BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Dorm Room Diet: The 10-Step Program for Creating a Healthy Lifestyle Plan That Really Works

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great Guide for Dorm Eating!

This book was great when trying to make a lifestyle change. It was an entertaining read and very easy. It gave a lot of helpful hints, ideas, and recipes to help. Daphne Oz tries to encourage you to be conscious about your health instead of demanding you to change the w...
This book was great when trying to make a lifestyle change. It was an entertaining read and very easy. It gave a lot of helpful hints, ideas, and recipes to help. Daphne Oz tries to encourage you to be conscious about your health instead of demanding you to change the way you are. "Diet" is not the word I would have used to describe this book. The only compliant I have is that all the foods and recipes are vegetarian based... however the author is a vegetarian. Overall a great book to read!!!

posted by kquinn24 on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Zoey

Hello and happy holidays!!!!!

posted by cats101 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    I think this book is fantastic!! Daphne Oz really informed me ab

    I think this book is fantastic!! Daphne Oz really informed me about simple carbs vs. complex carbs and why we should all avoid simple carbs. I've followed a lot of her guidelines and have lost almost 30 lbs!! It really has become a healthy lifestyle and not a "diet", and i'm so much happier now that i've started losing the weight! i know this is something i can keep up for the rest of my life and i won't gain the weight back!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    Excellent!

    This book is a great college reference even if you aren't trying to lose weight, but just want to be healthy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    THERE IS A PARTY AT.........

    HAHI ALL RESULTS!!!!! ITS HAPPENING NOW SO TELL ALL OF YUR FRIENDS!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Gina

    Walks in smiling and listening to her headphones. *one direction of course* says "hey merenda!!!"

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Angel

    This blows

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    PARTY

    Partay result two.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Shayla

    She walks in wearing a knee length strapless dress. The bodice is gray & goes to just below her chest. The belt is wide & black with an inset of bejewled sheer white ribbon & goes from the bodice to just above her hips. The skirt is black with gray & white flowers & goes from the belt to her knees. Her shoes are black Mary Janes wth white pearl beads all along the edges & jewels across the straps. Her purse is almost all black except that an inch & a half above the bottom is a strand of woven gold thread. Beneath it the rest of the purse is gray. Her headband is white with a large black sequined flower that has a bejeweled center. Her gloves are black with gray sateen inserts sticking out the ends & come about 2 to 3 inches above her wrists. A shiny silver jewel clasp on each glove holds the inserts in. She walks in & says, "hi. Im hosting a party. It is at "party" results five through ten the party will be all day & ends tonight at 10:50PM. See you there!! Spread the word plz." She left.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Text RP anything..

    Like high school, black butler, to mysteries (hard to explain that one) text 562-221-4614

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Lani

    K i like to be ingnored.:/

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Alice to Zoey

    I dont think I can go to the party tonight... family stuff. Sorry:(

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Allison

    Hey

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    PARTY IS AT...

    'Under the mistletoe' result one

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Phebe

    Its a secret

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Meranda

    Hey Allison. Wazzup?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    TO ALL

    I WROTE A BOOK AT BOOK RES 1!!!!!!#awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Emines bio

    Name: marshal mathers age:17 rank: COLLEGE looks: i hve red eyes and brown hair my skin color is tan-ish outfit: i have dark blue jeans and a dirty blue plad shirt also a purple fadora and neon green shades personality: IM A JACK A<_>SS GET TO KNOW ME $D quotes: dont bite yur lip dood just go for it. Family is family no matter how hard life gets. Height: 6"9 weight: 130 other: poop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    Hannah's bio

    Name: Hannah Rogers | Age: 17 | looks: long wavy brown hair with blond streaks, brown eyes, tan skin, jean shorts and usually a TMNT shirt or a spiderman shirt, a silver cross necklace, and sneakers | status: single :( | other: my uncle is captain america and i was raised by him, so i'm really good in combat. I'm scared of spiders and gummy bears because of the weird gummibar videos. Plays the drums and saxophone. Has mastered two martial arts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Emmas bio

    Hellooooo im emma im 14 years old :) *things i like to do* sing, dance, hand with friend and chat on here!! *things i dont like to do* be alone, getting hit and punched, reading!!! *fav things* my fav colors are blue, green, purple!!! *fav t.v. show* pritty little liers and dust tell dawn. *fav food* pizza :)) *what i look like* i have blond blond hair with red in the bottom it so cute ;) i do wair makeup but not alot!!! *what i wair* black, neon green, light blue ripped skinny jeans with a hoody!!!! *status* single as a pringle but looking!!!! Anything else just ask.. oh yeah i also have #badgirlswag haha :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Brittany's Bio

    Is at Ethics res 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Amber's File

    Name~Amber Gray <p> Age~19 <p> Rank~ Freshman <p> Gender~ &female {Female} <p> Hair~Aburn <p> Eyes~Blue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3