Customer Reviews for

Dope

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Wonderful book

    I was so impressed with the writing of this. James M. Cain brought back to life in female form. Slick, tight, smart,tough. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Random &star

    Yolo!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Dink

    * walks in*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Shaun

    Why does she feel suicidel cus i do

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Austin

    Hey guys

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Sam

    "I like know like right!!! Like totes like #BFFs!!! Like OMG like this is like awesome like yeah!!!"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Analise

    Holds her tears back and says...okay

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Gemma

    Sighs

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Jesse

    Ringing phone. Gotta take this.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Lil

    ;-; rawr im a vampire

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Fire

    Im bored

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    It was

    Pretty good an ironic twist nice setup should get .ade into a movie if did *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Easy, Quick Read

    This book kept me interested, but I never felt immersed in NYC or the time period that it took place. It's a good quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    An Ironic Drug

    Drugs, Sex, and Murder contributes to this great story. Great descriptive imagery and top notch storyline. A superb mystery and also a must read. Two thumbs up. A great representation of irony. An ex-drug addict gets hired to search for a young college girl but an ironic twist turns the story into a must read. I believe it is a great book that every age level will enjoy. As you read you will enjoy each scene, each character's point of view as if it were a five star movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    holds your attention

    A quick read that held my attention. I like this retro type of book. I don't think it is giving away the ending to say it was not what I expected and not what I would have written. I guess a surprise ending is not a bad thing in most cases. Otherwise the characters were believable and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    Really good!

    Loved this book, definitely a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2008

    Jaw Dropping

    Best book I've read in a while. This Novel is one i recommend if you like shockingly twisted stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    You won't put this one down

    I thoroughly enjoyed this one.This story captured me from page 1. This story is real and alive. I loved the ending- what an unsuspected turn of events.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    READER

    OMG, a great page turner. Read in a couple of days. Total shock at teh end. Just AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2