BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dookie

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    one of my favorite cds

    this CD is a must have for all Green Day fans. it was my very first Green Day CD, and I still love it to death. Great songs that are catchy and jammin'. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DOOKIE

    I love this cd! my favorite is longview!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of their best!

    This is one of my favorite Green Day CDs out there. It has some of their older "classic" songs, like When I come Around, and Having a Blast. If you want a toe-tapping head-bopping good CD you can hum later, and enjoy getting it stuck in your head, then you'll want this CD! This one's up there with American Idiot and Wake Me Up When September Ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great cd...

    This is a great Green Day album, it's got some of Green Day's biggest hits on it and if you've heard it you know why this album is such a hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It Rocks!!

    One of the best if not the best Green Day Cd ever. It has lots of their best hit songs. Buy it or else!! : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    one of the best of green days cds if not the best if u are a new fan of green day buy this album first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pimpin' cd

    i like this cd alot i think you should get it or shutup to avoid enbarresment around fellow green day fans i especially like sassafrass roots, when i come around, burnout, basketcase,& longview

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AHHH YES!!

    The best and most beatiful CD in the world! And it will always be! It contains the best Green Day song in the world (there fore the best song in the world) Basket Case! And the cover art's rockin' too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Green Day rules!!

    You just have to buy this CD! You really gonna love it. My favorite songs are Basket Case, In The End and When I Come Around, the lyrics are great! I know you gonna love it too..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good, if not a bit overrated

    This is a great album that really put Green Day in the spotlight and made them very popular. There are three standout songs (Basket Case, Longview, When I Came Around), and one thing I like about this album is that the songs that you haven't heard blared on the radio 12,000 times can stand own their own. Everything is pretty solid, even if there are a couple songs in there that didn't really do anything for me. It's a great album, but I would say it is a bit overrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dookie

    this is a great green day cd. i think that the greatest song is longview it is hilarius

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!!!!

    This CD was awesome and well worth the money! my favorite songs are Burnout, Welcome to Paradise, When i come around, and Basket Case! very catchy lyrics are all over the cd. it rocks and is the purfect party disc!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dookie

    This is my favorite green day cd ever. i must say american idiot and all there other cds are great but this is my personel favorite. my favorite song on the cd is longview.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dookie

    this is my favorite cd by green day it is very punk rock and in my opinion the graetest cd ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dookie

    i love this cd, this is the best green day cd ever! it is very trippy and diggety dope. my favorite song is the hidden song after the last song. GO MR BEAN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My first Green Day C.D. and i was impressed

    I didnt start likeing Green Day until American Idiot came out. But i bought a "classic" one first. I was impressed. Very catchy adn the bass was really good. It sounds like a toned down version of Insomniac in my Opinion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My 1st cd

    This is the 1st cd I ever bought and listened to. And Green Day is the 1st band I ever listened to. This is my fave Green Day album and is the one that made me appreciate real music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best cds ever!!!

    i love this cd! it is one of my favorite cds by Green Day along with American Idiot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best Rock Albums Ever

    There is absolutely no excuse not to own this cd if you even remotely like Green Day, the bands that they've influenced, or basically any modern rock. There's 5 "radio hits" on it- "Longview," "When I come Around," "Basketcase," "Welcome to Paradise," and "She." Plus, every other song is great. Maybe I have a biased view, but I think that this cd is impossible not to like for its witty lyrics that speak out to the American youth (even ten years after the album's release.) The only bad thing about it is that it's not longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    green day rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    all the songs are awesome on this album, I espically like longview, basket case and welcome to paradise!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3