Customer Reviews for

Dots for Kids

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

Very simple to play, and my Johny likes to play it a lot! Recommend it for younger kids!

posted by 8630309 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Just 'ok'

I purchased this for my 4 year old. It's a pretty good app. He likes the firworks that go off when he gets the next number right but the buttons have to be hit very precisly. Sometimes he gets frustrated. Also we have played a total of maybe 45 minutes and we are ge...
I purchased this for my 4 year old. It's a pretty good app. He likes the firworks that go off when he gets the next number right but the buttons have to be hit very precisly. Sometimes he gets frustrated. Also we have played a total of maybe 45 minutes and we are getting the same puzzles over again.

posted by Mrs_Koby on May 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Just 'ok'

    I purchased this for my 4 year old. It's a pretty good app. He likes the firworks that go off when he gets the next number right but the buttons have to be hit very precisly. Sometimes he gets frustrated. Also we have played a total of maybe 45 minutes and we are getting the same puzzles over again.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Recommended

    Very simple to play, and my Johny likes to play it a lot! Recommend it for younger kids!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    My son loves it!

    From all games I offered to my son he preferred this one! It's simple but exact for him!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    My kids like it

    It helps our 3yo to learn, while 6yo does it pretty fast

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Fun for 4 yo

    My son likes it. Great way to learn numbers and entertain

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Great for kids age four and under

    This is a fun game that helps children understand consecutive numbering by correctly connecting the dots. The payback for their efforts is a full color picture. Fun amd educational.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Snap

    Im 83 years old and i love this game. Best game ever since mario

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Cute!

    It's easy to play what is very important for toddlers!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Nice

    My son LOVES it - it's like a magic for him. You will never get the same effect in the paper. Technology rocks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Good

    FOR MY 3 YR OLD SHE LOVES THIS

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Occupies the little ones

    My 3 year old loves to do the dot-to-dot. Keeps her busy while at a restaurant and also teaches her her numbers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Ok

    Only+ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Sound+Problem%21

    After+purchasing+this+app%2C+the+sound+did+not+work.++However%2C+my+daughter+loves+this+app+on+my+Droid+X%21

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great for tots

    My 2 year old loves this game . It is sometimes hard for him to hit the dots precise enough though. Worth the price.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Confused...

    I purchased this app and tested it out before showing it to my 3 year old, only to discover how incredibly unexciting it is. Also, the numbers and letters that appear on the screen to connect the dots are too small for a child. Unfortunate.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Good

    Bhvhfmmkvkj

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1