Customer Reviews for

Don't You Forget About Me (Gossip Girl Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    weak

    I thought the ending could have been better. At least N should have got together with either B or S. I wish there could be another book so I know what happens next, if N hooks up with anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    Totally Unexpected

    Okay ,I love Gossip Girl I have all the books .First of All ,Gossip Girl #11 ,Don't You Forget About Me was great like all Gossip Girl Books .I rated it a four ,though .I thought this book deserved a four instead of a five because I felt like the ending was unexpected but too quick to the point .Nate should have picked one of the girls or at least told them he was leaving because that would have added more drama to the scene .But regardless this book ROCKS !I recommend it to any teenager .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    Of course I loved the book. Gossip Girl is an amazing and fun read. But I was sad and a little dissapointed with the ending. But then again I liked it the way they all... I dont know, changed and relized so much and it just all came together in the end. Ha ha i know, I'm getting all mushy about Gossip Girl. But, honestly, I loved it and i can't wait for the prequel and the new serise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    i liked how n realized that he was splitting s and b apart by loving them both. i feel like it was a good way to end the series because they all go what they wanted. b is going to yale, s is making movies, and n is doing what he loves sailing. I think it was time to end it no matter how much i loved them, they were great books and im going to continue with the it girl series and im prob not going to read about the triplets. the idea seems okay but they are taking place of s, b, and n.It will prob be just like their lives but with 3 girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2007

    Not as great as I thought it would be

    Loved the entire series, and was completely excited when this one came out, but it had a horrible ending. We never find out who Nate chooses, and three random triplets take over the scene. The only bad thing throughout the entire serious-the author took wayy too many liberties with Serena. She was too perfect, and I find it extremely unrealistic that she got into every college of choice and Blair didn't, while Blair had the better resume. Nice read most of the time, but don't expect anything great at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    Why be sad that its over?

    There's gonna be a hardcover prequel and Cecily is starting a new Gossip Girl series. But about this book, I have to say that it is as addicting and good as usual, but after a while the whole bouncing-back-and-forth relationship thing is getting tireding. For one thing, nate going from blair and then serena is getting old and thank god he did something smart in the end and just didn't choose between them. And after all they went through, Dan finally got over himself and chose Vanessa, though I'm doubtful their relationship will last because everyone in this series can never make a choice...but I was pissed because Gossip Girl herself was not revealed! WTH??!!!!!! Does anyone have a notion of who it might be?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2007

    so sad

    i'm so sad that the series is over. i really loved these books. what happended at the end really made me cry. i stayed up until 2am this morning. really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    Is this really the end of gossip girl? Usually at the end of the summary, there are questions about the characters that would be answered in the next book. But this time, there werent any. Im not sure...I was upset that we STILL didnt find out who gossip girl was & how everything changed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2007

    reply to this

    anyone who reads this...and knows what's going on in the series. what do you think of with the whole blair, nate, and serena thing? i am kinda mad that serena would do that right when blair finds happiness. but that is just me. what do you all think? i hope this one is good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1