BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Double Trouble

Average Rating 4
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Loved

Wasnt sure if this was going to be for me when reading about this book. So worth my time. Will look for other books by this writer

posted by 10455698 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good but...

This was a pretty good book. The plot was interesting, well written from a first person perspective which you rarely see nowadays, plus it had its funny moments. I gave it only three stars because the author added a lot of unnecessary information. As another reader stat...
This was a pretty good book. The plot was interesting, well written from a first person perspective which you rarely see nowadays, plus it had its funny moments. I gave it only three stars because the author added a lot of unnecessary information. As another reader stated, I found myself skipping pages just so I wouldn't have to read all that fluff. Also I felt Maralys's character was just too sarcastic, I mean I understand it was sort of her defense mechanism but it just bordered on mean and insensitve. Outside of that it was a good read, but the author should edit out all of the unecessary fluff....

posted by Ayliphelet on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good but...

    This was a pretty good book. The plot was interesting, well written from a first person perspective which you rarely see nowadays, plus it had its funny moments. I gave it only three stars because the author added a lot of unnecessary information. As another reader stated, I found myself skipping pages just so I wouldn't have to read all that fluff. Also I felt Maralys's character was just too sarcastic, I mean I understand it was sort of her defense mechanism but it just bordered on mean and insensitve. Outside of that it was a good read, but the author should edit out all of the unecessary fluff....

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    797

    796 pages. This was decently written. In first person narrative and a very talky internal dialogue. It deducted stars because i felt like i had to flip ahead sometimes

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Back stabbing twin

    At first I didn't think I would like this story. You could tell something was going on with the brother-in-law and twin sister, as a sister I was ready to trash it but, I keep reading, I enjoyed it only wish it would have gone on just a bit more, oh I forgot you have to buy the other two books to find out what happen to the (mother) twin.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Great!!!

    As i was reading it really captured me in!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Good book!

    Enjoyed the plot and characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    jraubenolt@yahoo.com

    Friend me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    predictable

    very predictable and she rambles A LOT! other than that its pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    :)

    This book was well written and had good charactors but I just wasn't that into it. I felt obligated to finish it and kinda relieved that I'm done with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    It was good

    Kinda akward to marry your sisters ex. But overall the book was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Enjoyable

    For the most part I enjoyed this story. Really liked how the story wasn't always predictable.

    There were some spots that seemed to just go on and on but they were few and far between

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Its ok

    Maybe not for me a 14 year old girl but im not saying dont read it im just saying its not the best. It has a lot of curse words in it .and has almost 900 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Okay

    It was okay. The main character waas sarcastic but a bit too much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Im 13is this book appropriate it did say sexy.......

    Id this ok to read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Double trouble

    It is a good reading. I recommend everyone to read it in their free time.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2