Customer Reviews for

Doodle Club

Average Rating 4
( 1096 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(626)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(103)

2 Star

(60)

1 Star

(169)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

806 out of 1086 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!

A true doodler. Much fun to play around with :)

posted by YarnWinder on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

206 out of 245 people found this review helpful.

Idk

Eh.. its ok... for toddlers.. i play every once in a while but definently not worth money. Its good staying free! BTW..... Please hit YES if u wan the real MINECRAFT!!!! Plus Subway Surf and Temple Run

posted by Anonymous on August 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Idk

    Eh.. its ok... for toddlers.. i play every once in a while but definently not worth money. Its good staying free!









    BTW..... Please hit YES if u wan the real MINECRAFT!!!! Plus Subway Surf and Temple Run

    206 out of 245 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Not bad!

    I thought this was a cute app. Watching the stars come out of the end of your finge along with the color was almost kind of soothing. It's not a very complicated or advanced app, but it's for DOODLES, not fine art. The stickers are a cute idea and the little video playback that shows you the process of what you've drawn reminds me of Draw Something. Also mesmerizing. I enjoyed fiddling around with it and will probably use it again when I wantnto doodle. :)

    94 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    It is okay

    This app is okay but when you try tp color the whole thing it only puts it in little blobs

    25 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Like very much

    Like very much

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Meh

    It's OK, but...
    1) No way to name the doodles you save.
    2) No indication of WHERE your doodles are saved.
    3) No Zoom or Shrink capacity.
    4) Becomes very SLOOOW when playing the game.
    5) When the app becomes slow, you will almost always loose your internet connection.
    5) If internet connection is lost or off, there is no method for starting or re-connecting to the network without actually leaving the game.
    6) If you LEAVE the game by pressing the Nook button, it will ALWAYS crash, and you loose your doodle! (Which sounds really, really bad I must say!)
    7) If the game crashes, and you loose your doodle, the next time you go to select a game, you are shown a different set of challenges.
    8) When playing the game, if you do not see a challenge that you are interested in doodeling, you have no way to refresh the page, or request a fresh set of challenges.
    9) There are only 3 nub sizes for doodeling. The smallest is maybe a dozen pixcels in diameter, while the largest is smaller than your fingertip.
    10) The background is only white. If you want it another color, you must take a minute or so to color it in.
    11) No Flood-Fill. All spaces you want to be a certain color, must be manually colored.
    12) Finger location is not accurate. You must often color into areas that you don't want to draw in, in order to paint over gaps that you missed the first time.
    13) No Auto-Save, meaning unexpected crashes cause your current work to be lost.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Pleased

    It's a good app,but there are some glitches that need to be fixed. <3

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    DOODLECLUB REVIEW

    Ok so its a great game and all but I can't post doodles....i cant like peoples drawings......i cant write on pplz walls....and i asked for help and got nothing if ots not fixed soon im going to delete the app.......srry if tht sounded rude but it sux bcus nothings posting....so plz PLZ fix this?!


    Doodleclub name every thing i write after this is my doodle club name: Sean O'Donnell (yes 'the' model)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Great but....

    I really love this app! Good place to draw and other people can rate yours and you can rate others as well. It good insperation. But theres only one flaw....it messes up A LOT.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Hs

    The only thing i dont like is that u have to buy the colors, stickers, etc. And omg my bdays tommorow :D so yay me!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Nice

    I like it but i upgraded it and all of a sudden instead of all the colors i had only 4-5 so it made me sad. But cool

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Mad

    Im so mad I love doddle club and all but I spent 2 houres making a cool pic I was looking at it I was adout to send it and my nook fell asleep and it erased my pic so if you by it make shere your nook or devise dose not fall asleep


    Sorry for bad grammer Im going to crash


    A Forth grader from NC and my doddle club name is rach23 so can you follow me if get the app

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Doodle club

    This app is very fun however by the last few updates it has gotten worse. I used to play this game alot but then the newest update illiminated all the colors to ranbow,red,blue,green,and yellow. I hope the next update will make this app better because I am thinking about deleting this app and so are other customers. I have been fond of chroma club but this just sad. I hope this will change.
    -app critic

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Its great..

    It's great if you like flirting five year olds, people pretending to be celebretities, people begging you to like their art even if its terrible, many many cyber-bullies..... so fun to draw with.....
    ._.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    H

    Mine wont load:(

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Ok

    I realy like this app, it's best drawing game, but when i save it and try to put it .as my screan it says saving :( i really liked the picture i drew. But you can't cover all the nooks and cranies with the crayon......................................................but over all i would reccomend it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good i guess

    Not the best. I reccomend this on a gift card. Drawing pad is better.




    EMS ;)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Fun

    This is really fun I let my little sister draw on it but I do not actully know howto play it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    "Dodo a dollop of daisy!"

    Haha hi its Cammy again! Sorry, I saw doodle and ya. Well if I was to rate this in food it would probaly be...... orange, cause somtimes your orange is the most best sweetest orange ever!!! But most of the time your orange is sour a hard! (Anybody with me?) This app is the same way! Some days I go on it and it couldent be a better app. But most of the time it glitches and bes a jerk to me :( but the up side is you can talk to real people!! Wowoowowowowoowowowo and they are not just computers real people!! And you get to draw and there is "doodle of the day" and "doodle of the week" it is just soooo rad!!!!!!! You can have a username too and draw "INFINATY AND BEOND!!" So doodle away! And you can just use this as a drawing app, you don't NEEEEEED a user, that's just to share doodle with REAL LIVE PEOPLE!!! How much do you get that????? Hu? HU? Well I would get this app even thought it glitches PEOPLE WHOM MADE THIS HERE APP PLEASE HELP IT SO IT DONT GLITCH! YAYAYAYAYYAYAYYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYYAYAYA. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Ehhh...

    I have had this app for a while, and have barely used it. Whenever I draw, my picture gets SUPER fuzzy and blurry. Also, sometimes when I am in the middle of drawing, it closes out. Okay other than that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Doodle club

    Ok. Very slow. Social section should be for kids 10+

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6