Customer Reviews for

Doodle God HD

Average Rating 4.5
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

575 out of 720 people found this review helpful.

I love this!!!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• This game is sooooo good. Hit yes if you agree!!! •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

posted by Anonymous on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

59 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Needs more logical matches

I agree with what reviewer Schwa said in that the matches aren't so much what I think makes sense, but what the developer decided make sense. I've played Alchemy for Android, and was anticipating that sort of logic. Boy, was I wrong. Rather than stone + stone = pressure...
I agree with what reviewer Schwa said in that the matches aren't so much what I think makes sense, but what the developer decided make sense. I've played Alchemy for Android, and was anticipating that sort of logic. Boy, was I wrong. Rather than stone + stone = pressure, then pressure + coal = oil, coal + water = oil. Which only makes sense when considering oil is like watery coal. One would think bird + air = feather, but no dice. It would be so much more enjoyable with more logic (metal + glass should make a mirror, right?) and less mash it together to see if it makes anything.

posted by J-H on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 339 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Waste of money

    Its so pointless a total waste of money. Barnes and noble is really screwing up!

    15 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!

    Best game ever

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    GREAT

    One of the best by far in the app store. Super fun and challenging plus if it gets frustrating you can use a hint. I never got to thay point so far, but who knows. Get it when it's cheap!!!!! It's worth it!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Good game

    One of the beter apps for the nook. The only problum is i cant figur out how to turn of child safty mode.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Good game!!

    Just love it!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Super game app

    Best buck spent EVER!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!

    THIS IS ALCHEMY FOR NOOK!!!!! AWESOME

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Good Game

    On the game for Nook. You are not able to create like vodka, alchocol, tobbaco, sex and all that. I got the update without the kids mode. Maybe they should let us be able to actually be able to beat the game completely.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Ananymous

    Love the update it's awesome. I want Minecraft please like if you want it too.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Hi

    This game rocks! Hit yes if you agree!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Not a game

    This is not a game. You just pick two objects and they combine into a new object or not. No actual logic here, just random combining. It's made worse by the fact that there's no goal, no crumb trail to lead you, and no reward for finding a match, just more senseless combining.

    Awful waste of money.

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Beautiful

    This game is addictive frustrating and annoying at times but you will never put it down once you start with all the extras they give you your never truely done cant wait till they add more! (Sorry for my terrible spelling and grammar. Also the run on sentance)

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Greatest app ever!!! Can't wait for extra levels!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Wow...

    This game is highly addictive and fun! What more to ask? I play this game for hours on end! I have completed all of the puzzles and all of the main missions.


    PRESS YES IF THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Cool

    I forgot how to get to were it says kid safe can someone tell me

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Best game ever

    Beats angry birds any day.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Wonderful

    Very fun and keeps you thinking. For me it took three days to finish. You get very fustrated at times and just start throwin elements together. Soon the logic part of the game fades and you soo have to deal with magic and myths. That soon becomes the logic and you accelerate faster through the levels. Once it ends you get sad because you know it was fun and want more. Also the kids safe mode is on and doesnt show the things lik sex, vodka, beer, russians, alcoholic and other things along the line of that. You can still complete the game just with kids safe mode on. There is an update comin soon that will let you take it off. Overall... I LOVE THIS GAME!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Bob

    Anyone who says this is a waste of money or this crashes a lot is lying, this game is fun and those 1 star people just cant figure out what to make so they get stuck.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Bad

    Bad freezes and stinks

    5 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Good gamer

    Played this game over five times! When they say it addictive, its addictive. Play and youll be hooked. As for me I just finished the game for my fifth time! Im addicted and so will you if you agree with me. LOVE IT!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 339 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17