Customer Reviews for

Double Trouble

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Loved

Wasnt sure if this was going to be for me when reading about this book. So worth my time. Will look for other books by this writer

posted by 10455698 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good but...

This was a pretty good book. The plot was interesting, well written from a first person perspective which you rarely see nowadays, plus it had its funny moments. I gave it only three stars because the author added a lot of unnecessary information. As another reader stat...
This was a pretty good book. The plot was interesting, well written from a first person perspective which you rarely see nowadays, plus it had its funny moments. I gave it only three stars because the author added a lot of unnecessary information. As another reader stated, I found myself skipping pages just so I wouldn't have to read all that fluff. Also I felt Maralys's character was just too sarcastic, I mean I understand it was sort of her defense mechanism but it just bordered on mean and insensitve. Outside of that it was a good read, but the author should edit out all of the unecessary fluff....

posted by Ayliphelet on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Good book!

    Enjoyed the plot and characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Very good book. Easy to read.

    Very good book. Easy to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Wonderful!!!!!!

    I Loved This Book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Liked the overall sense of humor. Even though I figured out the

    Liked the overall sense of humor. Even though I figured out the connection between the H/h early, this was still an entertaining read. Secondary characters were also interesting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Great weekend read

    Sweet sexy and unsuspected

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    nook contemporary romance, twins

    This is a well written story with an engaging plot and interesting characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Heartbroken

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Good

    Loved that i got this as a free book. It is a little long winded but has a great story. Enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Great story

    Very witty and detailed story can easily connect with characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great read. Didn't want to put it down :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    I'm a twin so I'm often interested in reading stories about twin

    I'm a twin so I'm often interested in reading stories about twins. We are nothing like these two. The twin who is telling the story is independent, sarcastic, funny and has a streak of responsibility that she can't shake (even if she would like to). Her twin is mostly talked about, and doesn't show up til near the end. I cracked up on how she talks to her 2 nephews in "Space talk code". They call her for help and say "Houston we have a problem" and other fun stuff. You can almost see her squirming because she doesn't want to get tangled in their problems, but she steps up to the plate to help anyway. It was a page turner and I'll be looking at other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    jraubenolt@yahoo.com

    Friend me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Do not waste your time

    Borring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Good one!

    I loved all 800 pages..funny...very enjoyable!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Good read

    I did enjoy this book. I felt it was slow in parts and I couldn't wait to get through them. Good story, great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Ok

    Could not get into

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    Very Good

    This book was so different not what I expected! But good I was recommened it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Very long

    Written in the first person which i do not care for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Okay read

    It was an oka
    y book a little long winded at times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Four stars

    Really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9