Customer Reviews for

Double Dare

Average Rating 4
( 865 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(318)

4 Star

(258)

3 Star

(162)

2 Star

(56)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

140 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

Double dare

Loved this book. It was a romantic book. It took me two days to read and I couldn't put it down.
Its about love and adventure. A girls about to get married leaves the arranged marriage during the wedding to seek adventure and indepenance from her father. Falls in love a...
Loved this book. It was a romantic book. It took me two days to read and I couldn't put it down.
Its about love and adventure. A girls about to get married leaves the arranged marriage during the wedding to seek adventure and indepenance from her father. Falls in love and has a list of this to complete before going home!
For teens and older.
Great book. Just really simple writting but easy to understand.

I dare you to read it :)

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Okay...

I am 12 and I read this book and I realized that is is very inappropriate and they have sex. I liked everything else except they have sex. Otherwise it was really good. I highly advise that 16 and up read it. I think it the description they should say they had sex becau...
I am 12 and I read this book and I realized that is is very inappropriate and they have sex. I liked everything else except they have sex. Otherwise it was really good. I highly advise that 16 and up read it. I think it the description they should say they had sex because i wouldnt have read it.....too late noww

posted by EmilyNakashima on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 865 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 44
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Yeah.

    Loved this book. Would NOT recommend for tweens. As a mom, I would say, about 17 years old and up. It does get hot, just be prepared. It's a cute, lovely book. Please it is not for younger ladies or men (as if) to read. 15 years is the very youngest, hopefully older. I have four - 3 grown and one not so much. I would not let have let my girls read this at 15. I am just trying not to be "all, like, mo-om" about it. :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    A great read

    This book was great read!! I read it in 2 days !!! I recommend this book for teens and older!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Excellent!

    Such a sweet romace with dashes of spicy love scenes, just how I like it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Goofy

    Cute story. A little goofy ans sappy not much depth.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Ummmm

    Dont buy this book there is a free one look it up and yes there are some adult content

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    There is a reason this book is free.

    This book was ok. Far from the best. The plot was super predictable. Not one single twist. Lots of typos and gramatical errors.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Ohyeah

    Yeah buddy i love this book get it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    FROM RHONDA

    This is not a book for people under 16, I should know, I wrote it! Thank you so much to all of my amazing fans!!!
    -Rhonda

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Great read!

    Hilarious, sweet, romantic!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Double Dare

    Nice, cute story. But the author should have added more details to the beginning, because it was a little confusing. Good job.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    123956

    An ok book for you to read during the summer!_by me

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    An okay book

    A light hearted romance and a quick read. Lots of editing errors, which I found distracting. The plot was predictable, but the characters were funny, well rounded and belivable. I would read other books by this author. It is the type of book you can lay down for a bit, pick back up and fall at once back into the storyline. It would make a good Hallmark Movie.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Fluffy

    Easy, quick read.
    Likeable characters.
    Ending felt a bit rushed and a bit too pat.
    Not bad for a light romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Bad

    This book is gross it talks about sexin it when I got it I did't know that it says that how he put his seed in farther then he has ever

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Boring and full of typos.

    Did not like the author's style of dialog between her characters - felt clumsy.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Fluff

    Mindless, but an enjoyable light read nonetheless.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    It was cute

    Not really my taste, but it was a cute story none the less.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Crap

    This book is a piece of bad writing and words mixed together

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Read in One Afternoon

    Not much excitement, really boring in parts. There is sex and I never believed in the character's. A girl is a virgin, and then gives IT up to the first man she comes across, and not to the man she was to marry...OH PLEASE!! (Ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    O.K. read. Not much excitement, or plot twists. Sex outside of

    O.K. read. Not much excitement, or plot twists. Sex outside of marriage, so beware. When I got it, it was free, thankfully. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 865 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 44