Customer Reviews for

Double Standards

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Captivating!

    Good read! Holds your interest till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    A new fan now!!!

    This is my first book by Judith, and I admit that I am totally hooked. I really felt for both characters through out the book. It made me laugh, cry, and when I was almost done with the book I wished it would continue on! A real one-sitting comfort read. I am now getting my hands on as many of her books as I can and I am looking forward to many more hours at the mercy of her wonderful writing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    I love Judith Mc naught's romance novels

    This book was indeed a very quick read, a very short story. It kept me entertained throughout the story. Lauren and Nick went through a lot. I hated Nick at times how he treated Lauren, But when things cleared up, everything was just perfect. :) I also loved the other characters that helped with the storyline eg. Tony & his family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2001

    An early McNaught but good

    Even though the copyright date here is the late eighties, it was in fact a Category Romance which I read in the early 80's, and many books away from McNaught's first novel at that time, for she was only writing for Harlequin and had yet to branch out. It was a very good story for a Category and heads above other stories of that subgenre. At that time I loved it. The hero was sexy, masculine with a tough sophistication. The heroine, beautiful and naive, but sharp; for after the first starry-eyed seduction where he had simply used her, she refused to have anything else to do with him. She eventually won the hero by driving him crazy for refusing to be a mere sex toy at his beck and call. Not used to being ignored by a woman when most fell at his feet with a single glance from this wealthy but ruthless entrepreneur. To compare this book with those of McNaught's later novels is do it an injustice. Catagory Romance authors (at least in the early 80's) had to conform to a set formula. So if you read it for what it is you won't be disappointed. I know that I still enjoy it. Hard to catch Nick Sinclair was finally won only by a special woman who knew her own worth. Good characterization. Great ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2001

    What a graet book

    This was the first book of Judith's that I read and I fell in love with the book and the characters. This book is filled with emotions and is very thought provoking. I liked how she built the story into climax and then come down again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2000

    The best characters ever!

    The book was totally fabulous, terrific and one of the most magical romance novel ever written, definitly Judith McNaught's best book, Nick was a man every gurl would desire for and lauren was a woman every gurl would want to be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    Not that great, but just good enough

    This wasn't one of Judith McNaught's better books but it is still worth your time to read it. The chacaters were creative and so was the storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1