Customer Reviews for

Dots

Average Rating 3.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Simple game for all ages

Very nice dot game - simple yet challenging. Awesome design! Great job guys!

posted by 5645296 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Stupid!

Don't buy it. I bought it and wasted my money! It's real stupid. You can't win against the game. Don't waste your money on it.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    i love this game! i love to play it with friends and family, as well as against my nookcolor, which is fairly easy to beat. my younger bro and older sis love this game, so do my friends. it is great for kids 4 and up, adults too! if you like this game, you should also buy unblock it!, which is a game that starts out easy, and gradually gets harder. unblock it! is great for kids and adults of all ages. i give dots and unblock it! 4 stars each. please say my reveiw was helpful! thank you! :)

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Good thinking game

    This is a really good game. Don't play with the nook, it's not as fun with playing with friends or family.

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good game

    I like the game, but I wish there was a very hard. It's so easy to beat this game.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Worth your money

    Its fun when you play with another person but i never ever win against the nook! I think if you want a game to play with a friend, this is a great app for you

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Classic Dots

    If you like Dots, you'll like this game. Play with a friend or against the computer. Change the difficulty level to suit you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I play the game allthe time. It fun to play and learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Stop complaining!

    Stop complaining that you cant win against computer. It makes the game look worse than it deserves. This should have way more stars, but everyone keeps saying they cant win and give it low stars! It is not the games fault if youre a bad player. Also, losing gives you expeirience; you must learn to learn from your mistakes and get better. Many people apparently fail to do that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Simple but fun

    It's the basic game same as you can play on paper. My daughter loves it though she hates playing the computer as it never makes mistakes. It does take its turns too fast so you can barely see where it goes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I dont know

    Sometimes I win sometimes I lose ,but I stll like it:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Fun

    I love this game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    This game is fun and enertaining.

    I love playing with my younger brother.I thought him how to play.It is not fun on one player though.the sencond player follows your moves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Can i have it

    I wanted to play this so bad when i was a littel kid my stepdad tought me a trick on this game so i bougt this to use my skill on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Great game

    I love this game and would reccomend it to anyone! It is really easy ti beat, so give this game a try!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    I love playing this gake even if it isnt on my nook

    I love this game geet ti

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    'DReviewER

    The only APPARENT GLITCH with this game that I didn't include in my 1st review is that the developers may have "mixed up" the EASY & HARD LEVELS. The reasons I said that is as follows: 1. When playing against the computer in the easy level of this game. The computer's moves are faster, more systematic against your moves and it is far more difficult for you to win. 2. When playing against the computer in he hard level it is very easy to see where it is playing because the moves are slower.... My advice... start in the hard level to learn!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Fun find

    Fun solo as there are a few levels but def more fun with a live person as 2 player. I think it's nice that it has a 2 player function as I haven't seen that on too many games. Plus this game is fun because it takes me back to grade school : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Want it!

    I luv connect the dots but now this!?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Has anyone noticed?

    That if you play on "hard" you stand more of a chance at winning against the computer?? Its like they mixed up the easy and hard level on this game. But all in all i like it. Its good for passing the time (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Simple fun!

    good for passing time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Fun fun fun CANT GET ENOGH

    Luvin it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2