Customer Reviews for

Double Love (Sweet Valley High Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Review of Double Love by Kelsey

Francine Pascal is an impressive writer. The format of her books keep people puzzled on what will happen next, so they keep reading. Each of her stories have an ending that makes you want to read the whole series. The details Francine Pascal uses, gives you a visual eff...
Francine Pascal is an impressive writer. The format of her books keep people puzzled on what will happen next, so they keep reading. Each of her stories have an ending that makes you want to read the whole series. The details Francine Pascal uses, gives you a visual effect about how the book would happen in person.
This book is about twin sisters Elizabeth and Jessica, that have a crush on the same guy, Todd. Elizabeth is the better-behaved twin, and Jessica does what she can to get attention. Elizabeth has had a crush on Todd for as long as she can remember. When he starts talking to her and noticing her, Jessica interrupts and Elizabeth gets jealous. Todd takes Jessica to the dance, and Elizabeth's hopes are crushed. In the end, it turns out that the whole time she thought Todd wanted Jessica, he really wanted her.

posted by 9943554 on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

upsetting

i bought this book at barnes and noble yesterday and i was excited because i have almost all the old sweet valley high books from 1983. i was missing #1 -4. i brought it home and started reading it and i noticed that a lot had changed and it wasn't the same at all. it s...
i bought this book at barnes and noble yesterday and i was excited because i have almost all the old sweet valley high books from 1983. i was missing #1 -4. i brought it home and started reading it and i noticed that a lot had changed and it wasn't the same at all. it seemed almost like they were making a joke out of it. the 1983 book was a lot better and they should have left them alone. overall i was really disappointed and i won't be buying anymore of the updated versions.

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Review of Double Love by Kelsey

    Francine Pascal is an impressive writer. The format of her books keep people puzzled on what will happen next, so they keep reading. Each of her stories have an ending that makes you want to read the whole series. The details Francine Pascal uses, gives you a visual effect about how the book would happen in person.
    This book is about twin sisters Elizabeth and Jessica, that have a crush on the same guy, Todd. Elizabeth is the better-behaved twin, and Jessica does what she can to get attention. Elizabeth has had a crush on Todd for as long as she can remember. When he starts talking to her and noticing her, Jessica interrupts and Elizabeth gets jealous. Todd takes Jessica to the dance, and Elizabeth's hopes are crushed. In the end, it turns out that the whole time she thought Todd wanted Jessica, he really wanted her.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Amazing

    This book is awesome and a really intresting and adventureous read type of material

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Love it

    I started out reading this series when I was a teen. It got me into reading books. I hope there is more coming out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Awesome

    It was realy goodmand I enjoy it
    A lot. Get more peopl to like it because it rocks!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Perfect, both nostalgic and interesting enough for newcomers as

    Perfect, both nostalgic and interesting enough for newcomers as well! I love that this series is an ebook now, I hope the rest of the series gets published too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2008

    LOVED IT!

    i didn't think i liked it but i read it fast i couldn't stop reading it. It never was slow. Its a excellent book and ended perfectly the way i wanted it to. STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU READ IT =]. wont be dissapointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2008

    upsetting

    i bought this book at barnes and noble yesterday and i was excited because i have almost all the old sweet valley high books from 1983. i was missing #1 -4. i brought it home and started reading it and i noticed that a lot had changed and it wasn't the same at all. it seemed almost like they were making a joke out of it. the 1983 book was a lot better and they should have left them alone. overall i was really disappointed and i won't be buying anymore of the updated versions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2015

    Love this book

    I dont think there makin any more books.. awwwww

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Udu

    Kdofdisiffrffffffffffkkikowo really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Dont read

    Bad

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Besr book ever

    Loved this book but jessica is a little lier

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Identical twins Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield couldn't be more different. <BR/><BR/>Jessica loves boys, flirting, and fun, while Liz takes a more serious approach to life. But these sisters stick together through everything. <BR/><BR/>When a date goes wrong for Jessica, she finds herself in major hot water. Only, the people rescuing her think that she's Liz. Suddenly the whole school is buzzing about the wrong twin and Liz's life is falling apart. Her best friend defends her, but for how long? Todd, her crush, now seems to be attracted to her sister. Will Liz forgive Jessica this time? <BR/><BR/>DOUBLE LOVE is the first book of the old SWEET VALLEY HIGH series that has been updated to include cell phones and the Internet, but still contains the same plot. It's a great book for the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    I loved this book! I have read this one and the next one in the series called 'Secrets'. They are both really awesome, and I cannot wait to read the next two in the series when they come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Nicki G Review

    This book was amazin. It teaches you about high school and I strongly recoment it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    AMAZING =]

    I could not stop reading this book. I mean it was amazing. It kept me on the edge of my seat thats for sure. I love the end especially. I recommend this book to everyone and anyone especially teens. 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    AWESOME :

    i loved this book and i also read the second one and i cant wait until the third and fourth come out! im addicteddd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2008

    A MUST READ!

    The Sweet Valley High Series is one of my favorite series. Now with the new republications, it's good to have the books back. Only the changes made to fit 2008 instead of 1983 feel weird, but it's still Sweet Valley High!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    Making a good thing worse

    They took a good thing, and made it inappropriate for our children. Very sad and upsetting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2006

    too bad the series was discontinued

    too bad the series was discontinued because I REALLY love reading anything by Francine Pascal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2002

    Good Book

    This book is good. After all, this is the first book of Sweet Valley High. But I think Jessica is so mean and snobby. I rather like Elizabeth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2