Customer Reviews for

Doodle Club

Average Rating 4
( 1152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(652)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(111)

2 Star

(67)

1 Star

(176)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

702 out of 1006 people found this review helpful.

Love it. But needs work.

It is aomuch fun! But you cant save drawings you also only have like 4 brushes and cant ajust width. Also the eraser is really paint so you cant put stickers on underneath. But, besides that i love the stickers their is sooooo many love the chararcters and animals! Make...
It is aomuch fun! But you cant save drawings you also only have like 4 brushes and cant ajust width. Also the eraser is really paint so you cant put stickers on underneath. But, besides that i love the stickers their is sooooo many love the chararcters and animals! Makes my SMILE! So i would if i were you BUY THIS APP!!!!!

posted by 11047600 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

360 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

Idk

Eh.. its ok... for toddlers.. i play every once in a while but definently not worth money. Its good staying free! BTW..... Please hit YES if u wan the real MINECRAFT!!!! Plus Subway Surf and Temple Run

posted by Anonymous on August 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    AWFUL!!!!!!

    The drawing pad its self is so small and you cant get any small lines. This is such a disapointment!

    222 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    March 17, 2012

    I would probably like it but it wont let me even buy it!

    88 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Is this worth buying?

    Did anyone else have problems installin this in your nook i am not sure if it is just my nook or what????????

    81 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    DO NOT BUY!!!!

    This game is cheap and should be free. The graphics are terrible and there aren't many color choices. Don't waste 99¿ on this game. Instead get Drawing Pad or Draw Write Read

    60 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Don't get this app

    Still installing

    54 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Awful.

    Just get drawing pad! This is NOT worth your money.

    49 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Boring

    TAKES FORVER TO INSTALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    44 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Help

    So this is one of the only apps we bought for our girls and its broke. They cannot view any of their saved art work. It shows the saving blue screen over top of all of the art. I have archived it deleted it and re-instaled it to no avail. PLEASE HELP.

    39 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    A Hopeless Helper

    A useless helper turns a drawing game into a dating website! Many pictures are photos of themselves or people they say they are with the caption,"Rate me 1-10, Any takers?" Also many are posting that they are leaving doodle club because of bullies! Many posts are of hurtful words and slick cussing. Many people lose their accounts everyday and when they tell the doodle club helper he ignores them. Hard work and effort is gone in a minute with no concern. A supposedly wholesome drawing game is taking a downturn because of a hopeless helper.

    36 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Sucky app

    I thought Drawing Pad was sucky, until i got this app. Its terrible!! I advise not to get it, Drawing Pad is sooooo much better than this, save some effort and just get Drawing Pad.

    29 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Glitches, glitches, and....oh look, more glitches.

    This app is a horribly created app. People are blocked for no reason when bullies are not being blocked. Whenever i try to draw hand made pictures, it kicks me out with no saving to the device or app. We used to be able to use codes to make our font size and color change. Random words that aren't cuss words are moderated such as the word excellent. at the begining when i bought this app, it was great. We had tons of great colors and could upload internet pics without having to pay coins. Our vw (virtual world) was ok back then and i was able to access it on many occasions. The bullying has always been a problem and when they added bidding on doodles, there was lots of art stealing and stolen art won the contests. Then came the google play update. My app was auto updated by google play because i have google play on here. It took the ok app and made it very difficult to use. The bullying escalated, coins disappeared, art was not loading, drawing was slow and still kicks you out, you have to buy a photo up loader and so much more. This is an all around mess of an app.....i don't see how it has so many good ratings for such a poor design.

    27 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Arrrg!!!

    This was a full app when I bought it, all the colors, all the stickers, everything. I updated it tonight, now it is all gone but a few basic things, and I have to pay money to get it back??? Pay for each color for each pencil, brush, crayon and marker separately??? Real money??? $.99 each color??? You got to be kidding me! It's worthless now.

    21 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    The upgrade does not deliver - it takes away your stuff

    You get 4 colors, not 100's... A few stamps, not100's... Deliver a toddler pack please! My kid will never be able to complete the work required to earn the money to buy new colors or stamps. She's upset because her fish and 'paints' are gone. All we wanted to do was doodle, not complete tasks to enter some digital reward system.

    21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Dodle

    It wom't load on to my nook and dosn't load very well

    21 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Anonymous

    I personalyHATE this app its not very easy to use and dosnt have a very good variety of texture. Dont buy this people. If you agree hit "yes". I would give it zero stars if i could. :(

    19 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    :/

    This app is ok but the only reason i got it is all the good apps cost money why cant there be more free apps

    18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No good

    Won't install, archived it, and it wouldn't manage!

    18 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Doodle Club.

    Doodle club should let you have there freedom of how they want to talk cause when there parents see it there gonna get in trouble so let them have their freedom of language.

    15 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    DONT GET THIS

    I had this app for 2 weeks and i checked my updates i had 2 things to update and this app was one of them. So i updated them and this one would not update it broke my nook tablet the screen went blank and would not com back. on when i tried to charge it it did not work DO NOT GET THIS STUPID BUTT APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Greed ruined app!!!

    This was a great free app offered. I added to my Nook tablet. Everyone in my family enjoyed this. Having upgraded to Nook HD+ I wanted to add this. Now you have to buy drawing tools that once were free. You get 4 Basic colors of each drawing tool and you have to buy the other colors at $1.00 each. Not new drawing tools or colors just what was once free. A free app will end up costing a lot of money for the basic. I can't imagine what a speciality tool would cost. Greed ruins another great app. Completely diappointed.

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9