Customer Reviews for

Doodle Club

Average Rating 4
( 1096 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(626)

4 Star

(139)

3 Star

(103)

2 Star

(60)

1 Star

(168)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

806 out of 1086 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!

A true doodler. Much fun to play around with :)

posted by YarnWinder on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

206 out of 245 people found this review helpful.

Idk

Eh.. its ok... for toddlers.. i play every once in a while but definently not worth money. Its good staying free! BTW..... Please hit YES if u wan the real MINECRAFT!!!! Plus Subway Surf and Temple Run

posted by Anonymous on August 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Oo stars!

    I was hoping for something a little less clunky, no transparencies, annoying 'special effects'. This is for little kids, not illustrators.

    74 out of 183 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Im the person whose review says " this app is terrible"

    so i used this app a little and now i think its kinda cool. i really like the rainbow paint and the different shapes you can use to draw. better than i thought, but not as good as others i've used.

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Why

    I tried to get an update and it crashed my nook

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Nope

    The rainbow brush stinks. So do the colored pencils and all utinsels. It is not life like at ALL. For a good doodler, get Drawing Pad instead. Very life like. Has a LOT of stickers, backgrounds and utinsels. Want a stupid doodler? Get this.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    What happened?

    The new update takes away many features, stickers and all the creative colors!!! I think its good if you want a job to do but if you want more creativity go somwhere else. I miss the old version! But thats just me.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    N

    I am currently very mad at the creators! After tons of drawings, I wa just going to be named a doodler when the app crashed and I LOST EVERYTHING! my name, profile, and ALL OF MY DRAWINGS!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Will not finish installing

    This app has been installing for 2 DAYS! Im starting to get annoyed and may archive or delete it. But, I see that it is like Drawing Pad, which i love. So if it works my rating will change.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Update won't install

    This was grrat when we first got it. Subsequent updates have whittled away colors, stamps, and backgrounds. Now there are only five colors. Todays update will not even install. Very disappointing to my children. Please fix!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Warning

    Don't get this on an IPad! The app keeps going to the homepage whenever I draw something, well in this case TRY to draw something. It works great on my nook, so get it on a nook, just not IPad. Definatly not IPad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Js

    Was really fun this app sucks now
    U used to be able to use any color they cost money now used to be able to post pics from internet cant do that now even making a club costs cash a game taken by greed used to love it it sucks now

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    I really miss the old version off doodle club

    This just itsnt he same, you can't do as much a you use to, and I can't recover my old account, I don't think if you have an personal issue it will be solved, because I can't get any direct help from the doodle club helper

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Anonymous

    Not worth it. Barely any choices and its really hard to draw with. Its a good game for little kids but thats it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Glitchy

    So so so glitchy and slow, and annoying. I still sort od like it. Drawing pad is better though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Ps

    Also, you save by tapping the little check mark when done drawing. Do not X out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Its ok

    I don't really care for it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Fhghdghiggihdug

    Boring

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Bugs

    When ever i try to buy this app or update it bugs. So i can't use the app i am very certain that it should not be possible. So that is why i am writing this review and i need to know the answer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    *

    2 stars beacause when i update it it deletes everything
    Horrible game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Rate and review

    It ls fun at first then lt deletes all the fun

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    ?????????????????

    Realy fun but i dont know how to save drawings also it has like this online thing like facebook only for your doodles and to talk to people but how do i not be longed on it????

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3