'll love them,
    aj95.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    As expected of this amazing author, DON'T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME didn't disappoint for the 11th book in our favorite series about our favorite New York rich kids! <BR/><BR/>Blair and Nate finally come back from their month out on the ocean. Nate knew that what he did wasn't so smart, so he avoided going home for as long as possible. But did you really think that he was going to get in a whole lot of trouble? I mean, come on, it's Nate! <BR/><BR/>Blair is crazy in love with Nate and getting ready to go to college. She gets ready by going shopping for dorm room stuff and going to the Roman-themed party that her mother threw her to say good-bye. <BR/><BR/>Serena is going to "Breakfast At Fred" parties and just being her star-studded self. How is she going to handle all of the autograph hounds? <BR/><BR/>Dan -- gay or straight is the question. Vanessa is only making that decision harder! <BR/><BR/>Ruby, Vanessa's crazy sister, is getting married to that Eurotrash loser that she has been going out with! Let's see how Vanessa handles that! <BR/><BR/>This is another great addition to this fun, crazy series! A definite poolside must-read for this summer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Book Review

    The book i am reading is called gossip girl dont you forget about me. The author is Cecily Von Ziegesar. It was published in the year 2007.The author says that she loves writing these books.The place it was published is on New York. The book starts off with the main characters Blair and Nate.Blair and Nate are in love with each other. Then it goes on with Serena Blair's best friend. Serena is a nice girl and quiet girl well thats what Blair thinks at least. The setting takes place in the city of New York. The main plot of this bool is basically about teenagers lifes. This book talks about many problems and conflicts the teenagers go through.Well basically Blair and Nate leave on a vacation well on a cruise far away a for a week. What Blair didn't know is that Serena loved Nate. Serena had wrote a letter to Nate also.These people are seniors in high school and are about to graduate. Blair's mom was planning a graduation party for her. Blair's mom asked Nate and Serena to find pictures to make a slideshow. Next day Blair saw Serena and Nate together at his house and she got mad. Nate and Serena wanted to explain why they were together but Blair didn't let them.Serena called her and told her that they were finding pictures so she calmed down. A week past and everyone finally graduated and had a wonderful life working and living in their own homes. This book is a really good book. I recommend anyone to read to read it especially teenagers because it has many details of how life is. I think this book is interesting and really entertaining. I really like gossip girl collection books. If you are interested buy any gossip girl book at any local store near you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    OMG!! I love this book!! :)

    'Welcome to New York's Upper East Side, where my friends and I get what we want, when we want it, and who we want-even if they are already taken', a quote my Gossip Girl herself. Do you ever dream of living in a million dollar townhouse in New York? Do you wish, you had a closet full of high fashion clothes, like Gucci and Prada? Well, in the 11th Gossip Girl book, Don't You Forget About Me, by Cecily von Zeigesar, that is just the case. Serena, Blair, Nate, and Chuck all live the glamorous life. While they're friends with Dan, Jenny, and Vanessa that don't have anything close to that lifestyle. This book is about a group of private schooled high school seniors. That are taking exams, and saying good-bye, to go off on their own to those ivy league colleges. Blair and Nate come back from their mysterious get-away, graduation parties are thrown, martinis are drank, and the graduation ceromony is in session (that some decide to miss). Everyone goes their own ways, some leave, some stay. And Serena and Blair finally find out how a certain someone (Nate) feels about both of them. I think this book gives you a different perspective on life. The life that many may wish they had, such as myself. As I read this book I couldn't put it down. Ziegesar's writing style is so descriptive and unique. There's a mystery Gossip Girl who post blogs, about all the main characters doing crazy, and wacky things. The author's writing makes you feel apart of this fabulous life. This book shouldn't be read until the first 10 are. I would recommend this book along with the series to teenage girls who love gossip, fashion, and New York City. I really loved this whole entire series. But, this Gossip Girl, Don't You Foget About Me book was one of my few favorites out of all 12 books. The ending is so unexpected and amazingly done. You find out the real loves, friendships, and you realize you have to let your love and best friend go... eventually. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    Disappointing ending

    I really love the GG series, but this one really made me disapointed. I believe that I am done with the serious because I don't care about 3 triplets. NOTHING beats Blair and Serena. Unless Celcily brings back B, N, and S, she's lost a buyer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    Don't You Forget About Me (Gossip Girl Series #11)

    I adore Gossip Girl and the author, but I get the feeling she needs a new editor. She screwed up on consistency more than once in the book. I understand she was in a hurry to get us the sequel, but it could have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    weak

    I thought the ending could have been better. At least N should have got together with either B or S. I wish there could be another book so I know what happens next, if N hooks up with anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2007

    Too Slow Moving.

    I love the gossip girl series. But the ending to the Gossip Girl Era with B,S,and N was horrible. How could Nate not end up with either? That was pointless. The book was super slow moving and the ending made me sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    As expected of this amazing author, DON'T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME didn¿t disappoint for the 11th book in our favorite series about our favorite New York rich kids! Blair and Nate finally come back from their month out on the ocean. Nate knew that what he did wasn¿t so smart, so he avoided going home for as long as possible. But did you really think that he was going to get in a whole lot of trouble? I mean, come on, it¿s Nate! Blair is crazy in love with Nate and getting ready to go to college. She gets ready by going shopping for dorm room stuff and going to the Roman-themed party that her mother threw her to say good-bye. Serena is going to ¿Breakfast At Fred¿ parties and just being her star-studded self. How is she going to handle all of the autograph hounds? Dan -- gay or straight is the question. Vanessa is only making that decision harder! Ruby, Vanessa¿s crazy sister, is getting married to that Eurotrash loser that she has been going out with! Let¿s see how Vanessa handles that! This is another great addition to this fun, crazy series! A definite poolside must-read for this summer! **Reviewed by: Taylor Rector

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    i have read all 11 books, of this amazing series. but to know this last book was the end of blair, nate, dan, vanessa, and serena is horrible. i do believe the book was o.k but then ending came as a suprise to me, i wish it had been different, but i am still going to keep on reading because i am hooked, the only thing i would have changed was the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    Totally Unexpected

    Okay ,I love Gossip Girl I have all the books .First of All ,Gossip Girl #11 ,Don't You Forget About Me was great like all Gossip Girl Books .I rated it a four ,though .I thought this book deserved a four instead of a five because I felt like the ending was unexpected but too quick to the point .Nate should have picked one of the girls or at least told them he was leaving because that would have added more drama to the scene .But regardless this book ROCKS !I recommend it to any teenager .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2007

    weak ending

    since this is the last book with all the orginal charecters, i thought it would have been ALOT better. cecily should concentrate on the it girl series because those books get better and better each time a new book comes out AND she shouldn't countinue gossip girl with new charecters because it won't be the same. but at least we can watch gossip girl on tv with blair, nate, and serena in the fall!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2007

    i cant believe it

    i think nate really loves blair not serena but he just feels bad for serena. he shud hav just told serena to take a hike and stay w blair. blair n nate belong together, the'yr meant to be. i think there shud b one last book to end the triangle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2007

    Excellent!

    I got a little teary-eyed at the end. [I didn't like how it ended :' ] the series is amazing, i love the books. I cant wait for the next series and the It girl is also great. The author is great. the book is written well and you'll enjoy it. I love Gossip Girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    Let Down

    Of course I still love, love, love, this Gossip Girl book even though it was a major dissapointment. If you have read all the other books definataly read this, but chances are you may be very let down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    Of course I loved the book. Gossip Girl is an amazing and fun read. But I was sad and a little dissapointed with the ending. But then again I liked it the way they all... I dont know, changed and relized so much and it just all came together in the end. Ha ha i know, I'm getting all mushy about Gossip Girl. But, honestly, I loved it and i can't wait for the prequel and the new serise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5