BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dots

Average Rating 3.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Simple game for all ages

Very nice dot game - simple yet challenging. Awesome design! Great job guys!

posted by 5645296 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Stupid!

Don't buy it. I bought it and wasted my money! It's real stupid. You can't win against the game. Don't waste your money on it.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Simple game for all ages

    Very nice dot game - simple yet challenging. Awesome design! Great job guys!

    42 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Fine classic game remake

    I'm not sure why one of the reviewer complained about the touch - it works just fine on my device. I am a fan of classic games remakes and this is another well-done app. Thank you!

    41 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Great Version of a classic game

    I love the game!! It reminds me my school years. I like the design - simple and fun.

    35 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Awww

    This makes me think of all the fun times I spent playing this game on notebook paper with my friends in elementary school... :) This is awesome!

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Great Game!!!!!!

    I used to play that game with apen and napkin with my older brother at fast food resturants! Ehat ever other people might say, this is the best game EVER!!! I <3 it!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

    I love this game. You need to get it. I really like the undo button. I really like the classic game, and i really love the electronic things anymore. This is the best of both. This is definatly 5 stars!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great way to waste time .

    My daughter and i enjoy this when we r waiting for Dr. etc.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I like it

    Whend ever me and my gf are a lil bored we akways play this its a goo way to have fun with a friend

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Ugggg

    This app. Is great. But it takes FOREVER to load.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Sooooo good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    SO FUN !

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Rosebud

    OMG I love this game...... soooooo fun!!!!!!!!!!!!! I sooooo think if you love the paper and pen game you should get it......get it now!!!!!!!! Sooooo werth your money......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Love it

    I love this game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Love

    I love this game and played it All the time on napkins at dinners with my friends! Now its on the nook ... SWEET!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    its great app!

    fantastic app for old and young love it I play it every day its awesome I recomend it to all its great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great simple game

    We played this all the time with my nephews and nieces. Only now I save alot of paper! I've not had any problems with it. Also you can play by yourself.

    Like someone else said...it's a classic! Never can go wrong with a classic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Fun game!

    This game is challenging, but fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Classic!

    Loved this game as a kid, and it's just perfect that the background is a wrinkled piece of notebook paper. My mom (70s) & I have a blast playing this. Love the classics!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The device wont take another turn so its like the device is saying that it will not go unless it finds a place to make a sqaure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Loving it

    I always asked my mom to play this game with me but now i can just go on her nook a play by my self preety cool i think you should totaly get this game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5