Customer Reviews for

Double Dare

Average Rating 4
( 865 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(318)

4 Star

(258)

3 Star

(162)

2 Star

(56)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

140 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

Double dare

Loved this book. It was a romantic book. It took me two days to read and I couldn't put it down.
Its about love and adventure. A girls about to get married leaves the arranged marriage during the wedding to seek adventure and indepenance from her father. Falls in love a...
Loved this book. It was a romantic book. It took me two days to read and I couldn't put it down.
Its about love and adventure. A girls about to get married leaves the arranged marriage during the wedding to seek adventure and indepenance from her father. Falls in love and has a list of this to complete before going home!
For teens and older.
Great book. Just really simple writting but easy to understand.

I dare you to read it :)

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Okay...

I am 12 and I read this book and I realized that is is very inappropriate and they have sex. I liked everything else except they have sex. Otherwise it was really good. I highly advise that 16 and up read it. I think it the description they should say they had sex becau...
I am 12 and I read this book and I realized that is is very inappropriate and they have sex. I liked everything else except they have sex. Otherwise it was really good. I highly advise that 16 and up read it. I think it the description they should say they had sex because i wouldnt have read it.....too late noww

posted by EmilyNakashima on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 162 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good story, too many grammar errors

    Did the author use an editor? There are so many spelling and grammatical errors in this book. If the story hadn't been good I would not have finished reading it. Good thing it was free, I would have been very upset if I had paid for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    A fun story and quick read

    A fun story and quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Worst book ever so many mistake in spelling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    good read

    This was an interesting book and I think you'd enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Quick read

    I enjoyed it. The book has some problems with spelling and word usage however not so many that it couldnt be over looked. Laughed out loud a few time. Well worth it at about 200pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Easy quick read

    Quick romance read. Best part it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Cute, but predictable

    The romance was sexy without being over the top. It was an easy read, which I like sometimes after reading some of the more heavy stuff. However, if typos drive you nuts, like me, beware... Three are a fair number of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    A quick read that doesn't require brain power.

    A quick read that doesn't require brain power.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Question?

    How much sexual contebt is there in this book? It sounds intersesting, but I have to have my Nook checked, so if their a small amount it wont be bad. Please, if you can, answer back soon. Thanks for taking the timr to read my question. *K.R.B.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A quiet way to spend a few hours alone...

    Cute and typical for Harlequin but I found it frustrating to overlook the typographical and grammatical errors found throughout this book. I would've enjoyed it more if they had used a proofreader. Sad...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    What is it about. Im 13

    I cant read dirty books is this okay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Easy beach read

    Easy beach read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Cute

    Cute not hilarious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Enjoyed

    I enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Lighthearted romance

    This is a very simply written romance that is easy to read and not too deep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Average

    Nothing remarkable about this book not even the editing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Good Book

    I really enjoyed this book. Very good read and I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a little light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Cute story

    Only problem is too many mistakes this could not have been proof read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Pretty good quick read

    Would have been better with some proof reading to fix all the gramatical errors but a pretty good fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Little too fluffy

    Kinda wanted to give this 4 stars, but the headline would have read "almost didn't suck."
    The lead characters are a little too two-dimensional, but the plot was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 162 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9