Customer Reviews for

Doodle God HD

Average Rating 4.5
( 334 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

561 out of 682 people found this review helpful.

I love this!!!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• This game is sooooo good. Hit yes if you agree!!! •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

posted by Anonymous on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Needs more logical matches

I agree with what reviewer Schwa said in that the matches aren't so much what I think makes sense, but what the developer decided make sense. I've played Alchemy for Android, and was anticipating that sort of logic. Boy, was I wrong. Rather than stone + stone = pressure...
I agree with what reviewer Schwa said in that the matches aren't so much what I think makes sense, but what the developer decided make sense. I've played Alchemy for Android, and was anticipating that sort of logic. Boy, was I wrong. Rather than stone + stone = pressure, then pressure + coal = oil, coal + water = oil. Which only makes sense when considering oil is like watery coal. One would think bird + air = feather, but no dice. It would be so much more enjoyable with more logic (metal + glass should make a mirror, right?) and less mash it together to see if it makes anything.

posted by J-H on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 216 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Greatest app ever!!! Can't wait for extra levels!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Cool

    I forgot how to get to were it says kid safe can someone tell me

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Best game ever

    Beats angry birds any day.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Wonderful

    Very fun and keeps you thinking. For me it took three days to finish. You get very fustrated at times and just start throwin elements together. Soon the logic part of the game fades and you soo have to deal with magic and myths. That soon becomes the logic and you accelerate faster through the levels. Once it ends you get sad because you know it was fun and want more. Also the kids safe mode is on and doesnt show the things lik sex, vodka, beer, russians, alcoholic and other things along the line of that. You can still complete the game just with kids safe mode on. There is an update comin soon that will let you take it off. Overall... I LOVE THIS GAME!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Bob

    Anyone who says this is a waste of money or this crashes a lot is lying, this game is fun and those 1 star people just cant figure out what to make so they get stuck.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Wow...

    This game is highly addictive and fun! What more to ask? I play this game for hours on end! I have completed all of the puzzles and all of the main missions.


    PRESS YES IF THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Good gamer

    Played this game over five times! When they say it addictive, its addictive. Play and youll be hooked. As for me I just finished the game for my fifth time! Im addicted and so will you if you agree with me. LOVE IT!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    AWESOME

    This is my favorite app in the whole world

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Great game

    It makes perfect scense and very easy to learn how to play.
    After a while in the game it gets iritating but still very fun
    a full five stars. (Sorry about the type-o's.)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Best App I've Ever Spent Money On!

    This is definetly worth the money. It is very addicting, and I absolutley LOVE it! Stop reading my comment and click BUY!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    I've been playing this game for a long time, it never get's bori

    I've been playing this game for a long time, it never get's boring! Once you finish the main game, there are
    plenty of mini-games and extra quests to keep me occupied! It's so addicting! *****!!!!

    Hit Yes If You Agree!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    WhiteHawk1979

    This game is fun, BUT! big SUCK! to the JoyBits LTD, I have had major problems on my nook, Barns and Noble say it's not the Nook that is the prob. and I have emailed the JoyBits several times with no reply, I have been so unhappy trying to finish a game that I enjoy but can not get it to function right.

    If you have a Nook, please be advised that B&N is not standing behind a app that they provide and the app says it is formatted for Nook but is really still not, IMHO....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Best game on Nook!

    Great game! Love the concept and it was not in kids mode. Hope you make more!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Five stars

    Five stars

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Awesome

    Really good app gets kind of slow after human is created you have to start using the lightbulb alot the extras are fun though

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great game

    Awesome game. Very creative and entertaining. Plenty of gameplay to keep you busy for hours. I especially loved all the quotes that accompanied it. Added personality. A recommended buy!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Cool

    I wish I could give it 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Hi

    This is th best game ever!!!!! It is super fun and I can't put it down! I think it is the best because it makes you think and use your brain but while you are getting a workout for your brain you are having a ton of fun!!!!!! It is toatally worth the $!!! You should get it and if you like it rate it five stars so they can keep the updates coming ;0)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    I thought i would doodle

    It was fun but a girl called cupquake (on youtube) & I thoght we would doodle

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    A Real Thinker

    I love this game! I can't wait to Doodle Devil to come out...! We want more!;D

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 216 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11