Customer Reviews for

Doodle Farm

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

80 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

I have Doodle devil and God. I love playing them. I started playing this and am having a blast. This well worth the money. You'll be hooked in no time

posted by 16230582 on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed!

As someone else said... it locks up my Nook constantly. Very frustrating. Plus, I have created about 60 elements so far and the game still makes no sense to me.

posted by 8493477 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    GREAT GAME

    I just beat this game and it was so fun. This game is creative and takes thinking and some strategy. But if you get this you will have fun. 3 bucks was worth it.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Broncos rock

    Realy slow keep your money

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is an awesome game. I finished it in two hours (there is a trick to this game).... I would recommend this game to anyone who has plenty of time on their hands. I hope this gets an update soon, I would like to create more elements!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Amusing game, easy to play, not so easy to beat.  Great whether

    Amusing game, easy to play, not so easy to beat.  Great whether you just have a couple of minutes or much longer to play.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    OP

    Too OP to even be in existance

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    This game os awesome!!!!!!!!

    I found 1 bad word when it says poetry but it took me a week it was deer it said a travler should have a pigs nose a deers hooves and an asses back by ben franklen (ass means donky)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    *****

    Love it!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Good

    This is a great family game! If you're on a trip its a great thing to do.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Fun but short

    This was a fun game. I finished it in under an hour. If there was more to do i would rate it a five. I played the other two games, doodle god and doodle devil, as well and those were also very fun. My five year old son who is just learning to read loves it and can play with minimal instruction from me on easy mode.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    It was ok

    It was alright. Beat it in about an hour....

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Great game

    Good game to short beat in an hour and half need updates to play more

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Very good

    Enough said buy it!

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Anonymous. May 10th 2014

    This game is a way to use you brain and think. I recomend this game to anyone that likes thinking. In this game it tells you to create a elament so you start out with 4 elaments and make new elaments and new animals. from:addison.kuonen age 7

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Amazing


    I really love this app. You put elements together to get a new creature! Its confusing at first, then it gets AMAZING! Its a great app. It's worth your time in the car, in the store, and definitly when your bored! If it was 99. Cents I wouldn't have wrote this. Get the app, its great!

    Sencerly, Soapbox!

    Hit yes if you agree!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Use logic, not just matching

    I am still working on Doodle God and Doodle Devil. Doodle Farm would have been a better place to start. Each element is constantly marked with whether the element can be combined now, in the future, or is the final element. This makes it easier to make combinations using logic rather than just randomly/orderly combining elements.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Fjfhhdhfhvy

    I think its stupid all you do is create animals with mixing other animal

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    Addicting!

    Yes it is very addicting. Couldn't put it down.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    By vanessa

    This game is incredible it may get frusterrating but always keep trying as they say keep ongoing never give up.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Boring waste of money.

    This is a total waste of money. Not fun at all. Wish I could get a refund. Boring.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Save your $

    This game looked fun by the details, but it is not worth it. It is disturbing. I got it and all you do is press a tiny box. So I say, save your money, because Doodle Farm isn't worth it.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4