Customer Reviews for

Down and Dirty (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cat is a ball of fun, and her sexy counter part is just that--se

Cat is a ball of fun, and her sexy counter part is just that--sexy. I mean, who can resist a guy named Shane? The whole book is amazing, but the ending was so adorable. If you liked "Wife for Hire" and "Down for the Count," you're sure to absolutely ...
Cat is a ball of fun, and her sexy counter part is just that--sexy. I mean, who can resist a guy named Shane? The whole book is amazing, but the ending was so adorable. If you liked "Wife for Hire" and "Down for the Count," you're sure to absolutely love this! I recommend it!

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Could have been better

I was looking forward to reading this book, as I had enjoyed the first one 'Down for the count'. But I just could not connect with the female character Cat. She was a selfish spoilt brat from beginning to end and it just got on my nerves. The guy Shane was great and des...
I was looking forward to reading this book, as I had enjoyed the first one 'Down for the count'. But I just could not connect with the female character Cat. She was a selfish spoilt brat from beginning to end and it just got on my nerves. The guy Shane was great and deserved a medal for putting up with her and forgiving her tantrums once and again. She was always the one making the moves on the poor guy and regretting it and acting like a B right after. Honestly, there is no way a real guy would have put up with that.

posted by EmmaGR on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    I want a Shane of my very own. Their first time together was so

    I want a Shane of my very own. Their first time together was so hot! Loved Cat in Down for the Count and loved her even more in this. Can't wait for the next book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Cat is a ball of fun, and her sexy counter part is just that--se

    Cat is a ball of fun, and her sexy counter part is just that--sexy. I mean, who can resist a guy named Shane? The whole book is amazing, but the ending was so adorable. If you liked "Wife for Hire" and "Down for the Count," you're sure to absolutely love this! I recommend it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I loved that Christine followed up DOWN FOR THE COUNT with a seq

    I loved that Christine followed up DOWN FOR THE COUNT with a sequel starring my favorite side character, Cat! It's the combination of funny and sexy that you expect from Christine, but with a very different woman!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to get an email from a

    I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to get an email from a publicist at Entangled Publishing asking if I would like to read/review this one. I love those sorts of emails especially when they enable me to read more about characters I fell in love with previously.




    If you haven't read Down for the Count please do so as this one is about Galen's sister Cat and you get to see Galen happy with Lacey. I loved the glimpses of how happy he and Lacey are but this is truly about Cat and Shane. We met Cat in the last book as Lacey's BFF and Galen's sister but we truly get to know what makes her tick in this one. I adore how much stock she puts in her family/friendships but this is a woman who is deeply afraid of commitment and what it might mean to her career or freedom. She's had that one moment with Shane but thought that he didn't really want her plus I mean he's boring right?? Right?? After a dare from Lacey she finds that he isn't boring and she needs to do something to get him wrapped up in another relationship so she doesn't have to give up what she loves.




    Shane has always wanted Lacey but between a promise made to her brother to keep an eye on her and keep her safe plus his knowledge that she wasn't ready for anything serious made him put a stop to their almost rendezvous when they were younger. He left to become a rescuer but how is back to finally claim what has always been his. When they have the one interlude in Atlantic City he knows she is still scared but he isn't going to let her go without a fight even if it means letting her set him up on an internet dating site. He's very fiercely protective of her but in a way where he wants her to keep being the woman she is and not a meek follower. He loves her for everything she is all warts, quirks and flighty behavior.




    This was a fun story of two people who are meant to be but one just keeps putting walls and barriers up between them. I only hope we get a story of the doctor next as I want her to find her HEA.




    Thanks again to Entangled Publishing for giving me the chance to read this… Keep more of these coming as they are wonderfully developed stories about people you can identify with. Their fears, hopes and longings make you fall in love with them and the humor leaps off the page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this story. Shane and Cat are perfect together! I hope there is more to this series bc I want to know more about both couples!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Cathrine

    Hii guys!!! Those girls in result 3 three are les.bos

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    I really loved Down and Dirty. Pretty much read it straight thro

    I really loved Down and Dirty. Pretty much read it straight through. First up. I love Shane. Sorry I meant to say I LOVE Shane and I really adore Cat but I wanted to follow Shane around and make him all mine.

    Cat and Shane have history. Years earlier Shane had promised Cat's brother (Galen whom we met in Down for the Count) that he'd look out for his little sister. One night at a lake when teens, Shane turned down Cat and she took that to heart. Fast forward and they are now adults. Cat's a successful, driven career woman (and thank you Ms. Bell for Cat having a cool career that meant as much to her as Shane's does to him), and Shane's back in town and as much as Cat doesn't want to admit it, the connection with Shane is still there. Shane on the other hand is very aware of his connection to Cat and he wants her, not just her body, but her heart. 
    Cat has commitment issues and I totally related to her pushing Shane away, again and again. But Shane, bless him, doesn't give up and I loved that he didn't. He saw beneath her layers to her insecurity and instead of running for the hills keeps up his quiet pursuit. Sigh. 

    After having hot and happening sex, Cat justifies by thinking it will get Shane out of her system. Wrong. She bolts and Shane tells her to come back when she's grown up.  Cat is then pushed on a dare to set up Shane with women way more suited to him than her via a dating website then we watch her burn as he goes out on a date.

    There are some seriously hot sex scenes, in this book (fans herself) and there is also some deep, beautiful emotion. The scene with Cat and her mom is beautiful and touched my heart. 
    This book is a keeper. I love the humor, the dialogue between Shane and Cat just sparkles. The emotion the hot sex. This books as it all. As an added bonus meeting up with Galen and Lacey again was the icing on the cake. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Great book. Loved every second of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    With a name like Trick, you KNOW he has to be good.

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    What would you do for a chance to be with the one person who refuses to give you a chance? The person you know is right for you. If you're Patrick "Trick" Matthews, you pretend to be someone else. A masked stranger at a Halloween party.

    Trick Mathews and Grace Love have known each other for a little over a year, ever since she moved next door to him. Without question, Trick is a player and when he first saw Grace through her window, his player instincts kicked in. But when he actually laid eyes on Grace in the flesh, his heart soared. It's taken him a while to change his ways, but he has. The problem is....Grace hasn't noticed.

    Grace knows Trick is attractive. She knows that he's a great guy. Heck, he's even her best friend. He knows her better than almost anyone. She also knows that he's a player and she isn't going to risk getting hurt again, after her cheating, two-timing ex-fiance broke her heart and her spirit. But, when a masked stranger comes on to her at a Halloween party, maybe just maybe it's time to have a little fun.

    Catman, aka Trick got down and dirty with Grace at the Halloween party. The problem now, how is he going to get her to give him, the actual Trick a chance. Just when Trick is on the verge of coming clean, things blow up in his face. Now, Grace isn't talking to him. In fact, she's avoiding him like the plague.

    At any given time, Trick's job as a SWAT officer can put his life in jeopardy. The possibility that she might lose Trick forever, is the wake up call Grace needs. But it seems that Trick has decided to forgo the hot steamy passion they shared. In classic Christine Bell form, she has her hero Trick melting your heart in the end.

    I loved this book and could NOT get enough of it. Trick and Grace are so great together as friends and then as more. Their intimate moments are hot and steamy and oh my God, did that just happen. I still can't believe what Grace did at the Halloween party and afterwards for that matter. I can’t wait to find out what’s in store for the next book in this series!!!!

    Rating: 4.5

    Source: Entangled Publishing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Piper

    "The other Anthony wasn't me.... Um, do you guys mind if i stay for about twenty minutes? My guy is boring me to death! He was talking about yarn, and bibs...."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Cathrine

    Yes i'll leave i should mess with peoples relationships im sorry :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved it!

    !!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Anthony

    "Whats wrongf?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    This was a really great read. The tension between Shane and Cat

    This was a really great read. The tension between Shane and Cat was believable and their chemistry literally jumped off the page. 

    I love Cat and her energy, sense of adventure and all around independence. And then Shane, what's not to love about Shane?
    He is so patient, caring, and down right good looking. 

    This book was romantic and steamy, but it also had me laughing. Shane's mom cracked me up with her ways of getting what
    she wanted. Loved it! 

    And while others might hate "the other girl" Courtney wasn't your average, "other girl." I really liked her and the role she played
    in this book. 

    Down and Dirty is romantic and true and you can't help but love the relationship between Shane and Cat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Excellent book

    I highly recommended this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    awesome!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    great book

    Quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Loved this book! I thought it was a fantastic follow-up to "

    Loved this book! I thought it was a fantastic follow-up to "Down for the Count." Yes, Cat is cynical, snarky, commitment-phobic and too stubborn for her own good, but she's also adventurous, funny-as-hell, and easy to relate to. Shane is just a super-yummy mountain of calm, patient and oh-so-sexy naughtiness, bundled up in six-foot something of hard-packed, save-the-world muscles. After "Down for the Count" and "Down and Dirty," I'm down for anything Ms. Bell releases next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    This Brazen line is perfect! I have loved every single book in

    This Brazen line is perfect! I have loved every single book in it so far - MORE PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    This is a good series

    I enjoyed both books and like how we found out a little more about galen and lacey. But writer leaves a lot open and can get frustrating, books tend to end feeling unfinished. Such time is spent on character development and then it ends fast and kitchsey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2