Customer Reviews for

Double Take (FBI Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Plenty of Exciting Scenes, but not Ms. Coulter's best.!

    Sometimes I enjoy fast paced thrillers, but when I want a well-thought out mystery novels then I read a book by Catherine Coulter. I have enjoyed her FBI series books with Sherlock and Dillon and in "Double Take" is was good to see Cheney and Dix make their return after appearing in Point Blank, which happens to be one of my favorites.

    Overall, I didn't think this was one of Ms. Coulter's best books. I had a hard time keeping track of the characters and almost got to the point of keeping a score card as to "who" was "who". For me this "family tree" of characters caused a lot frustration on my part. However, let me say that mid-way through the book the story moved along at a brisk pace giving me plenty of exciting scenes. Soon, I found myself reading page and page until I finished it. Except for a few "kinks" in the story Catherine Coulter didn't disappoint me in this terrific story. And as always I look forward to reading her next novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    double take

    the book is a very good read but you must read the others to know your charc. because the other books that go with the series are fantastic... I enjoy her writing and books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    highly recommended

    catherine coulter is the best, have everyone if the books in this series have read everyone and have NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
    SHE IS PURE GENIUS AND I LOVE ALL HER CHARACTERS. CANT WAIT TILL HER NEXT ONE.
    GLOGN

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Another good one.

    I liked the bit where Sean was having croissants.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    A fast read

    I simply love this series, it's got super smart characters and the words in the book, seem to be a play I am watching. The only problem with these stories is that for me , once I begin them I have to read them all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have enjoyed all oif Coulters FBI Series books. This one is no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    suspense through the whole book

    catherine, i have just discovered your series...have read them all in the past 6 weeks...can't wait for the new one in july...thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Loved it!

    Excellent read! Have been reading books in this series and I love them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Wonderful

    Double Take is a suspenseful and engaging book. the characters are perfectly written and the plot is great. it is one of Catherine Coulter's best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Plot Great Story.

    Catherine Coulters FBI series have been one of my favorite mystery reads, and Double Take didn't disappoint me. I thought the story fit well within the series. I will admit that The Cove was one of my favorites. In Double Take I did like the fact that Ms. Coulter put characters in the story from a previous book. The plot was great and I enjoyed the book and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    loved it

    one of the best books i have read in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    A Good Read Anytime

    An excitng story that you can't find out who done it soon enough and ends too soon. I haven't read the other books in this series but I will be soon. If you like the Alex Cross books you'll enjoy these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Interesting

    I thought that this book was very interesting and entertaining. Every time I thought I had a person figured out, I was wrong. It kept me entertained. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    DOUBLE TAKE

    I love Coulter and her books, this one incorporated a bunch of new characters that my lead into other books. Cheney & Julia and the whold psychi realm may be interesting. A must read book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    KEEPS YOU TURNING PAGES!

    GREAT STORY - GREAT READ - KEEPS YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT - ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    Hard to put down...enjoyed it very much!!!

    I was exciting and hard to put down...I enjoyed it very much!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    Another great story

    Very talented writer who is always a 'must read'. Very entertaining plots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    Page Turner

    This is a great read for the gym and to be able to keep focused on the story and not so much the workout. The characters are full of intrigue and the plot has many twists and turns which were unexpected. A recommended beach read as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    suspence with a capital "S"

    A good read, Cathrine is at her usual best, I've read all her FBI thrillers and never a dull read, keeps you guessing to the very end. Love her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    Excellent - kept me on turning the pages

    The story was great after it all came together. At first it was hard to keep track of the characters, then all of the sudden they all became clear as to their relations with each other. I hated to go to sleep at night because I wanted to keep reading. I truly enjoyed reading each page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5